We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a great night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Old Jamm Inn

The Old Jamm Inn
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "Booze, Beats & Burgers" is the philosophy at The Old Jamm Inn, a unique bar and nightclub unlike any other in Barbados, emphasising great food and drinks, great music and most importantly, great service.Founded on the location of the former AfterDark Complex, the venue stands as the centrepiece in the rejuvenation of St. Lawrence Gap, in a return to the Gap's livelier day.Unique decor, the best in both live and DJ music and an amazing throwback atmosphere are just some of the elements that distinguish The Old Jamm Inn from any other music venue on the island.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“what a great night out”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Havin a great time in Barbados. Met up with an old friend who is the GM at the old jamm inn down the gap. Dañ is a great barman and makes the best rum sour you have ever had. Great bar/club now under new management. Well done! I met Jamie who really cares that all the patrons have a great time and are safe in the bar. He really knows what he's doing and a really nice guy to boot.

If you do get to go to Barbados this place is a must. Different thing every night. Taking it from meband I'm a season veteran.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    31
    7
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maxwell, Barbados
Level Contributor
142 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“WEE BIT DISAPPOINTED”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Had heard rave reviews about how good the burgers were here so finally had the opportunity to try them. We arrived around 7.30 and there were plenty tables available so no problems there. However, after we sat down outside, two people lit cigarettes to our right. So we moved to one of the other tables outside but under the awning. Could have done with some cushions, the chairs were very hard after a while!
2 for 1 rum all night, great, we must have had at least 10 each, and were still stone cold sober after all that! BBD$8 for the 2for1 rum.
We asked for the menu and were told they had no pork or fish burgers, and there were no Mac Pie Fingers whatever they are. We ordered 2 Lamb Burgers with a side of Sweet Potato Fries. When they arrived, both burgers were cold so we they were promptly taken away. When they came back from their visit to the microwave, they were still cold and the bread roll was soggy. Meanwhile we ate the Sweet Potato Fries which were hot and lovely.
We complained again, and this time got fresh burgers, and Dan the Manager said they were on the house, and apologized for the cold ones earlier. He also gave us some complementary 2for1 rums too. So 10/10 for that.
We were there from 7.30 to around 10.30, total bill was BBD$24 - outstanding!!!!! Thanks again to Dan for the complementary drinks and food. On that basis, I would like to go back again :)
The singer was really good too :)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beats and treats”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Just returned from barbs and this place has it all. Unreal burgers created by a brummie, amazing music with bajan flare and gummie bear mojitos that go down far to easy!!!!!
It's the place to be any night of the week

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Patio in The Gap”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I love Old Jamm Inn! It sort of feels like home to me. (If you can call a bar a home...I'm Canadian...we do!)
It's the kind of place you can chill and have a drink on the patio with your mates or be dressed to the 9's and have a great time as well. The building and patio are beautiful with a mix of black and white, tables with stools and bench seating at tables. Mixed crowd of locals and travellers.

Their Mount Gay Silver and Mount Gay Eclipse rum is always 2 for 1. (Well that's a lie...it's not always 2 for 1 but anytime I've ever gone there it has been). 2 for 1 rum makes it the perfect place to pre-game while you plan your evening or just stay the evening here!
Actually I think this is the best place to drink on The Gap...from the ownership to the servers and bartenders everybody is outstanding, friendly and welcoming.

They usually have live music starting at 9pm on the patio or a DJ.

I hear the burgers are delicious as are the garlic fries but I can't comment on that personally. I can say the rum is good! haha

Visit Jamm Inn...you'll love it!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank notreallykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great bar”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

We have been here a couple of weeks now. Visited The Jamm Inn twice! Good burgers. Great Atmosphere. Good music, sometimes live. Quick and attentive service. Nothing is too much trouble. One and Only minus is that chairs and stools need cushions. But that might be cos we are old.....

Helpful?
1 Thank 1Jak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Jamm Inn also viewed

St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to The Old Jamm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing