We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay in an amazing apartment at an...”
other travelers have booked this property
Beach at the Coral Sands apartment, never  crowded
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach at the Coral Sands apartment, never  crowded
Beach with turquoise sea water at the Coral Sands apartment White Sands condo from the beach. New Hugo's first class restaurant is the grey building at the left
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Beach at the Coral Sands apartment, never  crowded
Beach with turquoise sea water at the Coral Sands apartment
White Sands condo from the beach. New Hugo's first class restaurant is the grey building at the left
View from the beach. Coral Sands apt. is at the left of White Sands (ground floor and first floor)
Beach stretching from White Sands condo towards Speightstown
Single coral knob at the beach nearby
Beach with only small houses between Speightstown and White Sands condo
Beach cleaners in action
Sunset at beach in front of condo
Surroundings of Coral Sands. Speightstown (left), Almond beach resort and Port St. Charles (right)
Coral Sands apt. at northwestern corner of building. Patio to the left. Balcony has sunshades
Sand Street with White Sands condo. Coral Sands is the apt. to the left
Sand street at the entrance of Coral Sands apartment (right). Hugo's restaurant to the left
Coral Sands apartment: entrance from Sand Street. Door and window to kitchen behind
Bright kitchen; table for 4-6 (extra chairs available). Large fridge and freezer with ice cube maker
Beautiful, bright kitchen because of light from glass door to patio; high chair; internal stairs
Small patio next to kitchen, ideal for breakfast and lunch
Patio next to kitchen with flowers. External shower, a relaxing experience after the beach
Living room with ample space for sitting; sofa bed (right), mahogany working desk, fan, windows
Safety equipment to protect a small child: high chair and removable barrier on top of stairs
Spacious, bright living room with fan, Smart TV, Radio, DVD-player, WiFi; view towards balcony
Beach view from balcony equipped with two sun beds, sun shade, table and chairs for al fresco dining
A cool rum punch on the relaxing balcony
Ocean view from the balcony
Twin bedroom downstairs with AC, fan, two windows to open
Master bedroom upstairs with queen size bed, AC, fan, window to open
Detail of master bedroom; AC, fan, window. Mosquito net present
Detail of master bedroom. Two large wardrobes, door to en suite bathroom
Bathroom with shower, toilet, wash basin. Doors to bed- and living room. Other toilet is downstairs
Gym in the condo, one flight of stairs up from Coral Sands apt.
Entrance to gated car park. Outside parking is to the right
View of gated car park
Beach at Port Saint Charles, just north of the apartment: 15 min by foot along beach, 3 min. by car
Heywoods beach at Port St. Charles, 15 mins walking from apartment, 3 mins by car
Beach 50 m near condo: two sea turtles lay eggs at night
Beach close to the condo: turtle hatchlings on their way to the sea
Snorkeling amidst turtle hatchlings
Boat at fishing harbour nearby
Bright Bajan smile in the interior of the island
St. Nicholas Abbey with many antiques. Also its old rum is worth wile to test and buy!
Remnants of one of the many fortifications on the island
Rugged east coast at Bathsheba
Soup bowl at Bathsheba, east coast, a surfers paradise. Easy to get there by bus
Flowering tree at the Anglican Codrington College, east coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
JudaZoe
Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing stay in an amazing apartment at an amazing price in an amazing town!”
Reviewed November 18, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

My husband and I spent our 2 week honeymoon in the White Sands apartments, and we absolutely loved it! Everything was better than perfect. The apartment was fantastic, the weather was fantastic, and the locals and Speightstown were fantastic! Sonja was so great, and really outdid herself with her help. :)

I highly recommend this place if you're looking to 'get away' from busyness. It is very quiet and peaceful (which is our kind of vacation!). Even if you want to do more - it's perfect for everything.

There was rarely ever anyone on the beach across from the apartment, so my husband and I enjoyed having it to ourselves everyday. We rented a little jeep, and explored the whole island as well - highly recommended!

If you're staying here, I would recommend you really explore Speightstown - it is so neat, and the people are all so friendly. We visited many restaurants on the island, but the most frequently visited was 'The Orange Street Grocer'. The owner, Nick, was so nice and helpful as well. 5 star for the service, atmosphere, taste and price of food. Another great nearby restaurant, a little further down (a little more pricey, but worth it!), is 'Mango's by the Sea' - mmmmm... :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Couldn't choose!
Liked least: Loved everything.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2011
To rent one´s own apartment to guests that appreciate it leaves also the hosts very satisfied. Even more, if they are having their honeymoon there. We thank our guests for another very positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Reviewed September 25, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
We appreciate that also locals who know where to go stay in our apartment. Thank you for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed September 20, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
We thank the reviewers for the very positive remarks. Some periods of the year, especially in summer, there might be more mosquitoes than in winter. Barbados is fighting these but of course some of them always remain. Therefore we provide mosquito nets for all of our beds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed August 30, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
We thank the guests for their review. We appreciate that the guests liked Speightstown. Opposite the apartment is a house on the beach, but the view of the ocean is really only partly blocked, as can be seen by the photos of the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barbados
Reviewed August 24, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
We thank the reviewers once more.for their review of the Coral Sands apartment. We try to provide to our guests the feeling of their own home. By the way: The condominium is not a renovated old building but was built after the turn of 2000.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed August 21, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
We thank our guests from Canada for the very positive review. We liked that they mentioned, that the apartment is well aerated and one only rarely needs AC. Unfortunately, electric power is very expensive in Barbados. The apartment is close to different amenities including the bus terminal, almost all places on the island can be reached by bus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal
Reviewed August 18, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
We thank for the very positive review, also for mentioning our caretaker so positively. we try to provide the feeling of staying in the own home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$116
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing