We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had a great stay here! Weather was great and nothing was too much trouble as the staff were obviously well trained. The room was excellent and the service from Shantelle, Shanica and Damien was among the best we have had worldwide. We will be back as everything was simply brilliant.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Gallery513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Gallery513,

A warm thank you for sharing this review of your recent Ocean Two experience! It is such a great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us.

At Ocean Two we place a strong emphasis on training, therefore it gives us great pride when guests such as yourself comment on the stellar service they received. Your lovely comments have been relayed to Shantelle, Shanica, Damien and the entire O2 team!

We hope to welcome you back to Ocean Two in the near future !

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,082)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Two Resort & Residences
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,408 - 1,414 of 2,082 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

First time in the Caribbean and this hotel is our s topping off point before and after a clipper cruise. What a delight! I am s itting under a beach umbrella on a pristine lounger and a smiling attendant has just handed me a cooling banana ice lolly! The staff are some of the. Most pleasant people I have ever encountered. Yesterday ne of the beach and pool attendants offered a cooling peppermint spray for all of the sun worshippers lounging around. It is a perfectly formed paradise.... Just try it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isawtheelephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Isawtheelephant,

Many thanks for sharing this glowing review of your Ocean Two holiday experience! It is an absolute pleasure to know that you are having such a fabulous holiday here with us, thoroughly enjoying all aspects of your stay! It is also delightful to know that you truly appreciate even the smallest gestures, such as our complimentary lollies.

We trust that you will continue to enjoy your holiday with us and we hope to welcome you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We've been staying in Barbados annually for over 20 years, but this was our first trip to Ocean Two, but we had carried out a recce two years ago.
The place is as described, Fantastic rooms and facilities, great location and very friendly and attentive staff. We stayed in a hotel room with a side view, still very good balcony and good sea view - hopefully next time we can go for a suite with catering facilities - you get what you pay for!

From our initial welcome we were made to feel at home. The staff approach is warm and relaxed - not 'in your face' or 'enforced' as we have encountered sometimes. The lobby, pool and beach areas are impeccable. The open-air (covered) restaurant serves really good food, but we did not use it much as we like to go out a lot. Many bars and restaurants in the Gap nearby.
The beach is great, but the shorebreak can be a little rough (for youngsters) and there are some rocky sections underfoot at sea. If you walk to Turtle or Dover Beach (5 mins), beaches are fine here, but this did not stop us - just something to be aware of.

Our room was great; the bed (big and very comfy) takes much of the floor space. Rooms although well furnished do not have loads of hanging space in wardrobes.The bathroom is great with excellent showers, you can fit about 6 people in there - not sure why? The balcony is great and the furnishings and decor top standard. We really felt at home here, so only very minor observations.

Tips:
Go for a Suite if you can afford one for a full sea view.
Recommend you work out if you want a 'Meal Package' in advance of booking as it could mount up your costs. Most rooms are apartments so I guess many people eat in for breakfast and lunch.

Special thanks to O'Neal (Watersports Mgr), Luke (Deputy Mgr), and Shantelle for the 11:30 coconut ice-lollies - great idea, does not seem much, but goes a long way. All staff to be commended. Thanks for the Weekly Rooftop Party - works well!

When can we come back?

Room Tip: Go for a Suite if you can afford one. If taxing your budget, saddle up with 2 friends and get a 2...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SootyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear SootyLiverpool,

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely, detailed review of your stay here with us! It is truly a pleasure to know that you had such a wonderful holiday experience, as we strive to provide this to all of our guests.

We thank you for your kind remarks regarding our relaxed and welcoming check-in, well appointed suites, amazing views, and the stellar service you received from our team!
Rest assured, your glowing comments had been relayed to all team members mentioned and certainly to the entire Ocean Two team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

All the reviews that are on here are very accurate and true, the staff at O2 are fantastic and polite, This was our first visit to Barbados and was made truly great, welcoming and memorable, Chantelle is a gem, Darrien is a great laugh, Kenny a true gentlemen, Reception are a great first impression and very helpful, and all the other hard working staff make this hotel run very smoothly and will do anything to help. The rooms are fantastic with massive showers and a Jacuzzi, comfy big beds, great gym facilities and truly great location. There is not much night entertainment here, but enjoyed the Managers cocktail drinks but if you venture out there are loads of bars in the Gap
As stated in the title you deserve 5 stars but as I went all inclusive I have to rate my review on this experience and be fair to persons whom read the reviews.

When you pay for all inclusive you do not expect for add-ons , also when you arrive to be presented with the list to digest of what is included and what is not after a 20hr journey from England, it's quite hard to digest jet lagged,( lovely welcome drink and refreshing towel though). We were informed prior to arriving that O2 do set menus, No Problem with that, however myself I am not a meat eater or a big fish eater, my wife asked for steak and was told she would have to pay extra, another rule change I feel, but given out free on Barbie night. When it came to the night menu I struggled to find a choice for myself, the Thomson rep asked on two occasion for a alternate menu which I feel was ignored, so eventually we went to eat out, there nothing wrong with the food, in fact its top quality , but please think about guests that want an alternatives, especially AIC, also disappointing is that when you have a barbecue, burgers were not available, and the chef would not cook some even though the waiter pleaded with them. When your all inclusive you should not to keep having to explain 6 days into your holiday that you are all inclusive, you do have to sign a receipt every order you have but maybe it would help your staff if you gave guests an identity bracelet so they can recognise whom is all inclusive and who is not. Do not be put off by my all inclusive experience as I am a fussy eater but something for O2 to think about,(rather have a burger than a steak) I would defiantly go here again, but maybe self catering or bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms looked good to me we had a side room, but I bet the sea views are great, level 4 or 5 look...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter507_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear peter507_12,

Thank you for sharing this review of your Ocean Two Resort & Residences holiday experience. At Ocean Two we welcome all guest feedback, as guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and we are dedicated to providing our guests with stellar service and an exceptional holiday experience.

We are quite disappointed to know that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay here with us and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with regards to the All Inclusive Meal Plan package. We appreciate the opportunity to remedy any issue or inconvenience while our guests are with us and wish that you had raised your concerns while on property.

To ensure that our guests have an exceptional and hassle free holiday experience, they are provided with literature upon arrival which details all necessary information pertaining to the relevant package that they are on and what they are entitled to on said package. In our continued efforts to ensure guest satisfaction and enjoyment, we provide specialty dining evenings, such as our popular Buffet Nights. On these occasions, certain items are exempt from surcharges.
We hope that you will be pleased to know that we are currently reviewing the All Inclusive Meal Plan Package and will soon be introducing additional nightly specialty menus to complement our current dinner menu.

Overall, it appears as though you had an enjoyable stay with us, thoroughly enjoying our relaxed and welcoming check in services, luxurious suites and particularly our excellent and commendable team. Rest assured your glowing comments have been relayed to all team members mentioned and to the entire O2 team.

We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences in the future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I emailed Ocean Two for months back and forth to plan a Birthday dinner on the beach for my boyfriend. The dinner was like a scene from a movie. ( I will post pictures). Imagine walking onto the beach to rose pedals and candles, Sitting under the moon and stars eating an amazing meal. ( The food and drinks were excellent). Joanna and Malinda took my suggestions and bought them to life. The dinner exceeded all my expections. Neil the waiter was the icing on the cake so knowledegable, polite and attentive. ( Excellent service) Great Job Ocean Two and Thank You

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Tonya B,

Many thanks for sharing this review of your exceptional dining experience at Ocean Two Resort & Residences! At Ocean Two we place a strong emphasis on training and development, as such it gives us great pride to know that you truly appreciated the outstanding service provided by our entire team to ensure that your private beach dinner was the special evening you envisioned!

I join you in commending Joanna, Malinda, and Neil for their continuous dedication and commitment to providing exceptional service to all of our guests! Your glowing comments have been relayed to all team members mentioned, the Food & Beverage department, and the entire O2 team!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

The reviews on this hotel were so good it really stoked my expectations. I wouldn't say I was left feeling disappointed at all however I did question whether it warrants so many amazing faultless reviews .
The good for us on our week long trip:
The location is excellent with so many bars and restaurants near by.
Good small gym on site.
The rooms we very clean and great comfortable bed and big shower. We booked a standard room and not an apartment so we expected a small room as said in other reviews.
Good breakfast.
Great free wi- fi.
The not so good:
The roof top area is not as stated on the hotel website there is no bar so not an option to watch the sun set with a cocktail.
The only restaurant is the same place for breakfast, lunch and dinner . All in a small area by the pool this is why we only are breakfast here, again the website implies more choice.
The beach is lovely but everyone is very close and squashed in and the competition for sunbeds and towels early mornings is exhausting and petty.
Service is inconsistent one day there is a drinks service on the beach next day there isn't.
Staff are polite and do what they need to do but no more.
Rooms at the side are noisy some nights due up nearby bars.
Overall a great base to rest but get out and enjoy what's around the hotel and island.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Pinkfizz31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Pinkfizz31,

Thank you for sharing this review of your recent Ocean Two holiday experience. At Ocean Two we are dedicated to providing our guests with excellent service; as such we greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps us to recognize any areas that we may need to improve upon to ensure the highest level of guest satisfaction.

We sincerely apologize for any information that was misinterpreted whilst browsing our website. Although we encourage guest feedback, we do find it necessary to clarify any statements which may mislead our current or potential guests.

Our Adults Only Panorama Roof Deck provides guests with spectacular views, an inviting plunge pool and solitude. Although there is not a permanent bar fixture at present, we do provide a complimentary weekly Managers Cocktail Party, as well as a Sunset Sushi Cocktail Bar twice weekly, with a wide beverage menu, Specialty Cocktails, selection of sushi rolls, bartender and music or live entertainment. In addition, food and drinks service is also readily available by request, as our competent Food & Beverage and Pool and Beach teams actively monitors the Roof Deck to take any guest orders.
Our website advertises Taste Restaurant as our sole on-property restaurant; however guests have the option of dining poolside, on the beach, on the Roof Deck, in the O’asis Lounge, or in the comfort of their suites.

We truly appreciate and thank you for your constructive comments and they have been addressed with the entire team to ensure that we maintain the high level of service of which is our usual standard.

We thank you for your lovely comments regarding our favorable location, immaculately maintained property, gym facilities and your breakfast dining experience. Although this trip may not have exceeded your expectations, we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences in the future.

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed at Oceans Two Resort prior and after a Caribbean cruise on the Royal Clipper. It is ideally positioned close to both the air and sea ports. There are super bars and restaurants in easy walking distance.
The hotel is well designed and maintained, although the grounds are quite small there is excellent use of space and the grounds lead directly onto a beautiful beach. The roof terrace is lovely with loungers, swimming pool and stunning views. Service is excellent.
All these features were most appreciated but it is the accommodation that is quite special for a four star hotel. Room sizes vary but all seem spacious and contain the largest most comfortable beds that I have found anywhere. And the shower rooms are enormous, in the smallest ones you could easily fit four people with room to move (should you wish) and in one room I think you could have fitted in eight or more!
Another highlight was an island tour with the hotel's recommended taxi/tour driver Dee; a great day out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyn-Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Lyn-Marie H,

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent holiday experience at Ocean Two! We are truly delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay here with us. Thank you for highlighting some of the features and qualities that come together to make the unique Ocean Two experience such as our luxurious, well-appointed suites, the Panorama Roof Deck, stunning ocean views and the stellar service provided by our commendable team!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
0.7 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
331 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,705 reviews
8.3 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
8.6 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,551 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#10 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Two Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Address: Dover Road, St. Lawrence Gap BB15026, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range: $191 - $518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a four diamond, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing