We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
Nearby Hotels
Hotel du Parc(Neufchatel-Hardelot)(Great Value!)
$166
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Regina Hotel(Neufchatel-Hardelot)(Great Value!)
$107
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
hotelF1 Boulogne sur Mer(Boulogne-sur-Mer)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Boulogne-sur-Mer(Saint-Martin-Boulogne)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Jardins d'Hardelot(Neufchatel-Hardelot)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Au Sleeping(Boulogne-sur-Mer)
$61
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metropole(Condette)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveler rating
327
254
47
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
254
47
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingthe cottagesspecial offerbreakfast and dinnerwine listboulogne sur meran upgradeextensive groundshalf boardchannel tunnellovely roomshort breakgrounds are lovelysitting areasmall villagele shuttlebooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 639 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This delightful small chateau is easily reached from the channel tunnel/ferry ports at Calais so an early train ensured we were in the village of Hesdin-l'Abbe for a leisurely and enjoyable lunch in the nearby L'Auberge Du Manoir ( see seperate report) before settling in and enjoying the delightful gardens and sunshine. We had booked for 2 nights on gastronomic package and were most certainly not disappointed. Canapes and cocktails in the bar set the scene followed by amusee bouiche and then three delighfully presented and cooked courses with a superb optional cheese course of local cheeses would satify even the most critical diner. The cooking would put some Micheline star resturants in the uk to shame. We are even considering a lunch visit for a special occassion coming up shortly- well worth the travel costs!

Room Tip: Family rooms are available in the adjacent converted outbuildings. However the main chateau stairs need a bit of fitness
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed for one night on our way home after exploring North East France and Belgium and will most certainly visit again for a longer stay.
Staff very helpful and friendly, rooms excellent and the food and presentation not to be faulted.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jvmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed for just one night at the end of a European tour. Our rooms were in the main house, with nice bathrooms but were a little basicly furnished and equipped (Squeezy soap / shampoo). We had drinks in the lovely gardens and dinner in the conservatory. Dinner was excellent and the saveur menu included in our DBB rate was good value. However add wines and liqueur coffees and it all added up quickly.

Breakfast was also very standard hotel fair and while nothing wrong with it the standard scrambled egg and bacon (and not great scrambled egg and bacon at that) and no egg options, limited fresh fruit it under delivered.

Would recommend for one or two nights with the restaurant making up for the other areas that under-perform. It could be very good with a few tweaks....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard-CI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Many years ago we had a wonderful stay in Chateau Tilques near St Omer so we were not too sure about it's little relative. We read all the reviews for Hotel Chateau Clery and were not disappointed. All the reviews are true. It is a beautiful hotel with friendly service. Our room was clean and quiet overlooking the gardens. The beds were comfortable, the towels were fluffy, quality soap and shampoo was provided.
Crisp clean table linen at breakfast time, nice cutlery and quality china. It ticked all the boxes, we will be back!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Annelies B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Situated close to Boulogne and half an hour from Calais, Hotel Clery is the perfect place for a first or last night in France or a quiet weekend away. Housed in a small 'chateau' and two buildings within the beautiful grounds, it offers excellent service, good food, and real value.

Our 'luxe' room was actually a suite in the La Fermette building, situated just to the side of the main building. The entry hall, large bedroom and sitting area, small bedroom, bathroom and toilet were all spotless and nicely decorated. Parking was available close by, and the living room opened onto an extensive lawn area with seating and magnificent trees. Free wi fi and water were offered, and the television has UK channels. The bathroom and separate toilet were marbled, and the bathroom had both a shower and bath. My only criticism was that the soap dispenser by the basin needed refilling, and the hand lotion dispenser did not work.

Dinner was excellent, and is served in the restaurant and the large conservatory. The set menu included in the tariff can be upgraded if the choices do not appeal, but most guests seemed happy with it. I ordered the fish of the day which was very good indeed. We enjoyed a leisurely drink in the garden before dinner, and had coffee in the lounge afterwards. Very pleasant. Breakfast next morning, included in the tariff, was from a well stocked buffet or can be taken in room.

Thoroughly recommended!

Room Tip: La Fermette is excellent for families
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Worlwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews