We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a wonderful stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tomintoul
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Urlarmore Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 5 Tomintoul B&B and Inns
Besancon, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

A fabulous stay with wonderful people. The house is most charming, the bedrooms are lovely and comfortable, and the food is gorgeous. Venetia is the best cook I've known. Because of a breakdown we had to stay 4 nights at Urlarmore, and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. Malcolm went with me to the garage. They took us around to visit the sights we wished to visit. We really felt at home. I don't know how to repay their kindness.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomintouler, Owner at Urlarmore Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Janine.... what can we say?! You, your friend and your little 'Rockeee" (French pronunciation!), are just lovely guests... this was your second stay, so we must be doing something right! Hope to see you again very soon!
Malcolm and Venetia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Urlamore was a wonderful place - so quite, beautiful, and only a short driving distance from the Speyside distilleries and other sites. There are also a lot of good walks/hikes that can start from the old Avon (pronounced "On") Bridge nearby. Malcolm and Venetia were amazing hosts. They tried to give us enough space without being intrusive even though we wanted them around more (you just have to let them know)! Venetia is an amazing cook - she served us a traditional Scottish breakfast to die for - make sure you are really hungry before you eat one of her meals because she will feed you a lot! ha We also enjoyed a meal with them the 2nd evening - it was delicious. The room was extremely cozy and comfortable and it looks like you're staying in a little dollhouse - she did a wonderful job decorating. The bathroom and shower are great and you'll love the hot tub. They provide all the creature comforts - soaps, plush towels and robes, baked goods and wonderful animals to love on! If you're looking for a quiet holiday in the highlands (close to the action, but not too close), this is perfect. We left Scotland with two new friends!

Room Tip: We stayed in the double room but there's also a room with two singles. Both are very quaint!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snorby0628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomintouler, Owner at Urlarmore Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
So sweet of you to write such a lovely review! It was a pleasure having you stay and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I dont normally use this trip advisor but the stay i just had was so great i had to Share. This B&B is beautiful with fantastic hospitality, ideal for exploring the many trails and walks, set right near a gorgeous river, it's also only a 5 min drive to the Lecht ski centre. The food was absolutely amazing, and I mean pure class, Venetia and Malcolm are brilliant hosts, have the most fantastic hot tub set in the back of the garden where u can soak in for hours while observing the beautiful views. Highly recommend Urlarmore. Thanks for everything, we will be returning in the Summer.
Thanks again
Dan

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brade44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomintouler, Owner at Urlarmore Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you so much Dan! What a lovely review... and our first as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomintoul
1.3 mi away
The Balfour Manor
The Balfour Manor
#1 of 1 in Tomintoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
9.3 mi away
Nethybridge Hotel
Nethybridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Nethy Bridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
1.2 mi away
Glentorets Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Glen Avon Hotel
Glen Avon Hotel
#4 of 5 in Tomintoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.4 mi away
Argyle Guest House
Argyle Guest House
#2 of 5 in Tomintoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.3 mi away
Richmond Arms Hotel
Richmond Arms Hotel
#3 of 5 in Tomintoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urlarmore Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urlarmore Bed and Breakfast

Property: Urlarmore Bed and Breakfast
Address: Urlarmore, Tomintoul AB37 9HD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Tomintoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tomintoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urlarmore: A charming farmhouse set in the Cairngorms National Park just outside Tomintoul. Full Scottish Breakfast is included and Packed Lunches, Afternoon Teas and Evening Meals are available on request. All our food is home made sourcing local ingredients where possible. We also offer: *Babysitting *Children's Play Area/Toys/Games *Storage for Bikes/Ski Equipment/Fishing *Dogs are welcome *Laundry/Drying Facilities *Traditional Sunday Lunch *Complimentary glass of wine/beer with Evening Meal *Special Diets catered for (with prior notice) *Hot Tub with lovely views (except when servicing) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Urlarmore Bed And Breakfast Tomintoul, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing