We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can,t wait to return”
Review of Ocean 15 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean 15 Hotel
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Been to barbados many times ,adore the bajans,loved ocean 15 very much, took friends with us last year ,so good they are returning again with us in feb 2012 can,t wait ,staff were wonderfull nothing to much trouble,so clean ,small and friendly.love the revamp looking forward to trying the rotis washed down with a nice cold mount gay rum, see you soon Carole and Mike

Room Tip: all rooms are good standard ,and safe nice to have a polite and friendly security man on duty
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lanoara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Can't wait to see you again in February!!!
we are elated that you enjoyed yourself at Ocean and in Barbados. Thanks for bringing your friends as well.
Please let us know how we can your stay even better next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 182 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2011

The hotel isn’t just beautiful with lots of fun and entertainment not to mention it’s a five minute walk away from all the hottest night clubs. The rooms are equipped with best of everything down the tiles on the floor. Flat screen TVs, big soft beds, freezing ac, and a shower that will make you never want to come out. Housekeeping never misses a spot and was always respectful of my privacy. On to the food hmmmm good roti Fridays and shrimp pasta and don’t let me forget the fish dinners just delicious. Now walk over down to the coffee shop this thing could put star bucks straight out of business no lies and I never liked coffee until Keisha put what I love to call your ”touch of love” in it cause she is so sweet that even if your sad her coffee changes everything with a sip. Then we got the bar girls that can whip you up their “rum punch” with a twist it’s so tasteful you have to order more and more. I don’t have anything bad to say about this hotel it’s like a home away from home without work. So make your way down to OCEAN 15 and I promise you will have any regrets and if did you didn’t stay at this hotel ….

Room Tip: just be clear on your needs and you shall have a beautiful stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimberlyholder29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

We need not say that we miss your smile and look forward to seeing you back in Barbados on your next trip.
Keisha also misses you and she continues to mix those 'love' coffees - got one waiting just for you and your beau.
Keep us updated on everything and be safe; stay as positive as usual.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here shortly after a hurricane came through, and were amazed at how well they had returned everything to normal. Very friendly staff, and very helpful. The music can be a little loud on Sunday nights, but if you are on vacation, you probably won't mind! Food was quite good, and the location makes it easy to pop over to the beach for a swim. Definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjn0la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

Thanks very much for your recommendation.
We are close to the end of yet another hurricane season but we remain focused on the safety of our guests - we are glad that our recovery procedures worked well during your stay.
Looking forward to seeing you on your next overseas vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

brilliant. i would stay again if i ever go back. very clean. very good helpful service. lovely little pool with swim up bar. 2 min walk from white sand and turquoise waters of dover beach.

lovely little place and great value

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hungarylark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

Thanks for your comments and your recommendation.
We remain a great couple's retreat and we look forward to seeing you WHEN you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

I'm a local and I was looking to try out my first staycation here on the island as opposed to traveling. I saw Ocean 15 and decided to go have a viewing of the rooms which was allowed and immediately fell in love. All of the staff I met were very warm and friendly and everyday the housekeeper would visit to clean or ask me if I needed anything. The room had all I needed, nice furniture and very clean with towels changed regularly as well as extra soap provided when needed.

It's located a ways from the main heart of the gap but the walk does not seem long as there is much to take in and stores/restaurants to go into. You could literally try a new place each night if you were up for it and most places provided entertainment. The food at Ocean 15 was good, again, friendly bartenders who made you feel comfortable. I have recommended and would go again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bajerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

It was great hosting you on your staycation and we thank you for your referrals.
The new Ocean 15 continues to value our local travelers and we look forward to seeing you again.
Please feel free to continue to drop in at our restaurant and/or our coffee bar. Our Friday Curry Limes and our Sunday Karaoke are very popular with locals and overseas tourists alike.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

On arrival, thinking I was staying at 'Ocean 11 Hostel' at $30 a night, it had been recently refurbished by new management to become the 'Ocean 15 Hotel' at $100 a night so came as a bit of a shock! But working in the Caribbean they offer you a %15 local discount, and I was pleased not to be sharing a room. The standard double was spacious and airy, with good air con and TV. If you like Kareoke then this is the place for you, get together's consist of blaring Motown classics and RnB until 1am. The pool is clean with a swim up restaurant / bar, with a Mediterranean feel. The staff are very friendly and even took my washing to be done! St Lawrence Gap is a fairly quiet district, there is a white sand 'Turtle beach' just over the road, pretty sunsets and locals come and chat to you in the street. Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dojiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

So glad to hear that you received value for your money.
Our rates considering the quality of our accommodation, are very competitive.
We are also glad that you enjoyed the Karaoke - we have added a Friday Curry Lime when you can sample all types of rotis etc.
Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

This was our first trip to Barbados and I am sure it will not be our last, we were invited by friends to spend two weeks with them at Ocean 15. Well what a fantastic holliday we felt at ease from the moment we arrived,the staff were so friendly and helpfull you could not have wished for more, the food and service was superb we would like to thank Cheryl and her staff for a lovely holliday
Ken and Jane

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southeners011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2012

Ken & Jane,
It was great meeting you on your second visit to Ocean 15 Hotel. The awesome benefit of working at Ocean 15 is meeting great people like our many guests and hearing about how they enjoy visiting Barbados and Ocean 15. We look forward to hosting you guys over and over again!!! An awesome couple in an awesome place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
0.3 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
0.1 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
672 reviews
2.6 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
South Gap Hotel
South Gap Hotel
#7 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
770 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean 15 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean 15 Hotel

Address: Dover Gardens, St. Lawrence Gap 15028, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Specialty Lodging in St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range: $130 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean 15 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean15 is a family owned property offering traditional Barbadian warmth and hospitality. Recently refurbished, the hotel offers sixteen (16) impeccably furnished, luxury lifestyle rooms reflecting fine Barbadian decor, simple elegance and comfort. It is an excellently appointed facility designed to embrace families and business travelers, the adventurist or the individual looking for solitude. We are less than 5 minutes walking distance from the white sand and turquoise waters of Dover Beach and are located in the center of the renowned St Lawrence Gap, famous for its lively night life, wide variety of restaurants and bars and duty-free shopping. Within the Barbadian context, where luxury high end hotels are typically located on the West Coast of the island, the hotel has been described as "a West Coast experience on the South Coast." As such, we live up to our maxim "De Luxe for Less!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ocean 15 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean 15 Hotel Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing