We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to try !!!!”

Shakers Bar & Grill
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Rockley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Key Biscayne, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“You have to try !!!!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

If you don t know where is located is very hardware to find....so you have to ask not to miss this place......is the first place where we go when we get on the island.....very simple dont expect a real restaurant, but the food is great ....the meet is smoked and absolutely to try...but also fish ...and the appetizers plate!!!!Mmmmmmmm a stop is necessary If you hit Barbados

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FabioBonini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    171
    32
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Book early for reservations...”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Great food, Freindly staff and good service, Portions a good size and served fast and hot. What more can one ask for. A definate stop if on the south coast

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robandles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food off the beaten path”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Good food at a reasonable price. Don't let the location fool you, this is worth the effort to go and try it out. Reservations are usually needed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PCW54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best little hole in the wall!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Went there several times during our last visit, will be returning again this spring!
At first we were apprehensive because of the location and outward appearance, but that was wrong! Best little secret on the island!!
Tip: phone and reserve a table, it gets very busy very fast during the dinner rush.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PCW54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wondered where our friend was taking us!!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We have friends in Barbados and make a point of taking them out for dinner in return for the hospitality they show us when we are on the island. Our friends picked us up and took us to Shakers, as we turned off the road I said to him "Where on earth are you taking us?" he just smiled and said wait and see. We parked behind a sort of shack, we had a reservation and were seated immediately. It is not a refined dress up sort of place but goodness me what a great place to eat. The place was full of locals and people were queueing to get a table.

We had a sharing platter to start, then ribs. delightful, best ribs we have ever had. Great place which we will look forward to revisting next time we are in lovely Barbados. Two courses, four drinks each for four people and the bill converted to about £70. Great value for money and good atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bow28t55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shakers Bar & Grill also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Shakers Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing