We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, informal and relaxed - great lunch bar”
Review of The Tiki Bar

The Tiki Bar
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Rockley
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Coln Saint Aldwyns, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun, informal and relaxed - great lunch bar”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This bar at the end of Rockley beach is a great find. The atmosphere was relaxed and informal, just a short step off the beach, and although the service was quick, it never felt rushed. The waitress was very friendly and the food of a good standard. I can recommend the burgers. Prices were also reasonable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    350
    139
    27
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
266 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good Food, Better Beach”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We came here for a few hours while in port on a cruise ship. It quickly became one of my favorite days on a vacation ever!! There was chairs with umbrella's to rent. The bar and food were fantastic. The staff was friendly and not pushy. The beach and the view were even better. The water was probably the most beautiful color I have ever seen. The water was so warm I could have stayed in it all day. I would come back to Barbados just to come to this place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Beach Bar”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed at Hasting for two weeks and enjoyed sunsets and the best rum punches In town! Last night they even had live music! Grat atmosphere. Try it yourself!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great bar on great beach”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were at Rockley Beach nearly everyday for three weeks and this was our go to bar for drinks and snacks. The Banks beer of course is great, but a virgin manage a trois was my drink of choice. Bartenders are quick and accommodating. Music was great too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank constance t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great spot on the beach”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We spent a couple of evenings here, firstly for sundowners and on another occasion for late drinks. Bar staff fun and friendly, loads of room either on the decking or beach to chill out and listen to a few tunes. We only ate here once - catch of the day sandwiches which were fine. Unfortunately our waitress was the only grumpy inept person we met on the whole island, but the other staff which were covering for her were great

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richsass_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tiki Bar also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Rockley, Christ Church Parish
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to The Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing