We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cheerful cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Gite de Montaigu

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Montlouis-sur-Loire, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Elena C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Cheerful cottage”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Enjoyable and peaceful setting, conveniently located for many of the most beautiful chateau of the Loire Valley.
Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryF2901
2 reviews
“A fabulous week in a very comfortable, welcoming environment in the midst of the beautiful Loire.”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

From the time I considered booking this property the owner responded to my queries quickly and helpfully. When we arrived all was as promised and the owner welcomed us in person and presented us with a lovely loaf of bread and fresh, home grown fruit and vegetables as well as home made jam to go on the bread.
The accommodation is of a high standard and the Gite is well equipped with all you could possibly need to make a pleasant week. The very productive garden was a delight to sit and enjoy our time together. The beds, bathroom/shower etc. were all comfortable.
The area has a wealth of beautiful countryside lively towns, chateau's and churches to visit. We hired bikes from the Tourist office and enjoyed riding to Tours, Amboise and La Loches. The local supermarket was of a high standard providing fresh veg as well as everything you need. The market at Amboise was good and I imagine the the market in Tours was equally good. Everywhere we ate out was good and we particularly being ablle to get good coffee whereever we went.
Thank so much to our hosts for the warm welcome and attention to detail in the accommodation, we had a lovely holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a good base from which to enjoy the area.
Liked least: Onl.y having one bathroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Thanks for coming !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delphine...
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean-clau...
auray
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david d
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing