We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot, comfy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cassandra 2 Beach Apartments
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Speightstown
Sussex,England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect spot, comfy stay”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed 3 nights to wind down before sailing trip. Randy & Julliette welcoming & informative. We had booked the 1 bedroom apartment as there were just 2 of us but a confusion through Booking.com meant the 2 bedroom downstairs had been prepared. We were kindly let this so plenty of space & never saw upstairs.
The decking is very private and peaceful. Fittings within the building are, as in most seaside places, slightly rusty but all work fine. Air Con in the bedroom but we found the fans much nicer.
We had a car to tour the island but the buses are just outside & apparently good so maybe don't bother. A petrol station opposite is 24 hr and good for emergency milk,etc & there's a supermarket but glad we had the car for that.
This was perfect for us and couldn't fault our hosts who even rushed to the airport when we realised we'd left some important things behind.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarah_e_wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

I stayed there for two days while in Barbados for CropOver, I stayed with family other days. This place is great, gives you time to relax and has a beautiful outside deck to entertain friends and guest. The watersports, banana boat and jet ski's are within 3 minute walking distance and are so fun... A small supermarket is close if you need odds and ends. You must cook for yourself but the owner, Mrs. Hall- who is great, does offer a cook for a cost. We stayed downstairs which can hold 4 people... I would recommend the stay. If you are not a bus person, rent a car though.. If you ride the coast line you can get right into Bridgetown within 25-35 minutes or can take a 15minute walk to Speightstown...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LaLa1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2008

As regular visitors to the island we are delighted to have discovered this little gem, the accommodation is clean and welcoming and the location is idyllic with its deck having direct access to a pretty secluded beach and great snorkeling right there on site and yet you only need walk a few yards to the South and you are on the famous Mullins beach, or head North and just a short distance away is Speightstown with its wonderful old buildings and traditional Bajan atmosphere, here you can shop at the supermarket or buy fresh fruit and vegetables from the many street traders.Take the bus and a few minutes away is Holetown with its modern shopping parade and 'The Chattel Village' shops.
Cassandra's is also conveniently situated for a wide range of restaurants whatever your budget. Drop in at one of the numerous rum shops along the way and you will be guaranteed a warm welcome from the locals.
Cassandra's owners made us very welcome and went out of their way to fulfill any request we had, we shall certainly be returning to enjoy their hospitality for years to come.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — No parasol on the deck
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank robiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Isles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2008

We just stayed for a week at the Cassandra Apartment. We wished it could have been longer!

We stayed in the two-bedroomed apartment on the ground floor. It's very simple but has everything you could possibly need.

The terrace is spectacular - right on the beach with the sea at high tide lapping against the walls. In the mornings we shared the terrace with the humming birds and every evening we were able to watch the turtles grazing on the corral.

It's secluded and private, yet only about a mile from Speightstown, and Jordan's Supermarket. There's a traditional rum-shop across the road where they serve a pretty mean macaroni pie!

If you want a peaceful, away from-the-crowds holiday, this is the place.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank calibanChannelIsles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Speightstown
0.9 mi away
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Saint Peter Parish
1,171 reviews
2.1 mi away
Legend Garden Condos
Legend Garden Condos
#1 of 1 in Lower Carlton
129 reviews
13.5 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Almond Beach Resort
Almond Beach Resort
#3 of 10 in Saint Peter Parish
1,354 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cobblers Cove
Cobblers Cove
#1 of 3 in Speightstown
495 reviews
1.3 mi away
Little Good Harbour
Little Good Harbour
#1 of 4 in Saint Peter Parish
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassandra 2 Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassandra 2 Beach Apartments

Property: Cassandra 2 Beach Apartments
Address: Road View | St. Peter, Speightstown, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Peter Parish > Speightstown
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Speightstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cassandra 2 Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Cassandra 2 Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassandra 2 Beach Apartments Hotel Speightstown
Cassandra 2 Beach Apartments Barbados/Saint Peter Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing