We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crave Restaurant

Crave Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Indoor and outdoor dining, Cocktails on happy hour, children friendly.
Nantwich Cheshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We dined here a few times during our 14 night stay . from the very first time Carl dragged us willingly into the restaurant and we saw the menu and prices we new we would have to keep coming back.
Carl is the gentleman who talks to you on the street , he is such a lovely man with a look of Morgan freeman . but if you walked past another night and said you were going elsewhere he would wish you a good night.
The food was always excellent well worth going and it is newly opened , the staff are all very friendly and the owner was a very nice lady who actually arranged for flowers to be on my table ( this was after Carl requested them ) which was so nice , I then passed them on to a honeymoon couple at another table .
This is a must go to resturant

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Anita883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    205
    112
    60
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worksop
Level Contributor
235 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Great evening out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The guy on the street is a top character, and he is matched by the waiters, chef and bar staff. We sat inside, the taller chairs and tables in the garden looked less comfortable to us. Two for one cocktails were a pleasant bonus. We both ordered main courses, a kingfish and a flying fish dish- wow! Both were cooked freshly, were moist, well seasoned and served with crunchy vegetables. We will return soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Blot57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnsley
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“please dont walk pass this lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

we had walked passed this restaurant a couple of times before we decided to go in. we wished we had gone there earlier. unfortunately we were the only people in and what a shame. The food was out of this world. We found out that the chef came from ocean 2 and what a chef he is. We had a 2 course meal with 2 cocktails and 3 beers (husband not mine) and the bill came to £50.00 it was worth every penny. please go you wont be dissappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank julieBarnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Only one word can sum it up. Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Happy hour 7 to 8 cocktails amazing. Clayton is an excellent cocktail maker and takes the time to ask your requirements and Taylor's your cocktails to your needs.menu was very good . 3 of us chose from the specials menu the forth diner has very exacting requirements which they were happy to accommodate.
Service was friendly but not pushy feel like me have made some new friends.,food was amazing. The king fish was excellent.
Well worth a visit
Only one negative which won't apply to most no disabled toilet and a big step into the ladies.
Otherwise can't fault it.
Try it you won't be disappointment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneFowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Nothing to 'Crave' about ...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I popped in for an Angus burger with some sweet potato fries, before dancing the night away at the adjacent Reggae Lounge. Although well presented, I was very disappointed with the food. The buns were very greasy, and I'm not sure whether the beef was really the world famous Angus. I've eaten Angus in the past, and this tasted nothing like it.

Very pricey, and I left feeling overcharged and still hungry ... not worth it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crave Restaurant also viewed

St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Crave Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing