We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't judge a book by its cover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nossa Casa Bistro - CLOSED

Nossa Casa Bistro
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating
Description: We offer Fair Trade & Organic Hot Beverages, Fresh Made Sandwiches, Soup and Salad. Monday - Wednesday (9AM-4PM) We offer 2 Nightly Dinner Specials Thursday - Saturday (9AM-7PM) Fresh Delicious food with a Portuguese Flair Call and reserve your table.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

From the building outside it looked sketchy, however inside was a pleasant surprise...delicious sandwiches I got chicken caesar wrap and my husband got a beef mushroom red onion panini, my toddler had a custom grilled cheese panini..all were delicious. The place is brightly lit and beautiful artwork on the walls

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lunastellaluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina M, Owner at Nossa Casa Bistro, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know how much you enjoyed Nossa Casa.
We're glad you decided to come in and check us out.
It's always our pleasure to provide you with a comfortable and "homey" atmosphere to enjoy our fresh food.
We hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Rowan, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classy but comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

The restaurant is clean and comfortable, bright and spacious with local art displayed on the walls. Place your order and pay at the counter, and it is brought to your table or lounge seat by friendly and courteous staff. The food is all freshly prepared and well presented, delicious and unique for a small town restaurant. The pastries and baked goods are above average, particularly the natas available on weekends.
This is one of my favourite restaurants anywhere; I'm so happy it's in my hometown!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CathLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina M, Owner at Nossa Casa Bistro, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
So glad you enjoy your visits here. We are always glad to see you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Rowan, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First visit,more planned!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have heard good comments about this new bistro. Tried it today. Yummy! All home made. Owner is Portugese background. Many interesting menu items. Will have to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina M, Owner at Nossa Casa Bistro, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stopped in for lunch today and had the Buffalo Chicken Wrap. It was really tasty and all the ingredients were fresh.
The place is nicely decorated and clean.
Service was excellent and the staff was really friendly.
This place is a great new addition to Port Rowan. :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Catia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina M, Owner at Nossa Casa Bistro, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again real soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simcoe, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Slow Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stop in last week on way to Long Point. Service was slow. 1 Lady running around cooking and serving us. Food was alright nothing stunning about it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NancyA317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina M, Owner at Nossa Casa Bistro, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Hello,

I apologize if you had a less the great experience at Nossa Casa Bistro
We just opened March 15 and I'm still trying to get a "feel" for the communities needs and work out all the "kinks"
We pride ourselves on providing quality fresh food and exceptional service.
We hope that you'll give us another chance.
Thank you for your feedback.
Cristina (owner of Nossa Casa Bistro)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nossa Casa Bistro also viewed

Port Rowan, Norfolk County
Port Rowan, Norfolk County
 
Port Rowan, Norfolk County
Port Rowan, Norfolk County
 
Port Rowan, Norfolk County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing