We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo La Corte del Lupo
Ranked #1 of 7 Nocera Umbra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 13, 2012

If you are looking for relax, quietness and great food right in the midst of a region of stunning beauty, this is the place for you. We stayed for two nights with two kids, and everything was perfect. The rooms are spacious, tidy and very quiet, the beds extra comfortable. Excellent breakfast, with fresh homemade products from the house, but the true experience is dinner: Andrea, one of the owners, presented us with a surprising series of dishes which are at a time genuine and stylish. And you can also buy a selection of their products! Last but not least, the location is ideal to explore Umbria, its quaint cities and breathtaking countryside. No second to Tuscany, but not so overpriced and keen to mass tourism.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nottolaselvaggia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 213 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights on a whirlwind driving tour through Italy this year and can't speak highly enough about the dinner meals served here. First off, you wouldn't want to drive anyplace for dinner because of the remote location -- but each night was a treat to see what was served for dinner. Max and Andrea are professionals and passionate about the food they serve -- I'm a chef myself and give them much credit for their meal presentations -- each course they come out, serve and explain what it is and how it was prepared -- this is fine dining!! They were even kind enough to share one of their recipes with us (delicious chocolate molten cake). The agriturismo was clean and neat -- room wasn't as interesting as the photo on the website, but was comfortable and we had a small balcony. The walls between the rooms were not as private as some of the places we stayed on this trip but there were only two other couples on property when we were there. If you are looking for a great place to escape to and chill, look no further. Just check in and have a feast every night courtesy of Max and Andrea. Also, Andrea is extremely knowledgeable about things to do and see in the area -- definitely use him as a resource if you plan to do daytime touring. And his big tip (which we concur on) is don't miss Spello! -- it's a gem of a town -- unique, quaint and beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodfoodguy747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

My boyfriend and i were looking for some rest from the hectic life in Milan and we found the best possible place in the lovely Corte del Lupo! the atmosphere was extremely cosy (the owners really made us feel at home!) and every detail was perfect: the rooms are spacious, clean and all of them have a lovely view on the sourranding hills.
We also loved the food there (don't bother going out to restaurants because you can have the best, natural and traditional dishes in house!).
The location is the most convenient if you are planning to visit the famous places in umbria such as Assisi, Gubbio, Spello, Spoleto and Perugia...all of them at short distance.
We will definitely go back next summer to enjoy again a quiet, relaxing break and this time we will make the most of the beautiful outdoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kicca11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We had the pleasure to spend 7 days in Umbria and La Corte del Lupo. The B&B is indeed very well located if you wish to explore both the north and the south of this region. During our stay we visited Assisi, Perugia, Montefalco, Orvieto, Cortena, Gubbio and Arezzo - all located between 30 minutes and 1h 30minutes drive from Pertana.
This agriturismo has about 7 rooms, some of them with a private balcony, a swimming pool , a reading/games room and a reasonabily big breakfast/dinner room. The rooms are soberly but nicely decorated and very clean. No television but you wouldn't want to spend time in front of it anyway. They have wifi, but we didn't use it.
Breakfast was included in our room price. Most products used are self made (choco pasta, marmelade, ...) or local products (salami, cheese). Coffee and tea as well as some juices are served, cereals too.
They also serve meals in the evening. Don't mistake this with a top restaurant, but the meals are very nice and "honest" and it's 4 course including wine and coffee for only 20 € per person. They also cater for vegetarians, however it's best to let them know in advance, so they can prepare a good meal. If you don't wish to eat with them, the staff is very helpful in finding you an alternative in the neigborhood.
Service in general was very helpful - thanks Andrea & Max. The views from the garden are lovely. The place itself was a little difficult to reach, as our sat-nav didn't pick it up and some of the roads leading towards Nocera Umbra are new. But the good thing is that all roads to the B&B are concrete, so you don't have to worry about your car not being able to get over the roads.
I would definetely recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay out of towns, in a pretty landscape but not too far from the many lovely hilltowns in Umbria.
Just one note about agriturismo : keep in mind that many Italian families seem to love the escape to the countryside too.. it might mean you have some families with kids around you.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuperH0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianluca_Pellegrino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank kerstinanna2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nocera Umbra
1.5 mi away
Relais Monastero di San Biagio
11.8 mi away
Agriturismo Il Melograno
0 mi away
B&B Miluna
B&B Miluna
#3 of 7 in Nocera Umbra
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Torre di Cordaglie
Torre di Cordaglie
#2 of 11 in Nocera Umbra
13 reviews
0.7 mi away
Serre di Parrano Country House
Serre di Parrano Country House
#4 of 7 in Nocera Umbra
24 reviews
2.6 mi away
La casa nel bosco
La casa nel bosco
#4 of 11 in Nocera Umbra
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La Corte del Lupo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Corte del Lupo

Address: Localita Pertana 43, 06025 Nocera Umbra, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Nocera Umbra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Nocera Umbra
Price Range: $93 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo and organic farm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo La Corte del Lupo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo La Corte Del Lupo Umbria/Nocera Umbra, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing