We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Altafulla”
Review of La Torreta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Torreta
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Altafulla
Reviewed February 6, 2014

a friend and i stayed here whilst he was house hunting in Altafulla, the hotel has a warm and friendly atmosphere the food is great with a good range of Spanish food and more traditional European food, breakfast is more than ample to set you up for the day. the rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable, the Hotel is less than a minute walk from the beach and very reasonably priced, the owners Jose and Maggie were more than accommodating even down to Maggie arranging medication with the local chemist that i had left at home, Jose was a great help to us when it came to translating with Spanish estate agents and his English is very good.
highly recommended hotel, i would happily stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 58 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

The owner is a helpful, charming man and speaks English well. We spent a week in Altafulla in June and again in September with my family. We mostly had the daily menu at only 8 euros for several courses including a very good wine! We also had some meals not on the daily menu and especially enjoyed the salmon and the giant prawns cooked in garlic butter as well as a very good fillet steak. We intended to try other places but felt very relaxed and happy here and liked the food so ate here every night. The restaurant garden is covered with beautiful trees and sparkly lights. The pics do not do it justice. La Torreta is very close to the beach. We found both in June and Sept we had the beach pretty much to ourselves. It is only busy at weekends when the folk from Barcelona come down but rarely see another English family. It is very quiet...no nightlife as such ...that was fine for us but worth noting. Airport is Reus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllaCobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My family ate here two times this week - both at lunch time for the daily menu which, at Euro 8.90 for four courses with wine and water really could not be beaten.
As the menu changes daily there is no point recommending anything specific however if you want a good, cheap meal I would recommend you try this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Atombomb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

If you want a room near the beach this hotel is only one line back from the sea. Note that Altafulla beach is narrow & would get crowded in the holiday season. The owner and staff were pleasant and the attached restaurant was satisfactory. However, the bedroom was basic and soulless, OK for one night. We had arranged to stay 3 nights but by the second night we needed to move on as the accommodation was depressing. We did not need a sea view but we would have liked space to put the 2 small cases.
We had breakfast there but if there was as good bar nearby serving a morning snack, that would have been preferred choice. If you are just passing through, say up the east coast to France, this is OK if you are not fussy. There is a locked garage available which is good but I guess that in the holiday season, space would be limited.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voiciclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ニーニャ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jesus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Emilio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altafulla
0.2 mi away
Altafulla Mar Hotel
Altafulla Mar Hotel
#1 of 6 in Altafulla
435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Yola
Hotel Yola
#3 of 6 in Altafulla
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Claustre
Hotel Gran Claustre
#2 of 6 in Altafulla
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Martin
Hotel San Martin
#5 of 6 in Altafulla
44 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Oreneta
Hotel Oreneta
#4 of 6 in Altafulla
70 reviews
7.7 mi away
Nuba Hotel Coma-Ruga
Nuba Hotel Coma-Ruga
#1 of 7 in Coma Ruga
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Torreta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Torreta

Address: C/ Cami del Prat, 42-44, 43893 Altafulla, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Altafulla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Altafulla
Price Range: $60 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Torreta 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Torreta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing