We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really worth a visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Levernois
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed for a night with 3 children on the way to Megeve from Disneyland! I counted 15 people in the kitchen! We didn't do the fine dining as we had the 3 terrors with us but ate in the Bistro. Nothing was too much effort for the professional and friendly staff. We had a connecting room with everything you would expect from a Relais and Chateau Hotel. Golf course very close and bikes for hire to cycle around the beautiful area. Not cheap at 800 euros all in for one night but we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrainsTrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    64
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
99
377
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Booked the hotel online for a family mini break to France. We were met by the wife of the owner who was charming and welcoming. The accommodation was 5* and the food to die for! The staff and the service was exceptional. I would definitely return and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Seaboard
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Highlight of our trip. Almost didnt stay because of the rules they have about dining - must eat w the hotel two of three nights if you stay that long - but after dining in the different restaurants and experiencing the level of service I am a complete convert. Perfect base for exploring burgundy. Staff is friendly and professional and multilingual, rooms are large and well apportioned, grounds are exquisite and the dining from the bistro side to the grand room is creative, fairly priced and exquisite. Wine list is extraordinary as well. Only two suggestions. One, a complimentary shuttle to the Town of Beaune would be a nice and inexpensive addition that would enhance the overall experience for those who are not renting cars. Two, in the modern era, a gym would also be a great investment, and again easy to build in to the property given its size. Stayed in the Pavillion, which is as advertised and comfortable. We had a room near the main door to the Pavillion and that was a bit noisy in the mornings due to doors being opened and closed, but this is something I suspect management could easily fix. Would return in a heartbeat. Staff sets Levernois apart. Relaix and Chateaux should send others to Levernois for training. First rate and friendly.

Room Tip: slightly more noise in rooms ten and eleven due to the door. no pool or fitness center on site so p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TSPrufrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

An incredible dining experience that is top notch in every regard. A jewel in the region for sure but one that could stand up in any major city as something special.

Not to be missed if you are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RenfieldP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is a simply wonderful hotel. The dining is exceptional - my wife and I immensely enjoyed the special Lobster dinner that was simply excellent. We were allocated a room in the Pavilion, a small building about 100m from the main house, and overlooking the gardens. As we had our dog with us, this was perfect. The staff were attentive and caring, and the room was lovely. Really hard to criticise this establishment - and very dog-friendly, too!

Room Tip: The Pavilion rooms are perfect with dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadsterMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

The title says it all. We had a fantastic stay. It didn't come cheap but it was worth every penny.
This hotel is a benchmark for how things should be done. The service was as immaculate as the grounds of the hotel, the rooom was great and the food was superb.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyAnn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We knew we were in for a special stay when, on the first night our stay, a man dressed in a suit and tie asked us, in the midst of a pre-dinner walk around the immaculate park surrounding this special place, if he can take a picture of us - this gentleman, Jean-Louis, is the owner. What followed was a 4-night stay that brought together the finest in gourmet cuisine, hospitality, 6-star service and accommodations. We can not wait for the day until we return.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nephroneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levernois
2.9 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 63 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 63 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
18.2 mi away
Chateau Hotel Restaurant Sainte-Sabine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#1 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
6.8 mi away
Le Montrachet
Le Montrachet
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
5.1 mi away
Chateau de Citeaux La Cueillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois

Property: Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois
Address: Rue du Golf, 21200 Levernois, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Levernois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Levernois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hostellerie de Levernois is above all a bucolic setting in a protected area just 5 minutes away from the A6 highway. This lovely bourgeois house, in complete harmony with nature, is composed of 26 bright rooms (4 of them apartments) distributed in 3 different buildings, in a park of more than 5 hectares. The Hostellerie benefits of an ideal geographic position in the heart of Burgundy, rich in history and culture. It is surrounded by prestigious vineyards such as Gevrey Chambertin, Vosne Romanee, Pommard, Meursault or Puligny-Montrachet. Come discover the pure Burgundian tradition. Enjoy a meal in our Bistro along the river or taste our Michelin starred cuisine. Learn about wines in the tasting cellar and let our sommelier guide you through an exceptional selection of wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais And Chateaux - Hostellerie De Levernois
Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie De Levernois Hotel Levernois
Hostellerie De Hotel Levernois
Levernois Hostellerie De Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing