We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cayo Guillermo
Review Highlights
Stunning Beach

So glad we found this gem!! a stunning beach that will take your breath away for sure! A must see... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
sunloverlkm1975
,
Toronto, Canada
Most Beautiful Beach

Wow. What can I say. Playa Pilar has got to be one of the best beaches we have ever visited. We... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
PolishTraveller25
,
Toronto
via mobile
Read all 3,391 reviews
  
Reviews (3,391)
Filter reviews
3,391 results
Traveler rating
2,504
619
208
42
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,504
619
208
42
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach the bus the double decker bus beach bar crystal clear water star fish white sand day trip public beach open top bus seafood sun loungers shrimp cuc per person an excursion restaurant pilar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 3,391 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2020

We go to Cuba for the soft white sands and the crystal blue waters, Playa Pilar does not disappoint. A must go

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank 67JRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Beautiful beach, and easy to get to. Worth getting off the resort to spend a day there. Take a cab, as more convenient for the same price as the bus.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Odyssey45053149655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Said to be Fidel's private beach is no wonder for this beach is stunning. Warm water, white sand, soft breeze. Great for people of all ages.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank cherylburkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

I am so glad we took a taxi to check out this beach! Worth every penny. The sand is so soft, it feels like silk. The ocean is stunning. Definitely a must see!!!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank annemariec321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Amazing slice of nature. A 'must do' if you're in the area.
Take a bus or taxi from your hotel - they're the same price.
There's only one restaurant but it's quite adequate.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank utvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews