We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place ever... home away from home”
Review of Sol Cayo Guillermo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sol Cayo Guillermo
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cayo Guillermo
toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Place ever... home away from home”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

well back from this amazing resort... I can't even count how many times l have been there. At least over a dozen times. Not only do l look forward to going but so do my children who are 9 and 11. The staff is one of the main reasons we go. Always so warm and welcoming. Great with my children and making their week extra special always by including them in daily activities :) Also calling out their names and giving my kiddos high fives and knowing them by name. To children this makes them feel so special. The staff are amazing. Couldn't ask for better. The second reason l LOVE this resort is their beach... safety is a HUGE thing for me since l am a mom of two. This beach is not only stunning and beautiful but so safe.... you can walk out for ever. A big plus... the water is crystal clear and the sand so white.
Also as a mom of two children my kiddos can sometimes be picky eaters but we always manage to find something good to eat :)
We were here of Halloween and my children brought their costumes. The hotel did an amazing job of helping the kids and adults celebrate Halloween. My kids really enjoyed themselves.
The weather was abit poor when we were there but that didnt stop us... we still had a blast and even in the rain and wind my kids took their rafts and were out riding the big waves.
We all can't wait for our next vacation. I love the people, the beach and CUBA. Till next time

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VivaCubaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Antonio R, Director of Sales at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Loyal client,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are very glad to know we have been able to provide you with another fantastic holiday experience, it was great to read you passed great time, specially your kids during Halloween, when they are happy we are too, we'll always exist because of clients like you and we know our company well be grateful to have your loyalty,

We hope to see you soon to welcome you and offer you the best we can have "DEVOTION FOR THE SERVICE & OUR HEART" Simple things make the big one

Have a lovely Week!

Best Regards / Nelido Casay / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,521
    1,302
    582
    309
    197
See reviews for
1,045
1,754
158
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (760)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole dorset
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed at Sol Cayo Guillermo for two weeks in November and both felt that one week here was enough. There isn't very much to do in the evenings unless you're happy to get drunk and watch the evenings entertainment, that is very hit and miss. The first night we arrived we watched a man with a fake beard pretend to shoot somebody, hit them with a hammer then inject them! Weird! The food is bland and not an awful lot of thought goes into it, my boyfriend got food poisoning from the snack bar, so be careful. The pool area is lovely and we spent most of our time here as if you go on the beach you come back bitten to death. Pillar beach is lovely, but the same thing happened when we went there for the day. You spend hrs talking about your bites and comparing legs for bites with other guests! Watch out as the doctor will try and inject you for £50 and apparently it does nothing.
The rooms are basic, air con may or may not work and draws and fridge don't close properly. The maid got bleach on three of my new items of clothing, not impressed.
All staff are friendly but you get the feeling it's because they want tips or your items, we were asked for flip flops and beach bag to be given. If you dont tip then service noticably not as good
We went on some great trips and met great people and the weather was excellent. Like i said one wk is enough, but its a long way to go for a week.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desmondo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Antonio R, Director of Sales at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Customer,

We are truly sorry for falling short of your expectations, our deepest apologies; we do look forward in the hope of being able to welcome you back in the near future and delivering to you the holiday vacation that so many of our guests have experienced and continue to enjoy at Sol Cayo Guillermo. we would like to say during night time we have some activities that our entertainment staff can advise you (in and out of the hotel) ex: we have14 different tematic shows every night, some nights we have our orchestra playing cuban music or playing piano for cleints who like enjoy that kind of music, every Wednesday we held our Beach party & Disco party from 8:30pm with the kids show till 2:00am with the big party close to the cuban bar, clients love beach party!, also during night time we have open our bar(s) main bar 24 hours and our discotheque is open from 11:30pm till 2:00am and our DJ is always ready to play the music you like.

If you decide to visit us one more time and giving us the opportunity to make you enjoy your holiday as you desire, just let us know and we’ll put in contact with our entertainment staff, I’m sure they can find the way to make you enjoy the nights in Cayo Guillermo,

Have a lovely Day!

Best Regards / Nelido Casay / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This was our second visit to Cuba & by far the worst experience.
Overall the hotel is very dated & in a poor state of repair even by Cuban standards. Food was ok but very unimaginative although we always found something to eat there are basic hygene issues as others have commented on like using the same tongs for raw & cooked meats. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was fairly good with friendly staff & we had no issues with the maid service in our apartment. Entertainment was very mixed with a few very good shows but most of the entertainment was very poor with things like Mr SCG and the like. Beach is not maintained by the hotel is very narrow when the tide is in & is covered in seaweed anyone who thinks this is a fantastic beach needs to visit Varadero.

Now for the seriously negative thing about this hotel from the time we arrived until we left we were bitten by sand fleas etc this was not confined to the beach but wherever you went within the resort, we got well over 150 bites each even though we used 100% deet to deter the bugs. Bites was the main topic of conversation among the guests at the hotel & the airport on departure with people scratching where ever you went. The on site doctor was making a fortune at 80CUC (£50) a time for jabs & ointment & If you read through the reviews on here you will see this problem mentioned on many occasions but but the management appears to overlook this problem when replying to reviews so here is an invitation for them to comment on the problem.

Would we go back to Cuba yes in a heartbeat thanks to the 2 weeks we previously spent in Varadero but it will be a cold day in hell before we return to this resort due to the serious insect bite problem which thoroughly ruined the holiday.

Room Tip: Go to Varadero
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynndell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Antonio R, Director of Sales at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much write your comments on tripadvisor, we really appreciate it! And we enjoy having feedback from our clients.

We have a rustic style because of the objetive is unplugging our clients from their daily stress & put them in touch with the purity of the nature; the staff make the difference and make worth your holiday have been spent in Sol Cayo Guillermo who is special for cople, family and for people who like to enjoy the adventure of the sea, (kite surfing, fishing, snorkeling,etc)

Concerning the bugs we fight them by fumigation, the mosquitos are killed but sand fleas are stronger than mosquitos, we never give up and we are using differents products in order to find the right one to kill sand fleas, unfortunately all of the hotels are in the same position; I would like to share an story with you: once time ago when i was talking with one of our repeated clients he told me something about the bugs re”…My friend, remember they arrived first (birds, sand fleas, mosquitos), they are not bothering you, we are the one who are occupating their place” since that time the best advise I give to my clients is put in touch with our repeated guest so they can teach them what kind of lotion or spray you can use.

We hope this matter don’t affect you to select us one more time, be sure we'll be waiting to welcome you here offering you the magic of Meliá Hotels International by Sol Cayo Guillermo,

Have a lovely Day!

Best Regards / Nelido Casay / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I've just returned from a week at Sol Cayo with friends and although we had an enjoyable time I'm not sure I'd return.
Firstly you have to fly with Thomas Cook which is never fun, this flight was worse than normal though, they changed our flight from Gatwick to include a stop at Manchester, where we picked up most of the planes passengers, adding another 2 hrs to the journey!
Anyway, arrived in Cuba and it takes a while to get through security but once out of the airport, the reps were helpful and Ivan did a great job at giving us an insight in to the hotel and area. We were given a lovely Cuban reception whilst we booked in.
Rooms - very shabby chic, clean light and airy but could do with some updating. We were informed before and by by Ivan that the resort takes either European or American plugs, the 'either' depends on which room you are in! Ours only had American sockets, our friends room only had European sockets, so make sure you take both! The water pressure is said to be poor in the 900's block, it wasn't a huge problem but something to be aware of.
The rooms were cleaned daily and the cleaner was very lovely, you must leave the little sign on the bed to have the sheets changed though.
Our wardrobes smelt of damp so we couldn't hang up our clothes which was unfortunate but the rooms are plenty big enough and we had a great sea view.
Unfortunately there are gaps under the doors so we had a couple of cockroaches in the room which was a pain. However there is a man which comes around morning and evening spraying some kind of insecticide leaving a cloud of diesel fumes for ages, there should be a warning really I'm sure it can't be healthy for people to breath in, so everybody runs inside but if you have the door open, takes a while for the smell to go!
Money -take cash! We thought we'd be able to withdraw from a cash machine, but the hotel or neighbouring hotels do not have this facility. We had to go to the bank which is next to the Daiquiri hotel and not open weekends as we found out after wasted journey, where they only allow a couple of people in at a time and you need to have your passport.
They say it's not essential to tip, but you do feel very obliged to do so as everyone else is.
If you want to buy cigarettes or souvenirs, they are cheaper at the Daiquiri, which is only a 4 peso cab ride.
Beach- the beach was lovely, there were only a few sun beds which were broken, which they could do with removing really. There were a lot of kite surfers there which took up most of the beach, but this didn't bother us too much, but if you were going with kids you would have to keep an eye, as only in the last few days we were there, did they section the areas.
Entertainment - this was ok, a bit cringeworthy at times, but was ok.... Again if I was taking kids here, I'd think again, the children's entertainment which was on at 7.30?! Involved a woman with her back to a load of kids on stage doing a dance routine they were supposed to copy. I felt she was dressed inappropriately and it felt like she was up there to show off more than entertain children.
The main bar stops serving at 2am, but the entertainment finishes around 10 and then all there is a 90's cd on repeat. It gets a bit tedious after a few days!
There is a disco 'Island' by the hotel but is surrounded by the mangrove rivers and so is swarming with mosquitoes! Those and the sand fleas ruined the holiday for me really, I returned with 72bites! The shop does sell repellent, which obviously doesn't work, but nothing for aftercare, so make sure you take some along.
Food- not great, there was a good variety but I found it often cold and recycled from previous meals (mash served at breakfast?!) you can have meat or fish cooked freshly for you, but as the guy below mentioned, it's not in the most sanitary conditions! But it was ok, they often ran out of simple things like butter! But all the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.
The snack bar wasn't bad, but again the guy although wearing gloves went from touching raw to cooked meat to touching guests hands to kiss!
We booked the a la carte restaurant, where the staff were less than friendly, but the food wasn't great and we left and went back to the normal buffet!
Drinks- drinks were good, cocktails were hit and miss depending on who was making them! I'd suggest going to see William at the Cuban bar on the beach, excellent cocktails and was a lovely guy.
The grounds were kept immaculate so hats off to the gardener! But it was really easy to get lost as poorly lit at night.
So overall, the place was pleasant and great for a relaxing week. It is a very quiet part of the island so nothing much to do. The staff were all really friendly, the only downsides were the food, entertainment and ridiculous amount of bugs!

Room Tip: Don't pay for a sea view, choose rooms 900-905 which all have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Antonio R, Director of Sales at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Customer,

We are really sorry for falling short of your expectations, we read your comments and we'll work on them, thank you very much for taking part of your time to write your comments on tripadvisor, we really appreciate it,we took them very seriously, right know we have assistance for the kite surf clients, we delimited the beach area, we have banners on the beach showing the kite surfin area and we have two kitemarshall walking arround the beach (a person who take care of the clients and segurity) if you let us clarify the main bar is open 24hours offering alcoholics drinks till 2:00am, sofdrinks service start at 2:00am (as our brochure say)

There are always adjustments to be made and your observations and suggestions always help us to do so. We do look forward in the hope of being able to welcome you back in the near future and delivering to you the holiday vacation that so many of our guests have experienced and continue to enjoy at the Hotel.

Have a nice week!

Best Regards / Nelido Casay / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

This was our first holiday to Cuba and we loved it. The resort was clean and attractive. Our first room was a ground floor room and we were more than happy. However when the wonderful staff (the staff were amazing and do anything and everything to make sure you are happy!) found out we were on honeymoon they instantly upgraded us to a sea view room and a romantic meal. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a pleasant and memorable stay and we highly recommend staying here although we found 7 days plenty long enough as unless your happy to sit by the pool all day there isn't loads to do.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DTRHODESIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Antonio R, Director of Sales at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comments! Is great to hear you had a pleasant and memorable stay with us, we are agree about the staff comments, they always are working in order to please our clients making special their holiday and usually they stay in your hearts for ever, to much clients love to send them Greetings by different sites (facebook, tripadvisor, email, texting by phones, etc.)

When you arrive we haven’t the information you are arriving to enjoy you honeymoon because we have added values for that kind of clients, the one you received here: upgrade to a superior room with kind size bed (depend on availability) sparklin wine upon Arrival, honeymooner cockatil, romatic supper in a la carte restaurant,

We hope to see you soon laying in front of our spectacular beach Spot or Around the pool area drinking a cuban cocktail, taking a nap or reading a book and enjoying the purity of the nature at Sol Cayo Guillermo style,

Have a lovely Day!

Best Regards / Nelido Casay / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Seniors returning for 6 or more vacations here because it is a small personable resort with excellent staff, beautiful beaches to enjoy with privacy like no other. We have been to Cuba about 20 times and this resort is our favourite as we like to just relax in a clean, comfortable place with friendly, kind staff, good food etc. We see many new improvements to the resort like the bar in the lobby. We don't drink much but enjoy great cappacino there---better than Tim Hortons!! We also don't frequent the entertainment as its too late for us. A piano in the lobby would be an asset for mellow music occasionally.
This resort is well known for its kite surfing as its windy. The kiters overtook the beach at times and we could not safely swim in the ocean or lounge on the beach as kites were all over.During our stay November 16 to 26 2013 there was a kite school. Once the resort put up buoys to designate the area for kites it was much improved! Thank you for that!
We encountered a few problems with air conditioning, iron did not work, coffee maker pot was cracked etc. But ALL of these problems were taken care of promptly with no hesitation! A big concern for safety reasons was there is no use of the phones in 85 rooms apparently for quite a long time due to an electrical storm. My fear would be to have a health emergency and not be able to get help by phone. I hope that is addressed quickly before a tragedy occurs. For instance if my spouse had a heart attack what would I do? I could not leave him to get help and it would be a long way to the lobby if I had to seek assistance. Attention to lighting on the stairs at night needs to be fixed also. Someone could fall.
Another huge concern was waiting 5 hours upon check-in for a room although it was a written special needs request upon booking. We were exhausted and kept being told our room would be ready by 1pm as the people had left the room at noon. We slept in the lobby and waited until 4:30pm! We had arrived at 11:30am. Meanwhile 2 busloads of people came in and were given their room keys instantly? We were told there was no bedding for our room thus the delay. Because we absolutely love the staff and understand the restrictions we quietly and patiently endured but we may not return because of this. However we are so grateful for our many happy experiences there. The staff really go out of their way to please everyone. They work so hard and we appreciate each one. We never had the privilege of meeting the manager but we know he is doing the best he can. We wish the resort well. Thank you for everything! We will watch Trip Advisor to read if improvements are made before we plan next years trip. Excellent resource for travel reference!

Room Tip: We like the quieter areas away from pool and activities at north end of resort however the kiters ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Boomersonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Antonio R, Director of Sales at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Loyal Customer,

Thank you for taking a time to review your recent stay with us, our hotel is working hard every day in every datail to find the way to keep our repeated guest visiting us and obtain new one, that 's why we are improving our product as you made mention in your comments, we are renovating the buffet style,the lobby bar was recently built as our miniclub (opened on 5th march), we are planning to impruve new services for our clients like WI-FI (it'll be soon in our hotel) and another changes you will see them next year; concerning the activities we are helding beach party every wednesday I hope you have enjoyed it because is an experience our clients love it, we have a new place offering donut and popcorn close to the show stage, we have every tuesday our cuban party, management cocktail every wednesdayt around the pool, we began to do activities at the beach and another activities, is good you hear your comments about the staff because we are doing our best to please our clients and offer them magic day close to us,

Concerning the phone in the room we are working on them and they have to be fixed soon, if you send me your email i can update you when they be ready,

It was great have a feedback from you and we loved it hear from you and we are so happy to know you have passed a good stance in our hotel,

we hope to see you here one more time enjoying the purity of the nature at Sol Cayo Guillermo style,

Have a nice weekend!


Best Regards / Nelido Casay / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Arrived on 31st October 2013, around 45 minutes’ drive from the airport. Resort looked fantastic, greeted well on arrival. Rooms were clean with replacement of toiletries on a frequent basis. Cleaners did a fantastic job. Just be careful where you’re room is as it is a big resort, you may have to walk for a good few minutes to get back to the bar a buffet. Plenty of activities during the day, even for adults. The animation team were fantastic, energetic and got very much involved. The food was basic and became repetitive from lunch to dinner however once speaking to the chefs, they are able to adapt what you want to your liking. Tips are very much the norm there and does go a very long way. Selection of drinks with option of drinking at 3 different bars. The beach is only a short walk away on the resort and is met by shallow water for quite a distance. I wouldn't say that the beach was fantastic as it is narrow and bumpy but feedback from the neighbouring beach, ‘Pillar’ beach is fantastic.

Sadly, the 2 week holiday was ruined by the ‘sand flies’ that emerged around the area of Cayo Coco. They are very small insects that you can rarely see but can cause much pain by biting you. Our experience was very bad in which we were bitten quite heavily even to unexposed areas, in and around the resort and plenty more by the beach. This caused rashes, constant urge to scratch and was on our minds all day. We had to visit the resort doctor and because I had a very bad reaction, I was put on heavy medication. NO anti-repellent that I know of can stop these bites from occurring. Thomas Cook were aware that there were sand flies in the area and the implications but did not make us aware on booking nor mentioned by the Rep on arrival.

Overall, lovely resort, fantastic staff, plenty to do but ruined by the sand flies.

Room Tip: Request for rooms closer to the pool, bars and restaurants as it is a large resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RoshP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Antonio R, Director of Sales at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Rosh,

First of all, thank you very much for taking part of your time to write your comments on tripadvisor, we really appreciate it! we love enjoy having feedback from our clients,

Thank you very much for everything you have written about the hotel (rooms, drinks, activities, staff and everything you have written about us) We are agree with your comments: As you have said our potentional is the staff, they make the difference and they make worth you have spent your holiday, they come true your holiday dreams working in every detail making sure the magic be present everytime in each activity,

It was a plasure to know you have passed great times during your vacation, we hope to see you soon to open our arms and Welcome you one more time in your cuban home!

Have a nice day!

Best Regards / Nelido Casay / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayo Guillermo
13.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Coco
Hotel Playa Coco
#10 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
13.4 mi away
Memories Caribe Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Melia Cayo Guillermo
Melia Cayo Guillermo
#3 of 6 in Cayo Guillermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Sol Cayo Coco
Sol Cayo Coco
#3 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,162 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sercotel Club Cayo Guillermo
Sercotel Club Cayo Guillermo
#5 of 6 in Cayo Guillermo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
19.6 mi away
Melia Cayo Coco
Melia Cayo Coco
#1 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Cayo Guillermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Cayo Guillermo

Property: Sol Cayo Guillermo
Address: Jardines Del Rey | Cuba, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciego de Avila Province > Jardines del Rey Archipelago > Cayo Guillermo
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cayo Guillermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Cayo Guillermo 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Stars All Inclusive Resort with 268 rooms. Located in Cayo Guillermo,Cuba, in one of the most beautiful beaches, in the archipelago Jardines del Rey, near Playa Pilar and near one of the most beautiful coral reefs in the world. Known for its romantic and lush tropical vegetation. Recommended for families, couples, weddings and honeymoons.268 rooms: 135 standard, 96 Standard Ocean View, 37 Superior Standard 3 Dining Restaurants (Buffet),4 bars.An incredible natural paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Cayo Guillermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cayo Guillermo Hotel Cayo Guillermo
Sol Hotel Cayo Guillermo
Cayo Guillermo Sol Hotel
Sol Cayo Guillermo Cuba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing