We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, peaceful and clean villa, close to...”
other travelers have booked this property
front of villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of villa
front of villa Welcome to Stradbally Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
front of villa
front of villa
Welcome to Stradbally Villa
Front terrace
living area - overlooks dining area and kitchen
dining and living
dining
fully equipped kitchen
kitchen
king size bed in master bedroom
master bedroom en-suite, also includes a walk-in closet with space for hanging clothes and drawers.
master bedroom balcony
master bedroom balcony
2nd bedroom, includes wardrobe/drawers and ensuite
2nd bedroom en-suite, includes bath with shower over
third bedroom with en-suite, wardrobe and set of drawers
front of garden room
garden room, ideal for dining and lounging, surrounded by garden
side gate and private parking area
Heywood's beach, 5 minute walk from villa
Photo opportunity at Heywood's Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenny F
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely, peaceful and clean villa, close to beaches. Great location.”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We have just returned from spending 2 weeks in this beautiful villa in Barbados. It was for my Mum's 60th birthday so we wanted somewhere special for the family, and this ticked all of the boxes. It was clean and bright and very spacious, we could not believe how big the bedrooms and living area were! The villa was just a short stroll to the beach, and just a 10 minute walk to Speightstown. The owner of the property, Maria, was very helpful and made the booking quick and simple. She always responds quickly to emails and queries and was on hand when I gave her a call to discuss last minute details. A big thank you to Maria for arranging flowers and wine for Mum when she arrived, it was a really personal touch! O'Brian, the house manager was also very obliging and made us very welcome when we arrived, and took us to the shop to get essentials for our first night.
The buses ran regularly from the bottom of the road and were cheap to get anywhere on the island (just BBD$2). The island is easy to get around, we hired a car for 1 week of our stay and managed to fit in a lot of sights. The car hire companies are great in Barbados, they will deliver the car to your door and will also collect it. This takes the hassle away from finding rental companies, as most of them are scattered around Bridgetown.
Lots of wildlife around the villa was also a bonus. There were whistling frogs, cane toads, lizards, and a variety of different birds and insects in the garden, and also some green monkeys at the end of the road in the trees.
We will definately be returning to Barbados in the future and when we do we will be staying at this villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2015
Dear Jenny

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and very happy to hear you enjoyed our villa and the surrounding area. O'Brian will be also pleased to hear you were happy with his services as he very much enjoys meeting and greeting our guests. We would be delighted to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela R
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Beautiful and Stunning Villa and a Peaceful Location”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My partner Elton and I stayed at this stunning villa in December 2014. It was absolutely beautiful staying at this lovely villa we did not want to leave when the time had arrived. The rooms are all light and airy and there is also a cool breeze that goes through the house. On the balcony in the main bedroom we would sit outside and have our morning coffee and watch the sun rise. We would also watch the sun set as we have a glass of wine, banks beer or even a rum punch. If you find it a bit too hot on the balcony with the midday sun, you can also go downstairs outside to the back of the villa where is a terrace that you can cool off and relax in the cool breeze. All the facilities worked perfectly and the Manager was very helpful if you needed anything. Where the villa is situated, it is a good location in Heywoods area and you are not far from the transport buses to take you either into Holetown, Paynes Bay, Bridgetown or even Oistins. Speightstown is very historical and there are lots of local shops and bars where you can either eat, drink or listen to live jazz music at Austin's Bar. I will definitely be looking into rebooking the villa for next year and I can say, once you have stayed at this lovely villa, you will want to rebook it again. Also, I will recommend Heywoods Villa to my friends and family or anyone who is looking to rent a place in Barbados. I thank you Maria and Tony for letting Elton and I stayed at your fabulous villa. xxxx

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2015
Dear Pamela and Elton
Thank you for your kind words and so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our villa. You might be interested to learn we are in the process of refurbishing our master en-suite to include a walk-in wet room and once complete we will add photos.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our home. Kind Regards Maria & Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrumpyDyk...
Glaston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So relaxing.”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely cool well situated and shaded property. Very clean and tidy with a well equipped kitchen. Clean rooms and bathrooms, all air conditioned. Comfortable lounge and dining area, all combined. TV and stereo/ DVD. sadly no BBC channels! except BBC world! mostly American TV, Aaaagggghhhh. Never mind someone has to watch it I suppose. Other than that slight flaw, (who goes on holiday to watch tv anyway) the property and all it's facilities are great. Literally 400m to the Beach, which is an easy 10 minute walk. One of the best beaches on the island though, so worth the walk. The village is slightly further, but not much. Bus station is an easy 5-7 min walk and the buses are frequent and cheap. Don't bother with car hire, mix with the locals who are polite and friendly. No fears walking anywhere anytime of day or night, except some of the road and pavement surfaces can be a little uneven. Even walking past the bars with locals outside, everyone speaks and there is no hint of aggravation.
Back to the property. We had a great relaxing holiday, free wifi was a great bonus, as were the towels provided, which saved loads of luggage space. Plenty of storage space and room to spread out. Surrounded by tall trees, but the shade was very welcome. Sun loungers for 4 in the outside store, plenty of equipment in the kitchen and a huge fridge freezer and 6 burner cooker. Plenty of pots pans and plates etc. a growing library of books which we added to with what we read and left. All in all a great place. I can imagine people would like a pool, but with the sea so close and safe and warm it wouldn't be used.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Shading and coolness of property
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoebeode...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful, heaven”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Had a lovely two weeks holiday with my mum ans her friends in this lovely villa. 5 minutes walk to one of the best beaches which was peaceful and we pretty much had it to ourselves. Many times we walked along the beach to the town. Everything was easy to get to but a hire car is necessary if you want to visit other areas of Barbados such as St. Nicholas Abbey, Holetown, Bridgetown and Bathsheba.

The house itself was one of the nicest in the area. The room i shared with my mum had a balcony which was nice to sit at early morning when having breakfast. Each bedroom had it's own shower room which was a luxury for me. There are mango, coconut and other fruit trees in the garden. The tiny birds were cheeky but so cute a friendly.

We were made to feel very welcome and had a holiday to remember. Off to book the next one now :-)

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
splatthec...
somerset
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fantastic house”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

location quiet very safe and really lovely, close to amenities just a short walk and a very short walk to a truly lovely beach. the fish pot resteraunt close by and wonderful also hole-town close bus service really good but we hired a car for a week of our two weeks and went all over the lovely island. Everything in the lovely spacious house that we needed internet access no problem and communication if needed excellent We had a truly lovely stay in a beutuful home going back next year without doubt will stay at this fantastic home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet location and the lovely lay out and space of this truly lovely house
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and tranqility
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
splatthec...
somerset
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolut;y Lovely very comfortable fantastic quiet area easy to get around”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 for a stay in March 2011

So close to one of the loveliest beaches on the island, just along the road from the beautiful home. We had a lovely break, loved it so much booked again in May. cannot wait to return. You dont need a car but we hired one as we did like to explore the island. its close to the fish pot for Sunday lunch, and ragamuffins on a Sunday night in Holetown. Speitstown is just about a mile away and the orange grosser is worth a visit for lunch. Loved going to the wild side the Atlantic i think its the east. Where they have the round house and the Atlantic restaurant. And the Crane is definitely worth a visit. Marias home is beautiful has everything you need and everything tasteful clean and airy it was hard to drag ourselves away from the lovely home. You have to experience the buses run by the local Rastas what an experience Not For THE FAINT HEARTED BUT WORTH THE EXPERIENCE. Cannot fault the lovely home we went twice to this house 2011 and again 2012 we are going again in may CANT WAIT

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything cannot fault it
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing