We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very expensive, but lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Golf Hotel Colvert
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Levernois
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This is a Best Western so you pretty much know what you are going to get. But the price is steep - the only room available was the golf course view room at €150. The view is green, bucolic. Big open windows looking out onto the Beaune golf course. Very nice. But as mentioned by other viewers, the room and hotel are dated. Basic. A noisy fridge rumbles away in the corner (namely the minibar). The lighting is dim. Some of the fixtures are shabby.

The location is what it is all about though - very close to Beaune and the various Burgandy "côtes" this little village of Levernois is quite lovely. There are two or three very good restaurants and everything is within walking distance from the hotel. We ate in La Garaudière, which was fabulous.

The lady on reception was lovely - we almost left without paying (a couply mixup - I thought my husband had paid) and she was very charming. Our little dog was also very welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scorchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 202 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2011

Overall, we were underwhelmed by this hotel given the price. Rooms were dated and spartan, and there is no restaurant, and the pool is closed most months. Also, paying nearly twice as much to get a golf course view is not worth it - it's actually a construction pit, behind which is the golf course. When I emailed the management about it, they sent me a note back justifying why things were bad, rather than trying to actually service their clients.

There are many, many better choices right in the area!

Room Tip: If you must stay, don't pay extra for the golf course view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Located in a beautiful flower decked village on the outskirts of Beaune just minutes from the A6, a perfect mid France stop over. The room was modern and well furnished, large window over looking the golf course. Extremely comfortable bed. The restaurant was not open for dinner (open for continental breakfast which was good) but a dinner reservation was made for us at the nearby La Garaudiere Restaurant which is sensational, perhaps all you have heard about top French restaurants but never yet found...and not overly expensive. We hope to visit both the hotel and restaurant again for a couple of days and properly explore Beaune.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank humbugswindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Agréable sur tous les points
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NadT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jenny d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnès D, Propriétaire at Best Western Golf Hotel Colvert, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnès D, Responsable réception at Best Western Golf Hotel Colvert, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank NatFrance123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnès D, Propriétaire at Best Western Golf Hotel Colvert, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levernois
0.4 mi away
Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois
1.4 mi away
Chateau de Challanges
Chateau de Challanges
#14 of 62 in Beaune
375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Parc de l'Hostellerie
Le Parc de l'Hostellerie
#2 of 3 in Levernois
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence les Allees du Green
0 mi away
Chambres d'hotes Le Relais de la Perle
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Golf Hotel Colvert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Golf Hotel Colvert

Address: 23 rue du Golf, 21200 Levernois, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Levernois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Levernois
Price Range: $91 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Golf Hotel Colvert 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Golf Hotel Colvert offers you a very special welcome in calm and relaxing surroundings. Our very spacious rooms (over 25m²) are well-lit and comfortable and equipped with WIFI internet access, telephone, televison and each has its own terrace with garden furniture. There are airconditioned rooms and a locked and monitored garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Golf Hotel Colvert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing