We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous”
Review of Chez Max - CLOSED

Chez Max
Price range: $26 - $60
Cuisines: Caribbean, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We visited Barbados in Jan 2014. We were staying in Hastings (about 15 mins walk) a lady asked us where we were planning on eating that night and gave us a card. We decided to go back there after a little walk around and found that the card got us 10% off the bill! The table we had was looking out onto the beach, the restaurant is beautiful, very romantic setting. Little bit more pricey to the other places we'd ate locally but definitely worth it! The food was beautiful and the staff were very friendly. Would recommend this hotel, especially for couples x

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Mrs_LynchLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    54
    32
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“GREAT MUSSELS”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Very good location, overlooking the sea, try the mussels, a little spicy, wonderful, good service and friendly staff. Recommended.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Roblew2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good location, nicely set out inside, not for me.”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Swiss Chef via the world, pleasant menu, nice staff and surroundings. I personally would not recommend or return.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank The-Clitheroe-Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent quality and value”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We tried Chez Max not knowing what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised! The staff, service and food were all excellent. I highly recommend this water front treasure just off St Lawrence Gap.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“harassment on the street stopped me going”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Every night of my two week vacation I got harassed by a woman trying to get me to go in chez max, she does not give up even when you tell her she's already spoken to you, she follows you about with a menu and a light, telling you the same story over and over, she needs to get off of st lawrence gap, pure annoyance

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Max also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing