We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“N & T”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel De Korenbeurs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Made
Certificate of Excellence
Seillans, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“N & T”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Friendly staff at a modern comfortable hotel. Nothing is too much trouble for them and the overall facilities are excellent. Free adjacent secure car park.
The staff on reception gave us a warm welcome and met our every needs. Coming from France this was something to savour!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    31
    28
    8
    2
See reviews for
14
36
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Accommodation in the hotel is comfortable enough; simple, functional and clean. It is certainly nothing special or worth a detour to enjoy. Breakfast is good, a decent variety of breads, fruits eggs and warm items.

The hotel bar is tucked away at the back of the ground floor and lacks natural light and ambiance. Functional and reasonably efficient like the rest of the hotel.

Dinner in the restaurant is quite another story. Service is agonisingly slow, the menu is convoluted as it appears they want to present a menu of sophistication without either the talent in the kitchen or the ingredients to carry it off. Way over-priced and definitely not worth it. If you stay here, you will get a decent night's sleep, but it's best to take dinner elsewhere (like the Chinese restaurant next door or the bistro up the road a bit).

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AndrewAwashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel is used by our company staff regularly but this was my first visit, and I must say I was very impressed. The Hotel is over 100 years old, but has been modernised and extended but has still kept its charm. Staff are very friendly and following a complaint about springs making my mattress uncomfortable, they confirmed with me that they agreed and will change the mattress immediately! My room was in the far corner of the 2nd floor, very quite and peaceful, air con worked and I had all the facilities I needed. The bath/shower was amazing - the power shower was a wonderful wake-up aid in the morning!

Food in the bar was limited but good quality. The restaurant seemed busy in the evenings which was a good sign.

Location of the hotel is great for travellers, just off the motorway. Breda is quite a large town but 20 minutes away from lots of other larger towns.

Will be back again.

Room Tip: My room was in the far corner of the 2nd floor, very quite and peaceful, air con worked brilliantly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed here for a short holiday.Located in small village close to Breda.
Friendly staff, room very small without airco.Unfortunately had to pay extra for better room.Breakfast was ok but could be better and dinner very little portion for a lot of money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddie049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loule
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I have stayed here twice, on both occasions the staff were very helpful. Nothing seems to be too much bother; including lending me a hammer and cutting 4 coconuts in half!

The hotel is about 5 minutes from the motorway but in the lovely small town of Made. A great location.

They also have smoking rooms available so us dark and evil smokers actually have a choice. The rooms are comfortable and the shower is fantastic. It is full strength shower and not a dribble. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontyPlumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Just a great hotel. Friendly welcoming staff. Mrs Made sr is an old-fashioned lady, a well dressed diamond. The Maitre D is a gentleman, a terrific host who knows what he is doing with a great sense of humor. The menu, service and food is great. The atmosphere were ever you go in this hotel is fantastic. The rooms are clean and well serviced. After our 3 days stay we just didn’t like to go home because we found a new home.

Well done to all the staff. Keep it up!!!

With kind regards.

Alex/Deepa Demes

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

2nd time I've stayed here. On a very hot couple of days (>35 Celsius) the room was cool. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom and shower excellent. Restaurant service was slow, but food very good. Staff very helpful. Cycle hire worked well; bikes were new and well maintained. Free wireless internet.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alMossah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Made
24.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel
23.2 mi away
Best Western Plus City Hotel Gouda
3.8 mi away
Charme Hotel
Charme Hotel
#1 of 2 in Oosterhout
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Best Western Euro Hotel
Best Western Euro Hotel
#3 of 8 in Den Bosch
188 reviews
17.4 mi away
Best Western City Hotel Goderie
6.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Het Scheepshuys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel De Korenbeurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel De Korenbeurs

Property: Best Western Hotel De Korenbeurs
Address: Kerkstraat 13, 4921 BA Made, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Made
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Made
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel De Korenbeurs 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel De Korenbeurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing