We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super villa. Breathtaking views”

Review of Villa Las Rocas

Villa Las Rocas, magnificent and private, overlooking unspoilt beaches
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Las Rocas, magnificent and private, overlooking unspoilt beaches
Dining and relaxing with glorious views over the ocean Just the two of us
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Villa Las Rocas, magnificent and private, overlooking unspoilt beaches
Dining and relaxing with glorious views over the ocean
Just the two of us
Master ensuite with spectacular vista and private patio
Enjoy the privacy lazing at the pool
Side view and a section of the gardens to play in
Bathing for two
A large family bathroom
Hideaway in the Little Nest and gaze at the garden and  across to the sea
A twin room for kids or grown-ups with views all round and ensuite bathroom
Great for breakfast
A welcoming and comfortable to living room with log fire place
Another glorious sunset
Family room that converts to bedroom 6
The Nest - Garden level, en-suite leads to little Nest - Super King
The Nest - Garden level, en-suite leads to little Nest - twin
Little Nest - views to the sea - ensuite
Jazmin- doors to the pool patio - superking - ensuite
Mirador - ensuite - top floor - private patio - breathtaking views
Our beach! - Cabo de la Plata
Keep fit have fun
Go whale watching
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Zahara de los Atunes, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mark4694
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super villa. Breathtaking views”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is an outstanding family villa set in beautiful gardens on an elevated position overlooking the sea just outside Atlanterra. Great pool and beautiful terrace with loungers, BBQ and table-tennis outdoors. All the bedrooms are well decorated with modern bathrooms and ceiling fans. Kitchen is well-equipped with plenty of storage. 2nd fridge in storage room at back. Lovely, helpful staff and owner. We stayed as a group of 10 and had an amazing week. The views - sunsets in particular were just incredible. No-one wanted to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Oh big thank you for your review.. We are all delighted that no-one wanted to leave! Thank you for coming to sta and come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dean k
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A perfect Zahara villa for family and friends, incredible views and facilities.”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2015

We are regular travellers to Zahara de los Atunes for the last 15 years. Having stayed in many villas, I can say that our experience at Las Rocas is by far the best and most memorable. The owner was very friendly and helpful, assisting us to arrange everything from catering to a flamenco guitarist and singer to play live for us on the terrace before dinner, thank you Gale. The onsite manager Curro was outstanding. He was always on site and available to help with anything we needed, he went way beyond anything we expected, thank you Curro! The town is a few minutes drive, at the bottom of the hill is a small shopping complex where you can stock up on anything you need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2017
Needless to say, you were great guests and it was a pleasure to be of service. Delighted that you rate your experience at Las Rocas as your best in 15 years. We would love to have you back some time in the future. Thank you for your fab review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
miljones1
Warrington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever!”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We've stayed in many holiday homes over the last 20 years, and our stay in Villa Las Rocas was one of the best! The location is truly spectacular - views to Africa from the pool, beaches nearby, a selection of fantastic restaurants in Zahara and loads of great day trips! The house is very comfortable and spacious with lots of places to enjoy being outdoors. The pool, which we had heated, was nicely warm and the kids spent most of their time there. The surrounding towns and villages are worth a visit...we want to come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Expat_exp...
1 review
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The villa is set on the top of a hill with spectacular views. Rooms are all clean and cleaners come every few few days which was great. Kitchen is amazingly well equipped (even a nespresso machine). It's very much off the beaten path which is great but if you want to go see any of the famous sites be prepared for a drive. We got a bit unlucky with the weather the week we went which caused some difficulty as the wind on the top was particularly howling. About half of the days we stayed the weather was great then the villa came into its own. I loved the well equipped outdoor pool area (table tennis table with new bats and balls, floaties for kids in the pool, a hammock in the garden, clean well maintained cushions for the outside patio. Just fantastically well looked after.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2015
Thanks for being great guests and come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BexB_10
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I LOVE THIS VILLA”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 for a stay in September 2011

We stayed at Las Rocas with our extended family as we got married in Zahara and all I can say is it was AMAZING.

Gale the owner and her team maria and curro simply cannot do enough for you and are on hand all the time for anything.

The villa is spacious and well equipped with lots of different roomes and outside area's which means even with multiple families you can have your own space.

The furniture is high quality, the villa is spotless and I defy anyone to find a fault.

We loved it so much we are going back in 2014!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing