We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sol cayo guillermo”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sol Cayo Guillermo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sol Cayo Guillermo
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cayo Guillermo
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“sol cayo guillermo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

i stayed with my Husband at the hotel from the 22/04 - 06/05, where to begin with this hotel, it was brilliant, this was our second visit to the hotel. the staff are amazing a real credit to the hotel management. i must give a special mention to Lorents in the cubanito bar and the gardener Sixto, The beach is to die for clear white sands and pure turquoise seas, even the fish are friendly they swim up to you, if you can get some bread they will eat out of your hand, yes the food is a bit repitative but so what, for a holiday like this it is worth it, we only did the one trip and we went on the catamaran, staff on the catamaran were really friendly and they fed a baracuda off the back while people were snorkelling,would i recommend this hotel, its a definate YES. The only downside was the return home flight, the Thomas Cook staff were not very pleasant on the flight, there was a problem with the paper work and the seats that were paid for by the customers were not allocated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jayne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Alberto H, General Manager at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for publishing on the trip Advisor, your opinions about your stay at Sol Cayo Guillermo.

We are very glad to know that you spent fantastic holidays among us in our hotel.

We appreciate all the complimentary comments about our hotel and the services we offer.

Thank you very much for the intention to come again to stay in our hotel. We appreciate it.

Truly yours,
Luis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,505
    1,298
    574
    306
    194
See reviews for
1,030
1,742
157
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (757)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was our first time to cuba and we really enjoyed it, there are a few negative points about our stay so i'll start with those:
The food at the buffet was repetative and from reading another review i also agree with, the chicken at the bbq was undercooked, we had some on our first day and seeing how pink it was we decided to leave it.
The evening entertainment was poor and not to our liking at all, it was cheap entertainment and we prefered sitting at the lobby bar for a quiet drink instead.
We did have a problem with cockroaches in our room of a night due to gap at the bottom of the door, we solved the problem by putting a spare towel along the bottom of the door.

The staff here are amazing, they do have to travel far and do work very long shifts. We didn't go over the top with tips and only tipped where we thought the service should be tipped and they are grateful for it.

We never had a problem with our room, our maid was lovely, she knew she wouldn't see us on our last day so left us a note wishing us a safe journey home. The gardeners are lovely and give you flowers and leave things that they have made on your door step. The guys on the beach do a good job at making sure the beach is clean and they go along the beach every morning making sure the seaweed is removed from the beach, they were friendly and would always stop for a quick chat.

With such a stunning beach we never used the pool. We never had a problem with sun loungers even though there were a few taken with people leaving towels on them. You can get a small catamaran from the nautical center out to the coral reef to go see the reef and its tropical fish for 15 peso, which we enjoyed doing.

After having a few storms which seemed to disturb alot of bugs it left alot of the guests, including ourselves with big red bites everywhere. Insect repellent seemed to work well in our room and would recommend it aswell as some after bite cream.

Overall we had a great stay and look forward to staying here again one day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luandneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Antonio R, Director of Sales at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Customer

First of all, thank you very much for taking part of your time to write your comments on tripadvisor, we really appreciate it! we love enjoy having feedback from our clients, We hope to see you soon to Welcome you in your second home, your cuban home!

Have a lovely day!

Best Regards / Nelido Casay / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Good bang for your buck. Was there last september 2012 with my girlfriend. The staff is really cool and if you tip them it gets even better. The beach is really beautiful but if you want to see a really impressive beach, ask for a taxi for a trip to playa pillar, this beach is amazing! The hotel is also very romantic, our room was very clean, we had a problem the first night with a leaking air conditioner and a broken bed, the next day everything had being repaired. It's a nice day trip but perhaps a little expensive. The horse trip on the beach wasn't worth it however, the beach in question is an unclean private beach. If you travel there during the off season you will get a very good price and basically the whole place to yourself (not kidding...) especially at night, every nights we had the 2 pools to ourselves. If you get a clear night sky with a full moon, take a walk or a nap on the beach, totally different experience. I slept one night on the beach it was really cool with the beautiful night sky and the ocean breeze. The food (at least during the offseason?) can become repetitive and the "à la carte" restaurants are not really worth it.

If like me doing the beached whale for a week isn't too much your style bring some extra money and pay yourself a trip to do some snorkel at the coral reef. For about for 15-20$ you can pay some guy on the beach to drop you on the coral reef in a small 4 places catamaran and wait for you for about an hour (2 if you take the 5$ extra). I really recommend doing it (Did it 3 times) and I would recommend to go for the longer trip, the guy will bring you to a much further and more remote location for almost an extra hour for only 5$ extra. If like me you wish to see some sharks I didn't see any and the guy told me they indeed are very rare. However I did a face to face with a giant barracuda when i went diving under some sort of coral bridge. For safety to not wear jewelry or other shiny objects that reflect the sun because it can be mistaken for a small fish and attract the attention of a barracuda.

If you want to see fishes but don't want to take the trip to the coral reef, take some bananas with you from the break fast buffet and go swim under the Melia Cayo Guillermo bridge (just walk 5 min on the beach you will see it from the Sol you can't miss it). When it is sunny all the fishes go under this bridge to profit of the shadow it provides.

If you are less adventurous and just want to laid back and relax, read a book or just tan until you look like a human Doritos, you will be very pleased with this hotel and won't have to bring in any extra cash you can buy your tickets with your eyes closed :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GuillaumeCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Alberto H, General Manager at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for all your nice comments and for recommending our hotel to other tripadvisor readers.

I am also glad to read that you had an enjoyable holiday and that you would definitely return to our hotel.

If that´s the case please do not hesitate to contact us in order to take personal care of your reservation and make sure you will receive all the ad values that as returning guest you are entitle to.

Sincerely,
Luis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed at the Sol Cayo Guillermo from March 22nd to April 5th. From our Sundowner check in at Manchester to coming home we had a great holiday. Our Thomas Cook flight was slightly delayed due to the wings having to be de-iced. The flight itself was really good the cabin staff were most helpful and the inflight meals were excellent. The check for the hotel is done as you board the coach to your hotel by Luis the hotel manager so as you arrive they take your luggage off to your room and you can either follow on or go for a drink or just go and explore so no long queue at reception. I had emailed before we went to ask for 1st floor rooms and we got just what we asked for though I was told they would be with a garden view when we got inside we could see the sea which was a bonus rooms 113 & 114, we loved the position of these rooms we were a short walk from the beach but well away from the bar and restaurant so you didn't have everyone walking passed late at night. The rooms are little bit tired but kept spotlessly clean and usually had some creation on the bed made from towels or blankets. The beach is absolutely amazing we could not believe the colour of the water and how clear it was and shallow. The beach itself was swept everyday weather permitting. The food was fine some strange combinations but you could always have something cooked fresh at each meal. The fried eggs and omelettes were great at breakfast and were always cooked with a big smile too. At lunch and dinner in the main buffet restaurant you could have fresh fish or meat cooked to order also pasta of your choice. Our favourite for lunch was the beach restaurant was really good the food cooked to order her too and served by Adianez who looked after us very well. The lobby bar was a nice chill out area for a drink served by Carlos and Yamilla. We had a problem with our hot water once reported the problem was sorted very quickly. The customer services lady offered to move us but we were happy in our location so we stayed put and the water was back on in no time. We did go on a trip booked through Ivan the Thomas Cook rep Now Cuba, this was well worth the money our guide was very informative. Also us girls had an afternoon at the Spa booked with Ivan this was great afternoon treatments swimming and cocktails in the sun. We also went on the open top bus over to Cayo Coco which was a good experience. None of us had been to Cuba before so were not sure of what to expect but we all loved it we had gone for a relaxing holiday and that was what we got. We all said we would return to Cuba & most likely to this hotel. The people who take good care of you are lovely from the reception staff to Carlos our gardener who brought us flowers and coconuts most days. Thank you to all who made our holiday one to remember.

Room Tip: rooms 113 & 114 were excellent if you like to be away from the hustle & bustle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulioBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Antonio R, Director of Sales at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Customer

First of all, thank you very much for taking part of your time to write your comments on tripadvisor, we really appreciate it! we love enjoy having feedback from our clients, We hope to see you soon to Welcome you in our hotel,

Have a Lovely Day!

Best Regards / Nelido Casay / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed in the SCG from 19/04/13 to 03/05/13.
I'll start with the positives first...
- beautiful, clean beach
- turquoise sea... Picture perfect
- a handful of amazing staff, always offering a warm, welcoming smile, very hard workers, some of whom have to travel for 2.5 hours just to get to work!!
- pancakes at breakfast time for my daughters were a delight... The chef at that work station not only remembered my daughters names but he also made pancakes to whatever shape my daughters requested, nothing was too much trouble for him
- the toilet broke twice, within 15 mins of reporting it, it was fixed.

And now the negatives...
- The rooms are tired, dated, damp and smelly
- the towels were never replaced during our whole stay even though we put them on the floor of the shower everyday!!
- the bed sheets were also never changed during our stay even though we requested it on numerous occasions!!
- the ceiling in the bathroom was falling down and also leaking from the room/balcony above
- the buffet served cold, uncovered food. I witnessed the Tito birds flying in, hopping over the food, stealing food and pooping on the uncovered food (only for it to be brushed away by staff!!!)
- Not a place for to go if you like your food hot and with flavour... Cold chips for breakfast is not a good offering!!
- my biggest concern, and something that I made numerous complaints to staff and eventually the manager about but it totally fell on deaf ears or all of a sudden the 'language barrier' was blamed...
They served a severely undercooked burger to my daughters aged 3 & 5 after I asked for it to be cooked right through, chicken that was also raw in the middle from the BBQ, more chicken that was severely undercooked from the fresh meat station... That's to name but a few occasions, I am not a chef but I know the importance of cooking meat thoroughly especially when cooking for children to avoid causing food poisoning!!
- I saw a cockroach amongst the bread in the buffet!!
- majority of staff that refused to crack a smile and make eye contact unless they were tipped... I understand that money is hard to come by for the staff but I believe that the staff should be educated in the world of 'customer service'... When we tip, we tip generously to those who deserve it, not to those who believe that it's their right to receive a tip for the lack of service they provide!!!!
- we are no strangers to Cuba, it is by no means our fit first time staying in this beautiful country so we have a lot to compare this hotel to... And we are also more than aware that cuba is a third world country but.... Unfortunately this hotel has totally has not met the 4* expectations that our hard earned money paid for.... Nor has it met the promises of the travel brochure in our opinion!!


If you are looking for just a beautiful setting then you can't go wrong with booking to stay at the SCG but if you want the whole holiday package of a clean hotel, fresh linen, tasty food, friendly staff and a beautiful location... Then DO NOT book your stay with the SCG!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank K1t77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Antonio R, Director of Sales at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Customer

We are truly sorry for falling short of your expectations, our deepest apologies for failing on providing you with a positive holiday experience. We do look forward in the hope of being able to welcome you back in the near future and delivering to you the holiday vacation that so many of our guests have experienced and continue to enjoy at Sol Cayo Guillermo.

Have a lovely day!

Best Regards / Nelido Casay / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

After reading quite a few poor reviews i thought I would put my own findings of the SCG

Both myself and my wife stayed here from 19th April til 3rd May.

On arrival at the hotel it was nice not to have to check in and we walked in to a nice cold drink followed by a few more.
We had a walk around the 'complex' before finding our room and were very impressed with what we found then we walked down to the beach and the sight of the sea, sand and the sun shining was the WOW factor. I couldnt wait to try to the water.

Eventually we went to the room and was very surrpised at the size of the room and yes there was paintwork chipped in places and a one of the drawers was impossible to open but it didnt cause any problems because there was enough storage anyway.
There was a small hiccup with our luggage arriving at the room but when i went to reception to sort it out it was resolved in 5 mins.

What people must understand is that this is Cuba and its a totally different way of life to the UK but surely thats one of the reasons to go to Cuba otherwise i would have stayed in the UK.

We did see a few small ants in our room but they didnt bother us it didnt spoil our enjoyment.
Shower in our room was as good as the power shower i have at home so there was nothing to complain about there

Yes the food at the evening meal was a bit repetative and i did think the buffet food was not warm enough for my liking but for that reason i used the different food stations and had something cooked for me while i waiting.......yes it was a little slow but i wasnt in any rush because i was on holiday lol

Most of the peeps we met were very friendly (thanks Mark, Jane, Carol & Jason) and it was good to share experiences

There is too many staff to name but almost all of them would bend over backwards to help and thet gardener certainly took a fancy to my wife and there wasnt many days he didnt offer either a drink or a flower arrangement to her

We didnt go overboard with the tips and im sure the service we had was as good as anyones........the odd peso here and there was very much appreciated

A special thanks to Luis. He seems to run a pretty good ship and he wasnt afraid to get his hands dirty if required. I dropped a cup od coffee on the table we are sitting at near to the entrance to the reception area and he saw me, he was the the 1st to come over with a pile of napkins to mop it up before arranging for a cleaner to clean it up properly once the worst was cleared.

W e did the Havana trip with the tropicana show and even though the journey is a long one i think its soemthing you must do but if you dont do that trip make sure you get out and see the real Cubans living in their own surroundings. They really are wonderful people

The real question is........would we stay at SCG again?.......most defintely we would and we would go back tomorrow

If you are booked up to go in teh near future im jealous so just go and enjoy

Room Tip: We had room 524 and would ask for that room again
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Antonio R, Director of Sales at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Customer

First of all, thank you very much for taking part of your time to write your comments on tripadvisor, we really appreciate it! we love enjoy having feedback from our clients, We hope to see you soon to Welcome you in our hotel,

Have a Lovely Day!

Best Regards / Nelido Casay / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

First impressions are important and the lobby looked quite pretty, we were greeted with music and cocktails.
ROOM
We were allocated a room - asked about the safe but told the safe didn't work in that room, don't worry we'll give you another we were told. Not a problem as at least we hadn't reached the room. So next room - we entered the ground floor room the wall lights were hanging off the wall, the air con control was again hanging off, the main fuse board uncovered. The whole room was grubby and the furniture was so tired and shabby and truly falling apart!
Never mind - phone reception - no problem we'll find you another room, so back to reception while they tried to find another room for us. We were so tired by this time. But never mind on to another room. Well this had a vaulted ceiling, very pretty drapes round the bed, and altogether better BUT the front door was broken and stuck together using green paper hand towels, the bathroom door stuck, the furniture was horrendous, drawers would not shut, but it was passable for a room we wouldn't be spending a lot of time in and most importantly it was reasonably clean.
During our stay the toilet seat was left broken on the bidet by the maid, the main door and the toilet door became impossible to use, these were fixed as soon as we reported it, (the green paper towel remained) so full marks.
The TV didn't work until we pulled out the chest of drawers and the aerial lead put in the tv - the aerial socket was pulled from the wall.
During our stay we had 3 notes from the chambermaid - obviously wanting tips! We gave in!
The sheets were changed once but only when we realised we had to put a card on the bed. Towels were the same - put in the shower if you need them changed but it was hit and miss if we had enough towels left for us.
First night we were woken to a big bang, the plaster fillet between the roof and the wall decided to fall onto the floor and the dressing table - during our stay this was a regular occurrence and we just thank goodness it wasn't over the bed.
Our air conditioning was brilliant with remote control.
FOOD
Reasonable selection, mostly cooked properly but temperatures very hit and miss - from lukewarm to stone cold. Odd food - sausages from the morning dressed up in batter for lunch. Potatoes from dinner, served at breakfast cold, cold chips at breakfast.
The serving stations were excellent with food cooked to order but of course the queues were long due to the main foods being so odd.
Their roast pork was good, but again it went so quickly.
The cold foods were at risk from contamination from the birds. The room isn't open to the elements and it only required the door to be closed properly and a bit of good housekeeping to prevent them from entering. We saw one waitress throw her cloth at the birds, the cloth landed on the floor and then she wiped a table with it, standards of cleanliness were not good.
The a la carte restaurants were really good. You may be told by the Thomas Cook rep that you can only book for them on Sundays - you can book every day 3.30 - 5.00 but only for the current week.
Lunchtime could also be at the Ranchon near the beach or the burger snack bars.
POOL
Plenty of sunbeds for everyone with no need for reservation! Shame about a couple of fellow brits that 'bagged" 4 sunbeds each morning - 2 in the shade and 2 in the sun - talk about greedy!!
The pool was small, quite shallow but enough for a quick dip to cool down and a bit of fun.
Quite a lot of broken tiles round the perimeter
Towels can only be changed on Monday Wednesday and Friday or when they have some!
BEACH
Yes the beach at Cayo Guillermo is beautiful, the sea is a palette of blues and is quite shallow in places so extremely safe. No problem getting sunbeds.
STAFF
Wonderful staff, they are the best thing abut SCG. They all want you to enjoy yourself and are so proud of their country and eager to share it with you.
OUT AND ABOUT
The open top bus is worth the 5 cuc and you can get a band from reception to call in at the Tryp Cayo Coco or Sol Cayo Coco for the day.
We did a trip to Moron too. This is where most of the staff are bussed in from and it's over 2 hours away!!

Would we go there again, no, its a shame as the size and intimacy of the place could make it so special.

We would also add that we were there at the same time as K1t77 and we think it's so sad that someone else felt it necessary to single them out for criticism - they were parents obviously concerned (and quite rightly) for their children's health.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dozydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Antonio R, Director of Sales at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Customer

We are truly sorry for falling short of your expectations, our deepest apologies for failing on providing you with a positive holiday experience. We do look forward in the hope of being able to welcome you back in the near future and delivering to you the holiday vacation that so many of our guests have experienced and continue to enjoy at Sol Cayo Guillermo.

Have a lovely day!

Best Regards / Nelido Casay / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayo Guillermo
13.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Coco
Hotel Playa Coco
#10 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
13.4 mi away
Memories Caribe Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Melia Cayo Guillermo
Melia Cayo Guillermo
#3 of 6 in Cayo Guillermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Sol Cayo Coco
Sol Cayo Coco
#3 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,114 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sercotel Club Cayo Guillermo
Sercotel Club Cayo Guillermo
#5 of 6 in Cayo Guillermo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
19.6 mi away
Melia Cayo Coco
Melia Cayo Coco
#1 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Cayo Guillermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Cayo Guillermo

Property: Sol Cayo Guillermo
Address: Jardines Del Rey | Cuba, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciego de Avila Province > Jardines del Rey Archipelago > Cayo Guillermo
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cayo Guillermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Cayo Guillermo 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Stars All Inclusive Resort with 268 rooms. Located in Cayo Guillermo,Cuba, in one of the most beautiful beaches, in the archipelago Jardines del Rey, near Playa Pilar and near one of the most beautiful coral reefs in the world. Known for its romantic and lush tropical vegetation. Recommended for families, couples, weddings and honeymoons.268 rooms: 135 standard, 96 Standard Ocean View, 37 Superior Standard 3 Dining Restaurants (Buffet),4 bars.An incredible natural paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Cayo Guillermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cayo Guillermo Hotel Cayo Guillermo
Sol Hotel Cayo Guillermo
Cayo Guillermo Sol Hotel
Sol Cayo Guillermo Cuba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing