We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Restaurant!”
Review of Crave Restaurant

Crave Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Indoor and outdoor dining, Cocktails on happy hour, children friendly.
Delta, BC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant!”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

We ate here twice during on visit in June 2014 and enjoyed it both times. Carl, the gentleman out front, was pleasantly friendly and greeted us daily as we walked the Gap. He encouraged us to try the restaurant and we were not disappointed. The atmosphere is beautiful and the staff were very professional. Drinks and food were always good . There were four of us and we ate a variety of foods including the Catch of the Day, chicken and curry. All were wonderful. On our next visit, this will be our first stop!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank northdeltatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    209
    118
    61
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

We ate here twice during our stay in Barbados.
The food was lovely and very fresh. We appreciated and very much enjoyed the complimentary corn bread.
The second time we went, it was fairly busy and so wasn't so fussed about the wait we had for food.
The staff at The Crave were the best we had encountered in Barbados; very attentive and polite while also catering to our needs.

Would definitely recommend eating here.

Helpful?
Thank MissLemons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Ate her during our holiday twice the first visit food was really nice, chose off the normal menu as set price menu for $60bbds didn't have much choice. I had the marlin which was beautifully cooked and really tasty, service was excellent. We decided to go again because we enjoyed our it so much, on our second visit we were told because they had a large party in that we might have to wait a bit longer than usual which we understood. Infact we got our drinks within a couple of minutes and gave our order and got our free corn bread which is delicious but then we sat and waited for an hour and a half for our starter, we had both drunk our drinks which as it was happy hour when we first arrived meant we had 2 pina coladas so by this time was feeling a bit squiffy. Anyway when the food did come it was nice but to be honest we'd gone past it by then. Anyway I would recommend Crave for the food and service but only if there are no large parties if there are go elswhere.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Trebor91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not at all enjoyable”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We were a party of 6 eating at Crave for the first time and found the service to be marginal at best and the drinks completely unacceptable. The owner, when told of our disappointment, wanted to argue about our evaluations. While the food was passably OK, the service and drinks were not. There are many far better choices for dinner and drinks than Crave.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank b o d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelle M, Owner at Crave Restaurant, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Crave restaurant, it is most interesting that you noted the drinks and service were less than acceptable, and the food passable. the facts as i recall them are:
1. you ordered a second round of the same drinks because you thought the first round was good.
2. a member of your party order specially cooked food due to allergies which we gladly accommodated
3. You requested speaking to the manager, and proceeded to give your evaluation of the drinks - which i assured you were made fresh each time and i queried why you would order the same drinks twice when the 1st ordered was not acceptable. ?????
4. I inquired how your food was you said it was great ????
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant.”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Only really went in for a quick meal, so had the burgers and fries. Luckily!! arrived at happy hour so made the meal even more enjoyable. Portion sizes are huge so starters not really needed. Service was great, quick and efficient. Just ignore the old guy outside touting for punters - look at the menu and decide for your self.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanley339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crave Restaurant also viewed

St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Crave Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing