We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rush - CLOSED

Rush
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Torrevieja, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We had the 75$ menú with the two drinks included a good choice of anything from the menú it was well worth it, the staff were pleasant the tables were well spread out so you did not feel cramped in. Wanted to go again, but the weather stopped us. It will be on my list for my next visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value food and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We had the three course special offer which was $B75 and included 2 drinks, great value for money as you can choose anything from the menu unlike other places that do a set price deal where you can only pick from a couple of items, we had samosas and chicken wings to start which were really nice and big portions then I had the red snapper which was lovely and my boyfriend had a pork stir fry type dish that was very tasty. They had run out of a couple of the desserts so we only had icecream, chocolate cake or cheesecake to choose from so went for cheesecake which was delicious! All washed down with a couple of glasses of sauvignon blanc, lovely!

This place is next to a bar that does karaoke on Mon, Tue and Wed nights from 9, we got to Rush just as the karaoke next door was starting and it was hilarious listening to this while having our meal but if you don't want to be entertained by people 'singing' then you might want to consider going a bit earlier or on a non karaoke day - we loved it but might not be everyones cup of tea!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The food was goodI ordered lasagne with a side order of garlic bread.The lasagne was large, I only ate half of it as there was so much.The 2nd visit I had a chicken dish with garlic mash.This was very good too.Good service,nice atmosphere,lovely food.Didnt try dessert as potion size of meals were generous.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chrispete766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
189 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“There are better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We thought this was a bit expensive, compared to other restaurants in the Gap, and the food was only average, with smallish portions. Also, I was unwell after our visit. Suggest you try Harlequin or Crave first

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brighton9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Pudding & Sous Saturday's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

There was no-way that I would travel to my beloved Barbados and not try the traditional Bajan dish of Pudding & Sous. As a youngster, I grew up on this much loved cuisine.

When passing the Rush restaurant, they had a sign saying: 'Pudding & Sous Saturday's', I thought I'd give it a try. My partner wasn't so keen because of the history of the offcuts of the pork dish. However, today's version is now made of leaner cuts of meat.

Liverpool were playing Celtic in a friendly, on the large screen TV when we entered, and the manager and staff gave us a very warm welcome.

The food itself was exactly what I had expected, but my partner couldn't finish hers. It wasn't to her liking. However, If pudding & sous is not your type of fare, then the Rush restaurant has quite an extensive menu to choose from ... worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rush also viewed

St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing