We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss it!”
Review of Les Templiers

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charroux
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Templiers
Ranked #1 of 3 Charroux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed in Charroux on a road trip in France and this was the best hotel we stayed in all our trip. The owners were very helpful and friendly. On the day we arrived, we had to check in at midnight and they kindly told us on the phone that we had nothing to worry and that they would wait up for us; something I sincerely appreciate. They also gave us directions to short walking tour around the village and helped us find the next village to stay.
The building was built in the beginning of the19th century but the renovation is done in a comfortable, modern way that matches perfectly the old character. In the morning we had breakfast inside the dining room because it was raining but we could see the garden from the glass wall. Breakfast was fantastic with jams, delicious croissants and home-made yoghurt. But make sure to also try the creperie that the same family runs outside the garden.
Charroux is one of the most beautiful villages in France; you should definitely spend a few hours there, buy local made moustarde and aromatic candles and visit the beautiful bookstore to buy old maps of the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattaSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 94 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

We spent one night in this B&B when it just opened in July 2012. We found it by chance and were glad we did! They did a great job renovating a very old dwelling by perfectly matching old and modern.

We have just noticed that they are now listed on Trip Advisor and definitely wanted to write a review.

We booked two rooms and they were both modern and decorated with taste. The breakfast was delicious. They served a fruit salad to die for with fresh vanilla grains from a real vanilla pod and also great jams. We felt really welcomed!

Their garden is also beautiful and we hope we will be able to spend more time in the garden next time.

There is an adjacent pancake house run by the son of the owner of the B&B which is really nice and has great pancakes.

Room Tip: Since the B&B just opened, we were shown all the rooms. They each have their own decoration but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mougeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ghislaine78000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thierry15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Biarrot06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xavyeah2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Les Templiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Templiers

Address: 25 Grande rue, 03140 Charroux, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Allier > Charroux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Charroux
Price Range: $80 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing