We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Beach opposite the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach opposite the house
Swim with the turtles right in the ocean in front of this house Beach 300 meter / yards away from the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Beach opposite the house
Swim with the turtles right in the ocean in front of this house
Beach 300 meter / yards away from the house
Beach 10 minutes walk away.
Living-Dining room
Kitchen
Bedrooms have either 2 single beds or 1 king size on request. Bath in the room.
Bedrooms have either 2 single beds or 1 king size on request. Bath in the room.
Now yellow and pink flowers decorated
Table & Chairs from ocean / beach view veranda of the house.
Beach 15 minutes walk away
Bottom Bay from Cliff side
Bottom Bay from the stairs
Front of the vacation home
Veranda at night.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KatKa79
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The guesthouse is perfectly located - just by the beautiful beach where you can swim with the turtles. The house is modest but all the rooms and common areas are clean. There is a maid at least twice a week, and Brigitte (who owns the place) makes sure that all the guests have everything they need. When my husband mentioned that his mattress has a broken spring, it was replaced immediately.
We had a great time staying at Cleverdale and we can definitely recommend the place. We would also like to recommend a tour around the island which Brigitte and Stephanie offer to their clients. This tailor made trip is a great experience and great value for money!!!

Date of stay: March 2015
Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amantedel...
Kingstown, St. Vincent
2 reviews
“All you need.”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I recently stayed at the Cleverdale Guesthouse for a short weekend trip to Barbados (by myself). I could not have asked for more -I got everything I needed at a very reasonable rate. The location is perfect, the place is clean and comfortable, the hosts are friendly and helpful (even when you call them in the middle of the night) and the kitchen is fully equipped. Definitely a place to recommend and go back to.

Date of stay: May 2015
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great stay!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My daughter and I have just returned from a lovely trip in Barbados! Cleverdale is perfect if you want a little place virtually on the beach!Stephanie and Brigitte were very kind and helpful whenever we were in touch with them.
The location of cleverdale is perfect, close to everything that you would need, buses, food, night life and a wonderful beach with turtles in the sea!
I just hope that there will be room for us next time that we make it to Barbados!

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelebenny
Modena, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great price, great location, great service”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

just come back from this wonderful place. The location of the guesthouse is really amazing, just few meters from Sandy beach. Restaurants,supermarkets and other beautiful beaches are only at 5/10 minutes walking. the guesthouse is clean and nice, Stephanie and Brigitte are very kind and helpfull.

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: di coppia
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing