We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome beach and friendly staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sol Cayo Guillermo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sol Cayo Guillermo
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cayo Guillermo
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome beach and friendly staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Arrived on Nov.9th 2013 to lots of wind but the staff were very friendly and the beach was so nice!
White sand, beautiful blue water and a 7 minute (or less) drive to Pilar Beach - a must see and only $5.00 cab ride from the resort - Dont take the bus! - its long and annoying since it stops at each resort! waste of valuable beach time :)
* this resort is small and cozy since you see the same people all the time
* food is minimal but okay for cuban resort food (just okay but who cares in Cuba??)
^ looking for food? try going to their sister resort at Tryp Cayo Coco - much larger and you can spend the day there for free - the bus takes you there from the resort! - they have more food since they can afford it ... BUT "Sol's" beach is more private and the larger than life atmosphere isnt for everyone..
* the Staff were very friendly - and of course a tip goes a long way!
* Stay close to the pool since this resort is very wide - not long.. being close to the middle is best (not noisy i promise) since being in the 1200's or 100's is just too far! tons of walking so we switched rooms! (They were nice about this)

It's a good getaway for some sun and relaxation! :D Lots of British people and English Canadians so it was always a jolly fun time! :D
PS - bring bug spray..

Room Tip: 600's are the best - close to the beach, food, pool, and entertainment. 700's will do as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Antonio R, Director of Sales at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Madasil,

First of all, thank you very much for taking part of your time to write your comments on tripadvisor, we really appreciate it! we love get feedback from our clients, As you said our potentional are staff and beach, they make the difference and they make worth you have spent your holiday joint us! It’s great have a feedback from our clients because that way we how are we working, we loved it hear from you and we are so happy to know to have passed a good stance in our hotel, we hope to see you one more time laying in front of our spectacular beach Spot drinking cuban drinks, Reading a book and enjoying the purity of the nature at Sol Cayo Guillermo style,

We hope to see you soon to Welcome you in your second home, your cuban home!

Have a lovely day!

Best Regards / Nelido Casay / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,505
    1,298
    574
    306
    194
See reviews for
1,030
1,742
157
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (757)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

this was our 6th visit to this hotel and it still is so enjoyable.

1st up : To the manager Jose Antonio Ramirez Aranda. It was very nice to see a manager take time to walk around a hotel taking note of any problems and having the staff deal with them. Specially with the man who had caused some people distress with his drunken behaviour and dealing with this effectively (lets hope he never returns). You are an asset to the hotel and it was nice to meet you. My wife says to thank you for the recipe for the flan cake you got for us. Nothing was to much trouble for the manager and he is a real nice pleasant guy to talk too.

The Staff: There are not enough words to say about them, always happy and eager to help, always approachable and we have had some good laughs with them say "a big hello to Carlos and his tallibanies" from Ellie. From the cooks, too the waiters, gardeners, cleaners all were very, very pleasant.

The Hotel: Unlike previous visits the pool was cleaned daily, massive improvements can be seen everywhere you look daily activities always available plus a new relaxing lobby bar to keep cool on a night. The rooms are more or less the same, clean tidy but missed the fox sports channel (for the premiership games). I heard someone complain that their bedding wasn't changed and I said did you put the card on the bed to notify the cleaners to change them?

The Food anyone and I mean anyone who complains that there is nothing to eat really needs to stop at home! There is any amount from fresh cooked in front of you (pork, lamb, steak, etc. to your requirements) to pasta's all various types of fish even battered fish, fresh vegetables, salad vegetables, cooked meats (ham, salami etc.) fresh fruit. Then you have the snack bar during the day that done burgers hotdogs toasties and even hand made plain crisps!! BBQ down the beach Plus the ala carte restaurant's. And plenty of deserts to keep you happy. The coconut flan was to die for!!

Now the problems Nothing to do with the hotel but I advice you take this help. When checking out of Cuba the airport staff are running scams with the weight of your cases. We paid for the extra 5 kilo's so we had 65 in total (rum plus ornaments had lots of weight). Our combined weight was 63 Kilo's so like leaving Manchester you add the weight of the cases to get your allowance but here it doesn't work that way. One case was 28 kilo's so the lady said it would cost 75 pesos extra or we could give her some pesos and she would not inform her boss. I said go ahead and get them as I wasn't going to pay her (do not like being black mailed) So she decided to go wandering off then came back and said it would cost 10 pesos If I still wanted to wait! At the finish she got her 5 pesos which she slipped into her waistcoat pocket. I was not the only one who got caught with this as she done it to quite a few people. The shops in Cuba are now cheaper than the duty free in the airport so stock up here. You are not allowed any liquids through the checkout procedure as lots of people had to bin the water, bottles of pop etc. One idiot had a huge cup (that keeps your drinks cold) full of rum & coke and thought they should be allowed to take it through with them!! Their face was priceless when they had to throw it in the bin!

All in all it was great to be back in Cuba seeing our friends again and once again hats off to the manager Jose Antonio Ramirez Azandra for the changes (all for the better) in the hotel and keeping the place family friendly and dealing with the drunken idiots. Looking forward to next year now...................

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nanook01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Antonio R, Director of Sales at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Nanook,

First of all, thank you very much for taking part of your time to write your comments on tripadvisor, we really appreciate it! we love enjoy having feedback from our clients, is good to know your opinion, thank you very much for your comment to our hotel (food, staff and everything you have wroten about us) I’m agree with your comments: As you have said our main potentional are staff and beach, they make the difference and they make worth you have spent your holiday close to us, they'll always came true your holiday dreams and that's is supported by our general manager who is always taking care of every detail to make sure the magic be present everytime,

It was a plasure had you here one more time and to know you passed good stay with us one more time, we hope to see you soon to Welcome you in your cuban home!

Have a lovely weekend!

Best Regards / Nelido Casay / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I did a lot of research before coming here because of this, my wife and I picked this place because of all the good reviews it received. To be honest, I have no idea what people are seeing in this place. It felt more like this place has some sort of cult following. If the food was handled in a safe and sanitary manor, I would have overlooked many of the other negatives. Yes it is Cuba. I have travelled to this country and many third world countries. I have stayed in nothing more than dirt shacks doing missionary work. With this place, I have never seen food so poorly handled and served anywhere. The staff in the buffet will pick food up that has fallen and put it back. Hot food was just mixed in with what is already there. The grill cooks use the same utensils picking up raw meat as they use to serve guests with cooked meat.
Most of the staff is very friendly and warm, but a number of them were a little too friendly. On the third day there my wife got Montezuma's Revenge. One of the waitresses seeing that I was alone dining, went as far as telling me where I could meet up with her after her shift. Other times, while going for an early morning strolls , a security guard came up to me asking if I would like to buy some cigars or cheap souvenirs. The lifeguards at the beach were even worse. One day, they asked if I could go to the bar and get them beers. They would also go up to women and say completely inappropriate things to them. Very inappropriate behavior from people who are suppose to be life guards. The entertainment was shocking! I was expecting music and dancing, things that would reflect Cuban culture. What we saw night after night was a nothing more than a guy being tied up by 2 women who would than torture him. The entertainers worked very hard as they were quite elaborate performances, but not appropriate for a family friendly resort. The last night there they had a good comedy show that involved the guests.

The beach here is probably the most beautiful beach I've ever seen at a resort. The grounds are well kept. But the sidewalks are broken and have large gaps that people can easily trip and get seriously hurt. There are alligators in the mangroves. To me that is exciting, but there are no signs warning guests of this. The rooms are big and bright, however the bathroom smells of raw sewage if you keep the door closed. I didn't see any sand flies, or mosquitoes but we got lots of insect bites from something. They did not change the sheets on the bed or the towels even though we requested them to.

Safety and cleanliness should be top priority anywhere you go. Its cheap and simple to do. Its too bad management at this place does not seem to see this. Because of this I will never go back here again, and I will never recommend it to anyone considering this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank admin_grande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Antonio R, Director of Sales at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Admin,

First of all, thank you very much for taking part of your time to write your comments on tripadvisor, I always say to my managers we have to fight so hard against the bad behave in order to get the perfection, we can't ingnore the bad comments because they are giving us the opportunity to be better, please! don't be shy to contact us as many time as you require, we really appreciate it, and believe me, we took them very seriously, we have read it to our employees in order to let them your oppinion, I invite you to visit us one more time to change your opinion and your experience, we need when an employee arrive to you asking you something or offering something, please! let us know, we can give us the opportunity to have them as an employees because they are spoiling our reputation, they are not allowed to do it,

Please! be in touch anytime you want as many time as you decide, it'll be a pleasure answer you back right away, if you decide to return, let me know,

Have a great Day!

Best Regards / Nelido Casay / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We have just returned from a 7 night stay in this hotel. (November 13). The hotel is located on a stunning part of the island with a beautiful beach and white sand. Walk 10-15 mins left or right out of the hotel along the beach and you can almost have the beach to yourself.
The Hotel was clean and tidy with a rustic look. The communal areas i.e the pool area were very clean and tidy. The staff very brilliant, very friendly.
This is a great hotel if you just want a beach/poolside holiday, but be aware there is nothing else around except a couple of other hotels. There are excursions available if your willing to pay for it.
One big disappointed was that the evening entertainment was awful, the entertainment team seemed more interested in boosting their egos then entertaining.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Antonio R, Director of Sales at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear kristina,

First of all, thank you very much for taking part of your time to write your comments on tripadvisor, we really appreciate it! we enjoy having feedback from our clients,

Sol Cayo Guillermo is located in On one of the most beautiful beach strips and amid a Romantic & unique environment with very well cared vegetation and tropical forests, with its rustic style, the style the company have gaven us with the objetive to unplug our clients (who are coming from depelopment countries) from their daily stress and put them in touch with the puirty of the nature and the tropic,

We are so happy to hear from you and we are glad to know you have passed a good stance in our hotel, we hope to see you one more time laying in front of our spectacular beach Spot drinking cuban drinks, taking a nap or reading a book and enjoying the purity of the nature at Sol Cayo Guillermo style,

See you soon to Welcome you in your second home, your cuban home!

Have a lovely weekend!

Best Regards / Nelido Casay / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We visited SCG between 11th October and 25th October.

This was our fourth holiday to this resort, so we knew what to expect and we were not disappointed.

On previous occasions we had been here in November, and we were surprised by how much hotter it was than in November, The swimming pool temperature was comparable to the temperature of the spa in the local gym at home (superb!!)

Mosquitos and Sand Flies are always a problem and I would advise anyone visiting here to bring ample supplies of bug sprays and tablets and YOU WILL NEED THEM and are expensive to buy locally if even available.

The Hotel Staff and management work really hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible, and the location of the room we asked for prior to arrival was perfect, and apart from a little problem with the air conditioning with was fixed promptly, was satisfactory in all respects, with no resident bugs visible. The maid service was ok, although she appeared late in the day on occasions, but it is difficult to moan about this as we do not know her workload.

Food was good and varied, although on one occasion we had cause to complain about its temperature, and in fairness after we complained the food was piping hot every day (Why can't they get it right first time !!)

A new feature since our previous visit was the Lobby Bar which I liked very much, and is a pleasant place to spend the evening if you do not want to be bothered by the entertainment or go to the Cubanitto Bar (especially if its raining which it did on a couple of occasions). A few roof fans would not go amiss though, as it got quite hot there at times. The selection of drinks at the Lobby Bar and Main Bar is excellent. The Cubanitto Bar is a Rum Bar and only does Rum Cocktails and Beer.

The Thomas Cook Rep Ivan and sometimes Hector work hard to ensure that you have a good holiday, and don't be afraid to ask them to sort things out for you if you have problems with the hotel.

As I said previously this was our fourth visit and it probably won't be our last. There are probably better hotels with better food with better entertainment than the SCG, but this hotel is extremely fortunate in having superb staff and management who go out of their way to welcome you, and to make your stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnhoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Antonio R, Director of Sales at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear John,

First of all, thank you very much for taking part of your time to write your comments on tripadvisor, we really appreciate it! we enjoy having feedback from our clients,

Thank you very much for your lovely words! They made us feel special, thank you for wrote about everything: rooms, food, bars and our staff as you have said they are our asset and they make the magic appear in each Service, fortunately we have them to make the difference and make worth you have spent your holiday in a great pleace,

We also like to thank you for your loyalty, it’s great have clients like you, please! keep in touch! We are glad to hear we are going to see you one more time laying in front of our spectacular beach Spot or our around the pool area drinking cuban cocktails, taking a nap or reading a book and enjoying the purity of the nature at Sol Cayo Guillermo style,

See you soon!

Have a lovely weekend!

Best Regards / Nelido Casay / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

SCG is still the ideal place to go for us. Yes the décor is dated but it is kept clean and pleasant. The choice of meals seemed a little less this year but still plenty to choose from to make a meal. Not so sure about the introduction of room dividers in the main restaurant, they just make it harder for guests and waiting staff to get around.
Bar in reception is a welcome addition except that when we were there October 4th. -25th. it was a bit on the warm side except on the odd occasion when a breeze blew through.
Whole experience could have been ruined by Thomas Cook as my sister in law and husband had pre booked extra leg room months before travelling only to find that their seats for the return journey had been sold on to someone else (last year the VIP Lounge had been overbooked and we were not allowed in even though we had a small baby, a special needs person and a dis abled person in our party). Would only travel with TC in exceptional circumstances. We paid over £200 for premium cabin return to find the only advantage for this was slightly wider seats and an extra 5kilo luggage allowance. With other companies you get free drinks, more Films and a better service.
Thanks to all the brilliant staff at Sol Cayo Guillermo.f

Room Tip: Rooms 700's or 800's the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Antonio R, Director of Sales at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Madasil,

First of all, thank you very much for taking part of your time to write your comments on tripadvisor, we really appreciate it! we love get feedback from our clients,

As you said our potentional are staff and beach, they make the difference and they make worth you have spent your holiday joint us!

It’s great have a feedback from our clients because that way we how are we working, we loved it hear from you and we are so happy to know to have passed a good stance in our hotel, we hope to see you one more time laying in front of our spectacular beach Spot drinking cuban drinks, Reading a book and enjoying the purity of the nature at Sol Cayo Guillermo style,

We hope to see you soon to Welcome you in your second home, your cuban home!

Have a lovely Weekend!

Best Regards / Nelido Casay / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

My recent review has disappeared for some reason so i'll try again.Firstly Thomas Cook stop charging for the extra 5kgs of luggage we need it on longhaul(20kgs is the basic for all the other airlines)& we need a coach transfer at the destination but you charge for that as well & how about complimentary headsets.It annoys lots of people but there's no other carrier going to SCG.I should say that the flights were on time and the crews were excellent.
My wife & I have been here 8 times since 2003 and we've experienced all the changes be they good or bad.The loungers are great compared to the broken plastic ones whose cracked slats nipped your skin,the lobby bar is brilliant,its very well stocked and takes pressure of the 24 hour bar in the evening which should also be well stocked but isn't.The grounds are immaculate as always and the beach lads keep the seaweed under control even after 3 days of rough seas & wind.Our room was brill,sea view and upgraded to a premium room,smaller rooms lack clothes storage space Don't mind paying for the safe which is a must,most things that go missing from your room are not down to your maid,so many other staff have master keys to rooms to deliver towels,water etc & they know the maid will be the main suspect.Food is much the same as always,you won't starve but a few herbs & spices would be very welcome to liven up some dishes,the side shows cooking meat,pasta & fish are all good.The international was as good as ever but didn't do the Cuban.I cannot express just how good the restaurant at the end of the beach is,go in the first week so that you leave enough time for a second visit because you will,3 lobster tails,prawns rice,salad,banana crisps & 2 drinks were 43 cuc's(£28) a no brainer.
Most of the staff are brilliant,cheery hardworking an helpful,you get the odd misery but we all have off days.The manager Jose is always out & about & he keeps a tight reign on his staff which I think some of the older one's aren't keen on,like when the rum bar was closed during 3 days of rain the barmen worked in the 24 hour or restaurant,and while on the subject during a salsa afternoon at the beach bar it ran out of rum at 5 and all Carlos could get was 3/4 of a bottle,its not good enough Jose jts a rum bar & us Brits go there in the evening for some banter with Carlos & each other & we have some brilliant times ,pity Carlos doesn't work every night.
Saw a couple of smilers by the cleaners,one was getting water from the lobby fountain to clean the floor & after heavy rain a cleaner with a cloth on her squeegee mopped the floor then up onto the snack bar counter then back down onto the floor,it does make me titter.
To sum up we met some great people again had a good laugh, a nice chill out & mostly great weather.Yes we probably will go back in a couple of years it just draws you back to that beach and sea.The place was full for our 2 weeks but loungers on the beach we're never a problem & there were never queues in the buffet restaurant.The exchange rate really moves up & down,i got from 1-49 to 1 -73 changing £50 at a time, Its very random and I heard that a few people had trouble with bank cards which is why I always take sterling with a back up card.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 800's are in a good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dustbin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Antonio R, Director of Sales at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Dustbin,

First of all, thank you very much for taking part of your time to write your comments on tripadvisor, we really appreciate it! we enjoy having feedback from our clients,

We also like to thank you for your loyalty, it’s great have clients like you, please! keep in touch! As you have said our potentional are staff and beach, they make the difference and they make worth you have spent your holiday, they come true your holiday dreams and our general manager is taking care of every detail to make sure the magic be present everytime,

we hope to see you one more time laying in front of our spectacular beach Spot or around our pool area drinking a cuban cocktail, taking a nap or reading a book and enjoying the purity of the nature at Sol Cayo Guillermo style,

See you soon to Welcome you in your second home, your cuban home!

Have a lovely weekend!

Best Regards / Nelido Casay / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayo Guillermo
13.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Coco
Hotel Playa Coco
#10 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
13.4 mi away
Memories Caribe Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Melia Cayo Guillermo
Melia Cayo Guillermo
#3 of 6 in Cayo Guillermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Sol Cayo Coco
Sol Cayo Coco
#3 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,112 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sercotel Club Cayo Guillermo
Sercotel Club Cayo Guillermo
#5 of 6 in Cayo Guillermo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
19.6 mi away
Melia Cayo Coco
Melia Cayo Coco
#1 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Cayo Guillermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Cayo Guillermo

Property: Sol Cayo Guillermo
Address: Jardines Del Rey | Cuba, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciego de Avila Province > Jardines del Rey Archipelago > Cayo Guillermo
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cayo Guillermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Cayo Guillermo 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Stars All Inclusive Resort with 268 rooms. Located in Cayo Guillermo,Cuba, in one of the most beautiful beaches, in the archipelago Jardines del Rey, near Playa Pilar and near one of the most beautiful coral reefs in the world. Known for its romantic and lush tropical vegetation. Recommended for families, couples, weddings and honeymoons.268 rooms: 135 standard, 96 Standard Ocean View, 37 Superior Standard 3 Dining Restaurants (Buffet),4 bars.An incredible natural paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Cayo Guillermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cayo Guillermo Hotel Cayo Guillermo
Sol Hotel Cayo Guillermo
Cayo Guillermo Sol Hotel
Sol Cayo Guillermo Cuba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing