We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment excellent location”
other travelers have booked this property
EXTERIOR AMARYL APTS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
EXTERIOR AMARYL APTS
LIVING ROOM #2 PATIO #2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
EXTERIOR AMARYL APTS
LIVING ROOM #2
PATIO #2
KITCHEN
KITCHEN #1
BATHROOM
BEDROOM #2
LIVING ROOM #1
2ND BEDROOM #1
BDRM #3
POOL
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Inspirati...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment excellent location”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Quite secluded with only 4 apartments on complex. Nice pool, kept clean but could do with a make over as it looks a bit tired. Garden around pool is beautiful and well maintained. Apartment clean and good size with all amenities. Again could do with a bit of a spruce up!. Great location to all beaches, bars, restaurants, etc. Would definitely come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2017
Hi thank you for your review and were glad you enjoyed your stay. We've observed your suggesting and are sprucing up the apt. Thx much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
areid1
surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent , what you see is what you get”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, Excellect rental. We are a family of four with a 2 year old. So we rented the two bed ground flour appartment It has everything you need. It's light airey,clean with a good sized outdoor pool and socialising areas.Close to the lively Laurence gap but far enough away not to be disturbed.15 mins from the airport, three beaches within 10 min walk.Shops and bars just up the end of the road and turn right. If you are a walker you can walk there in 40 min. Cleaner in once a week , use of washing machine, dryer etc... Had a great stay well equipped kitchen if you choose to cook up your own meals. We only cooked a few time when we picked up a few lion fish after diving. We had two sets of keys, we were treated by the cleaner as the owner was on her vacation, all our needs were meet it was a very enjoyable vacation. Can't wait to go back again, with friends in toe

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2016
so glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully you'll be back again soon...and thank you for your wonderful review. laura lin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millie199...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very comfortable stay. It felt like I was at home.

Laura and the other staff members were beyond kind, friendly, courteous and very caring. There was nothing that we requested, or wanted that was not provided or at least discussed.

Even the maintenance workers were helpful and friendly.

I would have no problems in making this my hotel away from home in Barbados.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wi-Fi was offered but was a bit of a problem, however we were on vacation and there were lots to do.
Liked least: Nothing. The complex was well maintained and spotless.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2015
a warm and friendly family.interactive and communicative, made their requests known and were very cooperative and understanding. happy to be your home away from home. welcome back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva B
Cazzi miei
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great price/quality solution”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Spacious apartment close by everything but just far enough from noisy main street. Laura was more than available for anything we needed. Only advice to future holidayers; bring mosquito spray!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2015
eva and family we're very undemanding and needed little attention. they had friends on the island who knew their way around which is always a big help when you are visiting for the first time. the apt is completely mosquito screened except front door so if left open chance of mozzies entering. it is the rainy season so more of the little creatures around. i have subsequently put two vapemats into the apt to help reduce their presence...but yes repellent suggested for outdoors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jereo07
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation very comfortable and a home away from home.”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was well located and the staff were very helpful. The rooms were cozy and allowed for a comfortable stay. I would stay again on my next visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmw1211
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great spot! Laura Lin was the best!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I really liked the apartment and location. A few minor repairs were taken care of right away. I would have loved this place had it not been for ongoing construction at the Sandals resort. Unfortunately the noise, dust and vibration caused by heavy construction equipment had me cut my visit short. On the bright side Laura Lin was fantastic in handling the issues with Sandals. She found me a comparable apartment nearby and made my stay as comfortable as possible under less than ideal circumstances. The construction has wound down a bit now (I'm still on the island) and issues seem to have abated considerably. I would definitely go back to Amaryl and would recommend the apartment and location. The apartment was large, well furnished, nice appliances and sweet little pool that's very private. A quick walk to an array of beaches, restaurants, bars and shopping. My only regret is that the construction hadn't wound down sooner so I could enjoy the place for the original three weeks I'd intended to stay. Thanks again to Laura Lin for all your efforts on my behalf. You went above and beyond to make my stay a pleasure in spite of the Sandals resort construction! I look forward to spending more time here when I return ....

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2014
apologies for the late response...thank you karen for your kind compliments. given the circumstances that developed because of initial construction i would say karen was very understanding and flexible. she was pleasant and gracious throughout the whole experience. we would be glad to accommodate her in the future when things are back to normal. thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clairehog...
cork
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apt was great value for money. It was spacious and in a great location. However the dishwasher didn't work and was supposed to get fixed but didn't. Also the pool needed to be cleaned more often. Apart from that would definetly book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2014
guests had few requests. had been to barbados before so didn't require much briefing or information.
dishwasher issue due to unavailabilty of part on island hopefully to be resolved this week.
the pool is cleaned at least once a week however there are times of the year when there are more leaves around...will see if we can clean more often. thanks and welcome back whenever.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing