We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accomodation at the Caspian Beach Apartments”

Caspian Beach Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Speightstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caspian Beach Apartments
Reviewed January 8, 2009

We had a fabulous 3 week holiday in Barbados staying self catering at the Caspian Beach Apartments in Speightstown. The location was excellent with a balcony overlooking the beach on the West coast of the island giving an unspoilt view of the sea and the sunsets, which were spectacular. The area was quiet and we could eat breakfast on our balcony and watch the monkeys playing in the trees.
The apartment had a large open plan kitchen/living room,2 large balconies and 2 en suite double bedrooms all with air conditioning.
The kitchen was very well equipped, including a large cooker, fridge freezer, kettle and a coffee maker. A safe, iron and ironing board and hair dryer were also provided. Along with the cable TV it had everything to make it a home from home.
Speightstown is a fascinating town full of history with an excellent new museum which gives a really interactive history of the island. Another must to visit is the art gallery in the shopping centre full of beautiful paintings by local artists. We also had great fun shopping with the locals in Jordans supermarket and at the outdoor market stalls. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
I would recommend hiring a car as there are only a few restaurants open at night in Speightstown. One of our favourites in Speightstown was the Cassareep beach cafe where you can sit and eat actually on the beach, also Mangoes by the Sea serves more typically European dishes but is more expensive, altho a fab location. There are loads of places to eat in Holetown which is the next town along the coast and a bit more touristy. There are 2 streets running parallel to each other called First and Second streets and all the restaurants there are very good. If you do not want to hire a car the local bus service is excellent and there are loads of taxis in Holetown to get you back at night.
The West coast also has some great beaches - our favourite was Mullins Bay which is a short bus/car ride up the coast, where you can hire a sun bed and umbrella and book lunch in the restaurant if you want to splash out.
All in all we much preferred the self catering experience to staying in an all inclusive hotel and we knew we were guaranteed a spotlessly clean modern apartment with an unobstructed sea view and plan to go back again as soon as possible.
This was a family run small apartment complex and we had excellent service and help about where to go and what to do to make the best of our stay on this fascinating Caribbean island.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Beth87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed March 8, 2008

We first used the Caspian in Feb 07, we stayed for 10 nights, we was taken there by a bar owner in Spieghtstown, we liked it that much we booked again for Feb 08, we have just got back after a fantastic 2 weeks.
The Caspian is a family run buisness, it is managed by Daniel there son, you have a choice of appartments,we used a one bedroom one, it over looks the Caribbean, its on suit, has aircon in the bedroom and living room, plus ceiling fans, the views from the balcony is to die for, its located 2 min walk from Speightstown, there is a selection of books that people swop, good parking area, you can find it on the web, put in "caspian beach appts" and follow the path.
I cannot say enough about the place, we are booking again for next year.
The locals in Spieghtstown are really friendly alway's a good morning/goodnight.
If you book Daniel can arrange a taxi to pick you up from the airport, it cost us around 40+ us dollars (£30 ish)

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sunmanLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2008

I had an exhibit at the Gallery of Caribbean Art in Barbados, and wanted to bring the whole family. The Caspian Beach Apartments's two bedroom with large front room and two balcony's really fit the bill. Clean, helpful staff, couldn't have asked for more.
Groceries and eating places were close, and it was so comfortable we hardly needed the air conditioning.
Would reccommend this to independent travellers who like to look after themselves.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank travelcaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2007

I have stayed here a couple of times and I have to say it is so welcoming and friendly,Having no problems with the place ,but daniel is there if you do.it is an ideal place to go and chill out,evenings are lovely out on the balcony.you got the fishermans pub just down the road if you want a taste of the local culture.also there is a supermarket close by (cheap).
Most people cannot wait to go home after their holiday,but not here, I really wanted to stay.Having been over Barbados many of times,I have to say staying in the caspian is the most enjoyable,so if you are thinking of staying here I really recommend it.Before I forget look out for the green monkeys on the green next to the apartments at about 5ish in the evenings, see them playing around.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank jaswinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caspian Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caspian Beach Apartments

Address: Sand Street, Speightstown, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Peter Parish > Speightstown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Speightstown
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering stylish yet inexpensive one and two bedroom apartments on the idyllic west coast of Barbados, the Caspian Beach Apartments boast uninterrupted views of the Caribbean Sea. Add to this the warm, personal service that we pride ourselves on and you have the perfect ingredients for a rejuvenating holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caspian Beach Apartments Barbados/Saint Peter Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing