We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovey property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Levernois
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Lovey property”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed in the separate guesthouse about 100 m. from the main building. The rooms were very big, spacious, and comfortable, and so were the bathrooms. Our rooms opened out to a beautiful garden, shared by other guests with rooms facing the same direction.
The other gardens by the main building were very charming, and overall, the Hostellerie gives out a feeling of tranquility and relaxation. Wish we had had more time to spend at the hotel. We had such packed days in Beaune that we only had 1 meal at their (excellent) restaurant and that was the only time we spent there aside from sleeping!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cr1557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    65
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
102
411
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Words will not do justice to the charming small hotel created by Bottigliero Family. Whether it is jazz on the terrace pre-dinner, the personal touches like cleaning your car windscreen of bugs while you sleep, or the kind of quality food and beverage service that you can only get from "hands-on" owners--everything is handled with an attention to detail sorely lacking in most hotels. The restaurant meals were perhaps the best we had in our 2 weeks in France, and those Michelin may not agree with me, this is a "two star" place to eat. The cheese presentation is the world's best, and the sommolier has created a wine list perfect in its depth AND breadth--and yet fairly priced. We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: THe Pavilion rooms are quiter, but you may feel a little removed from the main action.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mookie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide, south australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We have just spent a wonderful weekend here.
Beautiful grounds, outstanding service and great ambience
I think there are more staff than guests
And the le restaurant gastronomique! superb!
We had the menu surprise...every dish high quality
And it took 4 people to carry the cheese boards to the table!!
We will come again

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jimboadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this beautiful place for two nights for our Anniversary and absolutely loved everything about it. As Americans trying to learn about France, the French language, culture, etc. we truly appreciated a change in pace and the warmness the staff here offered to Americans - it was very much appreciated and I am certain they extend this to guests from anywhere. The property is magical, our room was wonderfully decorated and charming and relaxing with a fantastic view and the bathroom was large and perfect. The main dining room is beautiful and very well decorated and we loved the red decor - in fact bought a beautiful painting as a reminder of our stay there - wonderful art everywhere. The staff were all five star including the owners who personally greeted everyone for dinner which was such a nice and thoughtful touch. When we were in search of coffee to take with us for our wine tour, they provided a thermos and coffee mugs for our trip - just accommodating and helpful in every way possible. We only ate one meal there - dinner but it was fantastic and the wine list was extensive and we enjoyed our favorite Burgundy wine of our trip this evening. We have strong opinions about where we stay and travel quite a bit and highly recommend this Chateaux. We will return.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield County, CT
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I returned with my partner to Levernois because we had a wonderful time about 6 years ago. Boy! You certainly can't go home again. We were in a modern annex that was ,quite honestly, like a W hotel. Cold, minimal and nondescript. The layout and decor made you feel like you were staying at an upscale motel. The main hotel had been redone to reduce the feel of an ancient chateau and was more in line with a 4* city hotel. The gardens are still beautiful and the little bistro serves a wonderful breakfast but....after you get over the shock of all that 'Red' in the dining room....you'll notice that the culinary experience has definitely gone downhill since the previous owners. At least the service in the bistro and the restaurant was very good. The dessert in the michelin restaurant was inedible. Overall...we should have saved our money and stayed in Beaune.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank scott719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We loved the entire experience, from exploring the grounds, staying in our elegant accommodations and dining at the fine one-star Michelin restaurant. We spent two nights, and found it to be the perfect place to stay while exploring nearby Beaune. The staff were exceptionally warm and helpful, the room very comfortable and simply elegant, and the restaurant meal the finest of our stay in France. Our only regret was that we did not reserve at their bistro the second night--they were fully booked and we had to make a reservation elsewhere.

Room Tip: Our deluxe room was in Au Meix des Glecines on the first floor-- very nice, modern room. It was not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SylviaV850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We returned from our three week trip to France last month and I must say that our stay at Hostellerie de Levernois was exceptional, our beautiful room, the magical grounds, the incredible food and the staff were amazing. We have traveled to many five star resorts and I must stay that
this hotel is at the top of the list. The personal service, kindness, and sheer beauty of this property has left a lasting impression. We will be back and give this property a rave review which we do not give lightly.
Most grateful for our stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovinglife1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levernois
2.9 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
819 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 62 in Beaune
606 reviews
6.7 mi away
Le Montrachet
Le Montrachet
#1 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Chateau Sainte Sabine
Chateau Sainte Sabine
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Sabine
536 reviews
17.2 mi away
Abbaye de la Bussiere
Abbaye de la Bussiere
#1 of 1 in La Bussiere-sur-Ouche
495 reviews
5.1 mi away
Chateau de Citeaux La Cueillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois

Property: Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois
Address: Rue du Golf, 21200 Levernois, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Levernois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Levernois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hostellerie de Levernois is above all a bucolic setting in a protected area just 5 minutes away from the A6 highway. This lovely bourgeois house, in complete harmony with nature, is composed of 26 bright rooms (4 of them apartments) distributed in 3 different buildings, in a park of more than 5 hectares. The Hostellerie benefits of an ideal geographic position in the heart of Burgundy, rich in history and culture. It is surrounded by prestigious vineyards such as Gevrey Chambertin, Vosne Romanee, Pommard, Meursault or Puligny-Montrachet. Come discover the pure Burgundian tradition. Enjoy a meal in our Bistro along the river or taste our Michelin starred cuisine. Learn about wines in the tasting cellar and let our sommelier guide you through an exceptional selection of wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais And Chateaux - Hostellerie De Levernois
Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie De Levernois Hotel Levernois
Hostellerie De Hotel Levernois
Levernois Hostellerie De Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing