We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful gite, peaceful location.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Le Villeberry

Open Plan Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan Living
Gable end of 'Le Villeberry' View from dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Open Plan Living
Gable end of 'Le Villeberry'
View from dining area
Kitchen and dining area
Sitting area
View into ensuite shower bedroom 2
Master bedroom,king size bed, egyptian cotton linen
Beach at Breve Blanche
Breton Music
Main house
Ensuite shower room, master bedroom
Far Reaching Views
The church at Runan
Apple orchard
Sitting Area
Garden
Port Blanc
Entrance to Le Villeberry
View from Sitting room to Kitchen
Fantastic Views from the gites
Sitting Area
Bedroom Two
Upstairs Landing
Fully Equipped Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pontrieux, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sarah f
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful gite, peaceful location.”
Reviewed September 2, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We returned to the Villebury this Summer after a lovely holiday at the property last year. Another wonderful stay.Beautiful gite, excellent facilities.Very clean. Bed linen was luxurious! Such a relaxing, peaceful location yet in close proximity to beautiful beaches and the towns of Pontrieux and Treguir. The owners are so welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2018
It was great to see you all again. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellin...
Karlsruhe
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just loved it.”
Reviewed July 31, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A quiet place in the middle of nowhere, but also in the middle of a lot of places to visit. We really enjoyed our stay.
Kitchen is well equipped, we missed nothing. Dishwasher, washing machine, everything is there. Spacious living room, two nice beedrooms, each with its own bathroom.
Pickning table for dinner in the evening sun. This place got everything you can ask for. And if you miss anything, I bet you can ask Anne and Stuart. They are so helpful...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. It was great to have you to stay and we hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mschalle1...
Oberuckersee, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed July 22, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Set in a quiet area of Brittany, we enjoyed our stay tremendously. The gite is exceptionally clean, spacious and very well equipped. The hosts, Anne and Stuart, gave us the feeling of being very welcome. Whenever we had questions or request they were always there for us. The garden is a dream (Anne, thanks for the flowers!). We definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope the slavia survives the journey home! We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
292julie
Cromwell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed June 22, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Had a fabulous stay in this well presented and fully equipped gite.
Nothing was to much trouble to the owners to make your stay memorable & comfortable.
I would highly recommend a stay here not only is it a beautiful place to stay it is with 20-30 mins easy drive to some truly beautiful places to visit.
I would definitely book this gite or any of the 2 others here they are all lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annemarie...
Standish, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely gite, beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The gite was clean and well presented when we arrived and in a beautiful and quite location. There are plenty of places to visit nearby which are within cycling distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bibssy
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful Brittany break”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We can't fault anything about the accommodation. It was immaculately clean, with tasteful decor. The beds were extremely comfortable with lovely bedding and the bathrooms were spotlessly clean and modern. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. The location was peaceful surrounded by beautiful countryside. Plenty of things to do locally (even if the weather isn't great) and lots of stunning coastline and beaches to explore or relax on. We would most definitely return in the future and absolutely recommend to a friend. Thank you to Stuart & Anne for a perfect Brittany break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We would be delighted to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria L
1 review
“Wonderful property in an idyllic location”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful week staying at Le Villeberry. The accommodation was immaculate and extremely comfortable. The hosts couldn't have been more helpful, making sure that we always had everything that we needed. The property overlooks a lovely shared garden which our children really enjoyed - the trampoline and table tennis was a particular hit. Only 20 minutes from the Pink Granite coast, this property is the perfect base to explore this part of Brittany, We would love to return one year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens and the comfortable beds!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you to stay and we hope you will come back and see us soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing