We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A day for the Gentlemen”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Mist Catamaran Tours - CLOSED

Ocean Mist Catamaran Tours
Holetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A day for the Gentlemen”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Sean and Sharon did an exceptional job with our day on the ocean. They accommodated our every need and customized the tour to our every detail. We had a short time period to work with as wedding details for the groom were pressing.
I would recommend them for any tour you and your group wish to go on. We snorkelled with the turtles, the ship wrecks, went deep sea fishing and had an incredible bbq lunch on the boat.

Thanks to Sean and his crew for an incredible day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Willrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Went out on the Ocean Mist to snorkel over shipwrecks and swim with the turtles, but got so much more. A great owner Shawn and crew made sure all was taken care of with plenty of good
food and drinks. The turtles were awesome to swim with, and the people on board great to spend a day with. If you take no other tour while in Barbados take this one, you will not be disappointed.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Awesome Trip!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Ocean Mist Catamaran Tours was by far the best boat trip we have taken. Great mix of people on board, the staff was by far the most friendly and accommodating we have came across, the 1st snorkeling site (an old shipwreck) was breath taking, 2nd -swimming with turtles- unbelievable, the boat is beautiful & lunch was scrumptious! I can't wait to return to Barbados and go again! Definitely a must do.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
1 review
“Amazing- Group of 8, kids & adults”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We were a party of 8 ranging from age 8 to 40 and we all had a blast. We enjoyed both being on the boat and in the water. The staff was attentive and we had great food and drinks. I have never been so close to turtles. I would reccomend this tripto friends and family. The price was cheaper than other boats and we it was not over crowded on the boat, plenty of room to move around.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Speechless”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Just finished unpacking from my trip to Barbados. Ocean mist catamaran was an experience and a half! It was just my boyfriend and I on the cruise however it made it so much more intimate. Sean and Brian wasted no time on making us feel comfortable on board and with snorkeling equipment. In no time we were swimming with hundreds of fish over the shipwrecks. As we cruised over to Paynes bay to swim with the turtles we got to observe many flying fish. Listening to good music and enjoying the sights and sounds of Barbados we stopped to snorkel with the turtles who are so beautiful. Meanwhile Sean prepared a wonderful grilled lunch. The hospitality exuded by Sean Sharon and Brian was like no other ever experienced on a Caribbean island. I would recommend this cruise for anyone wanting to have a good time at a valuable price. I'll be back again for sure!

Helpful?
Thank Keavern9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Mist Catamaran Tours also viewed

Rockley, Christ Church Parish
Rockley, Christ Church Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing