We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic relaxing & fun”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Le Petit Damelot

Open Plan Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan Living
Dining Area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Open Plan Living
Dining Area
Kitchen
Entrance
Kitchen
Stairs to First Floor
Landing with Storage
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
King Size Bed
Feature Window in Bedroom
Bedroom with Beams
Bedroom
Living Room
Living Area showing Beams
Sitting Area
Open Plan Living
Kitchen/Dining Showing Beams
Far Reaching Views
Main House Across Courtyard
Port Blanc
Gable end of Longhouse
Fantastic views from the communal garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pontrieux, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
JeffgFish...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic relaxing & fun”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Both Anne & Stuart are hosts supreme. The atmosphere, area and facilities are the best in the area with superb beds, brand new furniture and surrounding gardens. The other guests and family were delightful and a warm friendship has been generated.

The local food and restaurants are a delight, especially to lovers of fresh fish dishes. We are certainly coming back and with several friends, so they can experience the delights of this Gite.

Well done Anne & Stuart, and thank you for a really wonderful time.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and your holiday. We thoroughly enjoyed having you both here and had a lot of fun. We very much look forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic76_and...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“C'est Superbe!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our first ever stay in a gite. Lovely rural outlook, charming & welcoming hosts and well equipped, comfortable gites. If you are looking for a "get away from it all holiday" then Gites Du Manoir will fit the bill!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcoming hosts...and very comfy beds!!
Liked least: All good.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in "Le Petit Damelot"and exploring this lovely part of Brittany. We would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest6954...
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you for you kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing