We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A welcome stopping point”

Orange Street Grocer
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Speightstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neath, Wales, Gods Country
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A welcome stopping point”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We called in after walking along Haywards beach. The cool atmosphere and inexpensive drinks were a welcome relief from the heat of the day and the free wifi was a bonus

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NeathRedcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    128
    43
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

On one of my many visits to Barbados I decided to spend more time visiting the historical and attractive Speightstown area. I called into The Orange Street Grocer for lunch by the sea. I can fully recommend it. The food (the pizzas are the best made on the island) friendly service and sensible pricing make this venue a must for lunch if you are in the areas

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDianne34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Best little place for a meal”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Found this by accident, hidden away in Speightstown, while we were touring the island, stopped to have a coffee and ended up having lunch and came back for dinner. You absolutely have to try their pizzas the best I ever had

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kathy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good situation”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nice situation to sit and have a drink overlooking the beach. Didn't sample any food so can't comment

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PollyH5679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fab as usual!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Not sure if I have written a review for OSG but have been there many times now and have known Nick for years....it's a great place - love the casual atmosphere - the food is delicious and had the best pizza i have ever had in OSG yesterday - it was absolutely fantastic - I want more and Nick I will be back!!!
It was my friend's birthday and we were just hanging out having a lazy afternoon with a bottle of wine overlooking the sea...absolutely perfect!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Scary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange Street Grocer also viewed

Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
 
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
 

Been to Orange Street Grocer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing