We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not impressed!!”
Review of The Old Jamm Inn

The Old Jamm Inn
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not impressed!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I recently went here with my husband and was very disappointed, i ordered a ceaser salad with chicken, it came and was basically a bowl of lettuce with 2 strips of chicken. When the woman brought are food we asked where the cuttlery was she said she would get us some, 10 mins later she came back with them. I was disappointed with everything about this place

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lrobbo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    62
    27
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ok. Nice burgers but cheap frozen chips.”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

A bit pricey for what you get. They do have a lot of live music but not really Bajan. I think the burgers you get from the local street vendors are just as tasty, okay you don't get the choices but at a 6th of the price it's worth it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Friendly bar”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We arrived there too early,before the music started.
Very welcoming from a friendly 'greeter' lady who was enthusiastic about the quality of the burgers and dedication of the chef !!
I had the lamb burger which was very good. Well cooked,full of flavour and fresh bun.
Beer selection was disappointing so went for wine which was good and not expensive.
Good service.
Only downside was my wife's Caesar salad with shrimp. It was second rate.
Go for the burger selection and watch the world go by

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedTedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Had burgers and beers out the front watching the world go by. Great service and fantastic food. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank waverleyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Banging Burgers!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Our second visit to this atmospheric pub in the heart of the gap did not disappoint,two of us had the chicken bacon and blue cheese burger and I opted for the chilli burger...a juicy homemade burger topped with fiery but very tasty chilli,it was amazing, we also opted to share the garlic Parmesan fries which were fantastic and very crispy....a very good meal at a very reasonable price,on top of this the rum based drinks were 2-4-1 all night and the live band made for a great atmosphere, the staff were also excellent, very attentive and friendly,nothing was too much trouble,we will definitely go again before we leave,well worth a visit.....don't forget to try their 'snickers vodka' and 'gummy bear rum' shots,sounds strange but actually quite yummy!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tracey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Jamm Inn also viewed

St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to The Old Jamm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing