We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So typically French and charming.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hesdin-l'Abbe
Certificate of Excellence
Flimwell
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So typically French and charming.”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

16 of us decided to use the hotel as a venue to celebrate one of our group's birthday.

It was rather unlucky that we all descended onto the hotel at the same time, along with another family who were having problems with their key. So sadly, the corteige was overwhelmed, and had to leave the desk un -manned for over 20 minutes - which was not a good start, given we'd all driven long journeys and were keen to sign in.

However, it was a perfect opportunity for me to mischievously take up residence behind the desk, assume the role of the concierge, (along with a feeble attempt at a French accent), to meet and greet the last members of our group as they arrived in reception. It was actually hilarious to see their reactions when they realised it was moi! So actually, it turned into a great, happy start!

Quite simply, the rooms were beautiful and classic. Sumptuous accommodation and furniture, clean and tidy but with character.

The dining room also echoed the charming ambience of the rooms. We had a fantastic (and very creamy) meal which consisted mainly of fish, but creatively presented by helpful waiters and waitresses. The wine was fine and the standard of the whole meal was sensational.

Given that we were a slightly rowdy excited crowd of 16 English folk, the staff were lovely as were the other (French) guests who were also enjoying a birthday celebration.

Breakfast looked good, but quite honestly I was so replete from the meal from the evening before that I couldn't eat a thing. Just lovely aromatic French coffee for me.

All in all, memorable, French, welcoming and a place I would return to gladly.

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the Chateau itself
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noodledogFlimwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALERH, Directeur général at Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Client,
We would like to thank you for taking time for feedback.
We do apologize for the wait on arrival and undestand it was unpleasant after a long way to drive to come at the hotel.
Be assured that we take all comments into account.
We will be glad to count you among our loyal Clients in the future.
We look forward to receiving you at the Hôtel Cléry soon.
Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    234
    42
    6
    4
See reviews for
51
433
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Went for a 3 day break because it is so convenient to Eurotunnel/ferries etc, close to decent shopping and places of interest (in our case, Agincourt). Hit the spot on all fronts. Check-in fast and efficient, room 103 (in the main hotel) spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Staff pleasant and helpful. Restaurant food and service first class, cooking and presentation well up to first class standards (the pattiserie especially was done with flair and imagination). Don't recognise the establishment criticised by other reviewers, they must have stayed somewhere else !

Room Tip: Room 103 in main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herefordboyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We went for the one night gastronomique offer €100 pp for dinner bed and breakfast. We were offered room upgrade to big room above bar with fable views of lovely grounds. Comfortable room with lovely bathroom. Dinner was very good, fab presentation and tasty. More fish than meat and no vegie option on set menu in deal. Expensive drinks but good choice. Will def visit again on similar deal.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smartrollerskate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
289 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Took the Escape to the Chateau package which was one night's bed, breakfast and dinner. It was expensive but we thoroughly enjoyed relaxing in this charming little place- nice comfortable room (we were in "the cottages" next to the main building), sweet bar area and lovely restaurant (although it must be said that the service from our waitress didn't quite match the prices on the menus) and beautiful setting in the grounds. It was a perfect place to unwind for a night before venturing off elsewhere in this part of France.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delius17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had an overnight stop here and were delighted with everything. We travelled with our dog and were warmly welcomed by a charming young man called Clement, who showed us to our "cottage". We were upgraded to a very spacious family suite, as there was more room for our large dog, such a kind gesture. There was even a dear little dog bed and bowl provided, but our dog was rather too big to take advantage of this extra! The grounds are lovely and there are paths to wander over 12 acres. The food was excellent too. Wifi was very temperamental in the cottage, but for one night that wasn't a big problem. The bathroom was very well equipped with plenty of towels and towelling robes were also provided. We will certainly plan to stay again.

Room Tip: Dogs are warmly welcomed in the cottages, so not able to comment on the rooms in the hotel itself!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCotswoldsWhizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We recently stayed 3 nights at the chateau for our wedding anniversary and overall were very happy with our stay. The staff were extremely helpful and very kindly upgraded us from a luxury room to a suite in the cottages which was a lovely surprise. Food at the chateau is very good although quite pricey for what you get as you could easily eat at a michelin restaurant here for less money and the breakfast buffet is fairly limited. Good location to explore the local area, we would be happy to return at some point.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devonian54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

What a wonderful hotel. I cannot fault anything. The food was just fabulous. The staff were always friendly and helpful and the rooms were just lovely, spacious and cleaned every day. A perfect venue for a romantic weekend away.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 102 which was very spacious with a bathroom with handbasin and a separate shower r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hesdin-l'Abbe
4.1 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#2 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
479 reviews
4.9 mi away
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
#1 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
428 reviews
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,592 reviews
20.4 mi away
Le Chateau de Cocove
Le Chateau de Cocove
#1 of 1 in Recques-sur-Hem
459 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#1 of 5 in Wimereux
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery

Property: Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
Address: rue du Chateau, 62360 Hesdin-l'Abbe, France (Formerly Hôtel Château Cléry)
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Hesdin-l'Abbe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hesdin-l'Abbe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Clery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing