We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant way to spend the evening ”
Review of L'Attitude Beach Bar & Grill - CLOSED

L'Attitude Beach Bar & Grill
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Discover this Hidden Gem on the Beachside overlooking the gorgeous Heritage Mural as well as the Caribbean Sea. This Oceanfront Grill is located right in the heart of Speightstown, behind Archer's Hall Design Centre and Jordan's Supermarket and opposite Dollarwise off the main stretch which is Queen's Street, Specializing in Grilled Fish, Prawns, Octopus as well as Lamb, NY Steak and Chicken. We also have Burgers & Burritos and a new children's menu that the kids will love to color. Offering ample parking and free beach chairs as well as free wifi, this is a lovely place to spend the day and we are a perfect venue for your Birthday Party, Office Get-Together or Beach Wedding. We are open Tuesday through Sundays 10 am to 5pm. 2 For 1 Happy Hour is from 3 to 5pm Weekdays. Join us for Dinner on Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays from 5pm to 9:30 pm Sunday we have a great Steel Pan Band from 2pm til 4pm We are pleased to announce that the entrance lane is finally finished and looks wonderful. Please come and see us again soon! :)
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We love this place. Secluded and relaxed with an absolutely glorious view of the coast and the sunset, delicious frozen mojitos and a great approach to preparing your food with the bbq nearby. If you're in the area I'd suggest you go. The atmosphere alone was worth it for us (holding hands, getting tipsy, eating octopus) and the staff were excellent without being obtrusive. Thanks to the boss for his significant hospitality too! I'd also like to highlight the music, it was genuinely relaxing and background appropriate compared to the majority of restaurants on the island. A brilliant evening, thank you.

Thank Adamisontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eley1888, Manager at L'Attitude Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment and sharing with us your experience. Passion is the driving force here. The feeling is that we could walk on flames of hot coals to deliver you a sincere experience.
You are welcomed like family and engaging with the guest is what we do. Just like one would do when seeing family. Hospitality & delivering great food is what we are all about.
This humble bach bar & grill appreciates your visit & will from visit to vistit try to deliver better.
All the bast & return soon to our lovely Island & our Beach Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 213 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

What a great way to cook and serve food. Everything is done outside on a terrace overlooking the sea. Great fish dish as a combo served with jumbo prawns, very tasty. Excellent food and service. Friendly staff.

Thank SusanBrown99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eley1888, Manager at L'Attitude Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for your comment " Outdoor Class" We are happy to provide you this experience, as you stated. Yes our prawns are gigantic. Being by the beach is the only thing casual about us, and yes the arrival from the street is quite a contrast from what one sees once around the corner. The experience becomes quite a surprise. It is perhaps a blessing that one needs to make an effort to find us. We are not an overpopulated beach and ulike many spots we have parking.
Enough said, we look forward to your return visit where we will have many many more pleasant surprises for you.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My niece Victoria and I booked ahead for our leisurely lunch, reserving a couple of complimentary luxury sunbeds with huge umbrellas so that we could swim and sunbathe before dining and relax afterwards; we felt thoroughly spoilt having the beach to ourselves. As we supped our lovely rum punches Pierre recommended the fresh grilled octopus, which I opted for as part of my combo basket meal together with the mahi mahi. Victoria chose the mahi mahi and steak combo meal. Both were served with a scrumptious selection of grilled veggies, salad leaves and fruit salsa. I've only tried octopus once before and didn't actually like the texture, but this time I was pleasantly surprised - the marinade was delicious and the meat soft not chewy. I would definitely order the same again. Combining lunch with beach time made our outing a special treat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debstar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eley1888, Manager at L'Attitude Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Deb,
It was such a pleasure to have you spend your afternoon with us, We pride in offering you a great relaxing environment with fab drinks, music and a grilled to order menu.
We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

After seeing an episode of Green Fingers highlighting your establishment and how mouth watering the food looked, my husband and I decided to pay a visit and we were not disappointed. Great service, friendly staff and fresh and tasty food. Thanks L'Attitude for a lovely afternoon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eley1888, Manager at L'Attitude Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience with us, Yes our venue is new in a town that has been there for " donkey years " an old Bajan expression. It is the former capital of this country, a little sleeper town ( by blessing ) it has not been over developped, It sits and patiently waits. In interim after 17+ years in town we needed to protect it from continuous decay and try to create a reason for one to visit. To see the massive 3D mural and enjoy hearing a bit of history.
Then came the venue and the food you describe so nicely.
We thank you for sharing your experience and look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is our 5th visit to Barbados but our first staying in Speightstown, we came upon this Restaurant by chance, what a lucky find, Pierre was a very charming host, Henderson a superb chef and quite a good dancer, we only met Susan on our first visit who waited on us, lovely lady, although the menu is not large the quality of the food served is of an excellent standard, you can see all your food being cooked, this restaurant is in the open with plenty of shade and a few steps to a beautiful beach where sun beds are available. I must say the mojito's are the best, we will be back !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShirleyWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eley1888, Manager at L'Attitude Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

dear guest,
We are thrilled you found us, and delighted that you stayed in Speightstown. Chef Hendy (for short) "Is a great dancer" he enjoys what he does and is most happy behind our grills. Today we prepared a few mojito's like 50 of them and they were fabulous, with lots of fresh squeezed limes ( glad to see that they are coming back slowly from a shortage period). Some fresh mint, some dark cherries from Oregon ( gives it the sweetness ) more limes and the magic ingredient ( Rum both dark & silver ) in a ratio that not even my hair dresser knows. All of which slowly churned in a slushee machine to give it that thick consistency, and no brain freeze occurs because of the antifreeze.
Enough said we look forward to your return visit to Speightstown, and a visit by us & our sunbeds on that secluded beach mural side.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Attitude Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
 
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing