We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT EXPERIENCE”
Review of Ocean 15 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean 15 Hotel
Reviewed September 9, 2012

It was a wonderful place, staff very friendly and always willing to help in any way possible, our stay at ocean 15 was quiet and undisturbed oh and by the way i loveeee the food i tried talipia fish for the first time and fell in love with it .... the place is just a wonderful affordable place to stay will surely be returning

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tameka_Trim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Offering a 'wonderful affordable place to stay' is an integral part of our mission - we are glad that you enjoyed your stay (and the tilapia) tremendously. We would 'loveeee' to have you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 185 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

Ocean 15 was off the chain. The rooms was great also the service and the staff best. another quality is that the hotel is on the famous GAP. Thats where all the action is also just five minutes walk to the nearest beach and ten minutes drive from the airport. I surely would be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meggastar2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

We're elated that you think that we are the "best resort"!
Thanks for your very kind remarks.......they are 'off the chain'!!!
Certainly looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Gap.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed in the gap for two weeks and found ourselves returning to this place over and over. It was just across the road from our hotel, ocean 2 and served yummy food. The children were welcomed and made a fuss of and the atmosphere was great, particularly on the jazz night. The flying fish was lovely and the long island iced tea was to die for! The service was excellent, friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireH95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Though you didn't stay with us, we enjoyed hosting your family in our restaurant.
"Yummy food", "children", "flying fish", iced tea "to die for", "excellent" service - you hit the nail on the head!!
All this is why we do what we do. Thanks for 'staying' with us.
Looking forward to fully hosting you and your family next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great location in the Gap, far enough away from too much noise but walking distance to the clubs etc, also right next to the beach. We stayed for 19 days as part of our honeymoon, the staff were lovely and we were all on first name terms by the first week. Food and drink pricing is spot on, rooms very clean and good entertainment in the evening. We will be back again in two years. I feel this is perfect for young couples so well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

It was indeed great to host you and your wife at Ocean 15!! We wish you guys all the best on this new journey together and we look forward to seeing you again in two years. Hopefully, you can make it back sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Ocean 15 a family owned hotel in St Lawerance gap barbados has captured my heart and stomach with my its friendly, professional staff and excellent cuisine. The price of the food is very affordable and the chefs, well they need to move in with me. The rotis are absolutely fanatastic, and as a Trini I thought good rotis can only be made in Trinidad but in BARBDOS OCEAN 15 for rotis, the curry is great, there is meat in the roti and the roti is dalpourie WHOOHOO. Available every Friday dont miss it. In addition the pudding and Souse is to die for arguably the best steam pudding that i have had in barbados in the 15 years i have been here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candy372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Great to have such compliments coming from a native of Trinidad where Rotis are indeed excellent!
We're glad that you enjoy our cuisine and specifically our Friday Rotis and our Saturday Pudding & Souse - WHOOHOO for Trini Bajans!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

There is loud music to all hours of the night and it is very hard to sleep. There is screaming from the bar and extremely loud pool parties. They should try to realize that some guests come to relax. This information is not divulged before arrival. I need a vacation from that vacation.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank lizza c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thanks very much for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback.
We are sorry that you did not enjoy the one pool party that we hosted during the island's Crop-over season. Whilst some did not mind the music generated by this pool party which started at 3 p.m. and ended promptly at 9 p.m., we acknowledge that it may be too much for others.
Whilst we inform all guests of our karaoke and Jazz evenings (Thursdays,Fridays & Sundays) which finish at 11 p.m. (latest at midnight), we admit that we did not communicate before you arrived about the Pool Party since it was a one off event that started at 3 p.m. and finished at 9 p.m.
A room on the other side of the hotel may have been more appropriate for you.
We do apologise and hope that you get that much needed rest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stay at Ocean 15 for 7 days in June 21-28 with my daughter I thought everything was great!felt like family The room was spotless, staff were super nice, room was extremely quiet, scenery was magnificent and very calming had lots of laughs and food was DELICIOUS and very good prices...I went to both restaurants and liked everything!, I give it a 5 star for everything, i can't wait to return. miss everyone
Gail and Tyler.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorna j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

It was great to have you and your daughter stay with us! Thanks for the five stars!
By the way, the Red Monkey misses you too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
0.1 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
697 reviews
2.6 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
South Gap Hotel
South Gap Hotel
#6 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
787 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean 15 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean 15 Hotel

Address: Dover Gardens, St. Lawrence Gap 15028, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Specialty Lodging in St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range: $129 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean 15 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean15 is a family owned property offering traditional Barbadian warmth and hospitality. Recently refurbished, the hotel offers sixteen (16) impeccably furnished, luxury lifestyle rooms reflecting fine Barbadian decor, simple elegance and comfort. It is an excellently appointed facility designed to embrace families and business travelers, the adventurist or the individual looking for solitude. We are less than 5 minutes walking distance from the white sand and turquoise waters of Dover Beach and are located in the center of the renowned St Lawrence Gap, famous for its lively night life, wide variety of restaurants and bars and duty-free shopping. Within the Barbadian context, where luxury high end hotels are typically located on the West Coast of the island, the hotel has been described as "a West Coast experience on the South Coast." As such, we live up to our maxim "De Luxe for Less!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean 15 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean 15 Hotel Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing