We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 word.. excellent!!!”
Review of Crave Restaurant

Crave Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Indoor and outdoor dining, Cocktails on happy hour, children friendly.
senglea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“1 word.. excellent!!!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

went there last monday with my family, it was my mum's birthday. we were 8 adults and 2 children! first of all i couldn't belive my eyes, the restaurant was packed! I almost forgot that it was monday! secondly the staff was very nice, they reccommended the setmenu for us and so we did! €11.90 set menu wich included a starter, maincourse, dessert and to finish it off a nice cup of coffee!! delicious food!! great atmosphere and great staff :) will be going again for the duck very soon :)

Helpful?
4 Thank international321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    209
    117
    61
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Visited this restaurant lovely atmosphere, excellent professional service from Andrew. The catch of the day marlin in lemon butter sauce with mash is a must. Best meal of the week will be returning shortly! Great value great service.

Helpful?
Thank TouristsWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Crave Restaurant was probably one of our favourites in St Lawrence Gap. We cannot fault the food or the service and we had some lovely and relaxing evenings there. Sunday nights are very good as they have a great Jazz Lady singing. The prices are very reasonable and the 2-4-1 cocktails before 8pm is a real bonus. Presentation of the food is very good. The atmosphere is great and the staff are so friendly. Marcelle the Director takes the time to talk to you and make sure you are enjoying your meal. The restaurant is very relaxing and you are not rushed to eat your meal. You will not be disappointed with the Crave. As we have already booked our holiday to Barbados again for Dec 14 we will definitely be going back to the Crave.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaMay_Ian157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
415 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“hit and miss service.”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

went here on our first night inb the gap.we were tired but food was good ,reasonable for barbados,sevice a bit slow but hey lets chill.however our second visit was a disaster .the service terrible.i had to get my own wine list from bar ,go back and order it.the waiter got our order wrong,it took ages ,two bottlles of wine later the food arrived,and the poor waiter walked out and went home ,leaving a young waitress to pick up the pieces.it was like a complete shambles and we got no apoligies.just a big bill.my partner was having a panic attack through the whole ewxp;eriance.their excuse was they had been short staffed and busy and the staff werer tired.not my problem.sorry.whoever the owner is of this place needs to seriously get things sorted .it was a shambles that night. over xmas .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gazeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and cocktails are lovely”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We are in Barbados for two weeks with 5 days to go, I disagree with the comments that the guy outside is a pain. I think he is a lovely man who works very hard, he is 65 and still working hard for a living. If you have a chat with him you will find out some very interesting stuff. We enjoyed the food here and our only comment would be is that when it rains the outside is not covered and your meal is a washout. As most know when it rains it rains!! Cocktails are lovely and they do happy hour 6-8. Definitely give them a go!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geeybert84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea P, Manager at Crave Restaurant, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write your review of the restaurant, glad that you enjoyed the food and cocktails. We do advise guests that would like to sit outside that if it rains you would have to move inside as the courtyard is not covered. however we do have tow other sections in the restaurant that are indoors- however it is understandable that visitors want to enjoy the outdoors.

hopefully we will be able to meet before you return home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crave Restaurant also viewed

St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Crave Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing