We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We booked this hotel after reading reviews and we were not disappointed. Having been put on the ground floor in hotels for the last 5 years despite requesting a high floor, we contacted the hotel before we went. Whilst they said they could not gurantee anything we arrived to be given a lovely ocean front one bedroom suite on the fourth floor. This was greatly appreciated. The staff at the hotel could not do enough for you and the facilities around the pool and on the beach were fantastic, especially the cooling peppermint spray man.
We will definitely return to this hotel in the near future

Room Tip: Go for an ocean front suite as the standard rooms do look a little small
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heatonspair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear heatonspair,

A warm thank you for sharing this review of your recent Ocean Two experience! It is such a great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us.

At Ocean Two we place a strong emphasis on training, therefore it gives us great pride when guests such as yourself comment on the stellar service they received. It is also pleasing to know that you truly appreciated our efforts to ensure your comfort and satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,468
    454
    97
    18
    12
See reviews for
478
1,162
49
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

We had booked this hotel on the outskirts, incase St Lawrence Gap was a tad too banging, however, at this time of year anyway, it was rather quiet! Nevermind; this hotel is super nice, within walking distance of some good restaurants, and is well respected on the island! Highs include- softest squashiest sunbeds ever, drinks n sushi at the roof bar Mondays & Thursdays, and Movies under the Stars; which I thought might be naff, but thoroughly enjoyed (with a bottle of red)!
The sea here is fab: crashing waves! Tho today it was quite calm! There's an un-rocky entry point half way round the bay -just passed Tyrones beach bar. Or, at low tide walk passed the point onto Dover beach which is sandy.
The staff were friendly and helpful and some took the effort to learn our names!
Dover supermarket across the road from the hotel sells just about everything including hot snacks.
Out & about you'll find that everyone is friendly and wants to chat. Its how it is! Some locals may ask if you 'are ok', or want some green(!) we found that a reply of "No thanks, we're good, man" worked well.
We walked up to the main road & were quickly pipped at by one of the frequent bus 11s (small white taxi vans) that go up and down for 2 barbados dollars each -bargain!
Will be sad to leave O2, only have cupla days left...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Kagi,

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent stay here with us! At Ocean Two we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional holiday experience that exceeds their expectations and we are quite proud to know that we were able to provide this experience for you!

Thank you for highlighting our favorable location, Sunset Sushi Bar on the Panorama Roof Deck and our Movie Night Under the Stars!

We trust that you will continue to enjoy your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

A friendly welcome upon arrival, and and extremely spacious well equipped room.
We had no problems, the staff were friendly, the breakfast mainly average, and overall facilities fine.
The downsides ( which are minor ) are some of the staff are going through the motions of being friendly which is a little manufactured, and the immediate area is a little shabby in parts, but then the Caribbean is mainly third world.
Had a half day in Bridgetown which was downtrodden and dirty in parts and have no wish to ever return.
Oistins is shabby but cheap fish fry and local cultures prevail, but again would probably not return.
However, "The Cliff" is worthwhile if you wish to push the boat out financially, with excellent food, otherwise expect to pay over the odds for decent and in some cases ordinary food around St Lawrence.
Overall, the Barbados experience was good, but only "good", the Oceans Two is again, "good" and provides for a relaxing holiday.
As previous reviewers advise, the ocean view is worth the extra, or include it whilst haggling with the carrier / agent / hotel staff.
Enjoy.

Room Tip: Ocean view above the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GARYA2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

my new husband and i stayed here for our honeymoon and we were not disappointed!! staff, cleanliness, facilities, rooms, sunbeds and attention to detail absolutely fabulous!! close to the gap for evening entertainment and some real nice restaurants a short taxi ride away. special thanks to chantelle who had to be the nicest person i think i have ever met on holiday. nothing too much trouble. i would have no hesitation recommending this hotel and location to anyone. i will be back. thank you and well done ocean two. like i say pure bliss!!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ali2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear ali2409,

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent Ocean Two experience! We were all extremely delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us, and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was truly memorable and enjoyable!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed at the Ocean Two hotel for 10 days over the Easter holidays and had an excellent time. The hotel staff are so helpful and friendly which really added to the relaxed time we had there. Candie, Shantelle, and O'Neil in particular need a special mention.There were kids activities planned over the long weekend, decorating Easter eggs, making Easter bonnets and watching movies on the beach. With other children staying my two girls made some lovely friends and had a ball, my view is always if they are happy and having fun...so are we!!! We stayed in a one bedroom apartment bed and breakfast which suited us fine ( I did look round the two bed apartments which were beautiful and spacious) breakfast was great with fresh fruit, cereals and hot food options too, we had lunch most often in the hotel by the pool and sometimes just grabbed a sandwich from the supermarket and ate on the beach or by the pool. In the evening we ate mainly at the nearby restaurants as so many to choose from. The hotel rooms are kept so clean and have everything you could need, the sea view from the lounge is amazing we stayed on the top floor but to be fair all rooms seem to have this fab view, I keep looking through the photos I took of this view longing to return...I am working on my husband to book to take us back same time next year....with 3 of us begging him I am sure we will wear him down, not that I think he will take too much persuading!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HBall2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear HBall2014,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your Ocean Two Resort & Residences holiday experience. It is such a great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay, particularly appreciating the fun family friendly activities!

We thank you for your lovely remarks regarding our immaculately maintained property, your dining experience, stunning ocean views and our amazing team.

We are all truly delighted to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable for the entire family and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Just returned from Ocean Two and had a good time. The staff across the board are wonderful and cannot be more helpful and responsive to what you need. The room is beautiful with an enormous bathroom and a more well-equipped kitchen than we have at home. Large balcony with very nice furniture. The bed is incredibly comfortable. It's in a great location in walking distance to many restaurants and bars and there's a small market a few minutes away.

We love to swim in the ocean and the ocean at this location was very rough. We're experienced swimmers and accustomed to swimming in the rough Atlantic Ocean but most days the ocean was dangerously rough most of the day. We ended up going to other beaches almost every day. The pool is nice but small. If you don't care about swimming, this is a perfect place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryL1Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear MaryL1Boston,

Many thanks for taking the time to share this review! It is an absolute pleasure to know that you had such a lovely time here with us, particularly enjoying our well-appointed suites, favorable location and commendable staff!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanton, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We bounced from another hotel and landed at Ocean Two for the last few days of our vacation. Super clean, gorgeous rooms, stellar service! BUT, DO NOT TAKE A ROOM ON THE SECOND FLOOR, especially room #205 or #206. These rooms share the same ceiling as the lobby and check in. The master BDR is right over reception. You can hear everyone come and go all the time. AND just for fun, they have a band play on Thursday nights. Loud is not the beginning, even with all the doors and windows closed in our room. You could not hear the TV. Staff said they'd be done by 9PM, well 10:30 they were still blaring. It was ridiculous! Overall very nice place, but be sure to stay on 3rd floor or higher.

Room Tip: If placed on center second floor, leave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Big_Daddy_VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Big_Daddy_VT,

Thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay here with us at Ocean Two Resort & Residences.

We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We appreciate the opportunity to remedy any issue or inconvenience while our guests are with us and wish that you had raised your concerns while on property.

Overall it appears as though you had an enjoyable stay with us, particularly enjoying our well-appointed suites and the stellar service provided by our commendable team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ocean Two in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
3.2 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
3,661 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
319 reviews
8.3 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
8.6 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#10 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Two Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Property: Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Address: Dover Road, St. Lawrence Gap BB15026, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#1 Family Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a four diamond, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing