We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Longere

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Courtyard Entrance
Twin bedroom
Salon
Kitchen
Kitchen
Gardens
Relaxing in the shade
View from Longere
Private terrace
Grounds
Extensive lawns
Pontrieux
Pontrieux port
Pink Granite Coast
canoe/Kayak in Pontrieux
Ploumanach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pontrieux, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Joel D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really nice building and grounds, and such helpful hosts. Unobtrusive but always available for assistance (and much provision of beach and play equipment at crucial moments!). Good size place for a family of 4; there's even enough room for a decent game of croquet and some high quality Badminton displays (outside not inside).

It's also really well situated. Pontrieux is a little gem and the house is in a good spot to reach the whole of the Armor coast in an easy drive.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magellans...
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Germans would call it “gemütlich””
Reviewed December 31, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This year we had the pleasure to experience Jeanet‘s and Mick’s hospitality for the fourth time. During those holidays we stayed in both cottages and find it easy to recommend both of them. They are both nicely and functionally equipped with everything you need. We also never missed any kitchen equipment. Highlights of both cottages however are, besides the warmth and friendliness of Jeanet and Mick, the fire places in the living rooms, the large lawn behind the cottages and the silence Crec’h Mordo offers. Of course, this comes with some remoteness; yet the highlights of the Côte de Granit Rose are within a very reasonable driving distance.
We would recommend those cottages to everyone, who is interested in spending some relaxing time with a good book, or for those who are going to explore Brittany by private transport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best holiday accommodation we've ever rented.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We rented the two cottages for our family holiday. Our son and his children stayed in the Longere. They really enjoyed the space - the large bedrooms and spacious living room with a good quality TV which received British programmes.

OUr grandson enjoyed the field at the back of the property to play football and both of our grandchildren, being about the same age as the owners' children, thoroughly enjoyed playing badminton and learning the skill of archery. With the weather so good, we were able to eat outside all the time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation.
Liked least: Nothing to say!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awhite77
2 reviews
“Fantastic accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My family and I had an amazing week staying in the Longere. Our hosts were friendly and very helpful, providing us with all information we needed, to help make our week run smoothly. The Longere was clean, modern and equipped with everything you could possibly need, including a log burning stove in the large stone fireplace. The garden is huge and provided hours of fun for our young children. The surrounding area has several fantastic clean beaches and many markets to buy delicious local food. I would recommend the Longere to all my family and friends, and we hope to return soon. Thank you for helping to make our holiday very special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek76507...
Costa de Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing