We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
81
33
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
33
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view balcony refurbished to an excellent standard true reflection leaving friends modern rooms kitchen utensils wonderful ocean a great place to stay junior suite pool deck relaxing stay noisy at night sound of the waves street noise recommend this hotel quiet hotel patio doors
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 124 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018

I enjoyed my stay at South Gap Hotel. The staffs were very helpful and their food was delicious. I nicknamed the cocktail I ordered at the bar (killing me softly) because I just could not stop drinking even though am not a big fan of alcoholic drink. the sound of the ocean wave at night is also like your own personal lullaby. The location is also perfect as it is at an area famous for restaurants and lively nightlife. I have nothing bad to say about the place.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 107guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CecileHarewood, General Manager at South Gap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

It does us great pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay at the South Gap Hotel.

"Killing me softly" sounds like a great name for a cocktail, love it! We are happy that our location was perfect for your holiday. We do hope to welcome you again when we have reopened after Phase 2 of our renovations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

The staff was awesome and the rooms recently updated. We had 3 rooms together on the bottom level. Great view of the sea and walked right out to the pool. Great atmosphere and we also was by the restaurant and the staff was very nice and the food was good. Definitely will stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kminaj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CecileHarewood, General Manager at South Gap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review about your stay with us.

Thank you also for your lovely comments regarding our rooms and our staff. We will certainly share this wonderful reveiw with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to South Gap in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Wonderful place to stay. Loved the small, updated, modern apartment. No beach access but lovely view of the sea and nice pool area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Conveniently located on The Gap. Short walk to bus stop.

Room tip: Use the kitchenette!!!
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 34judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CecileHarewood, General Manager at South Gap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are just thrilled that you were happy with your accommodation and loved the spectacular view of the beautiful sea.Thank you for your comments regarding our staff, they are an amazing and dedicated bunch!

We hope get the opportunity to welcome you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

Well appointed and high spec rooms!! Staff extremely helpful and lovely. Great base for exploring the island. Some fabulous bars and restaurants on your doorstop. Loved it. Really recommend it

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ifthomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CecileHarewood, General Manager at South Gap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We truly appreciate your comments on our rooms and our staff. We are pleased that they were helpful and that you loved your stay with us.

Thank you also for recommending our property, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

It was our anniversary and we were greeted with smiles and a bottle of wine to begin what would be an amazing experience at South Gap!
The staff was amazing especially the bartender and manager 5 of 5!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Casholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CecileHarewood, General Manager at South Gap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review!

We are happy that we got the opportunity to be part of such a special occasion and that you had an amazing experience with us.

We hope to welcome you again to our hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews