We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“should be 5 stars, sorry not quite based on All inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Certificate of Excellence
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“should be 5 stars, sorry not quite based on All inclusive”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

All the reviews that are on here are very accurate and true, the staff at O2 are fantastic and polite, This was our first visit to Barbados and was made truly great, welcoming and memorable, Chantelle is a gem, Darrien is a great laugh, Kenny a true gentlemen, Reception are a great first impression and very helpful, and all the other hard working staff make this hotel run very smoothly and will do anything to help. The rooms are fantastic with massive showers and a Jacuzzi, comfy big beds, great gym facilities and truly great location. There is not much night entertainment here, but enjoyed the Managers cocktail drinks but if you venture out there are loads of bars in the Gap
As stated in the title you deserve 5 stars but as I went all inclusive I have to rate my review on this experience and be fair to persons whom read the reviews.

When you pay for all inclusive you do not expect for add-ons , also when you arrive to be presented with the list to digest of what is included and what is not after a 20hr journey from England, it's quite hard to digest jet lagged,( lovely welcome drink and refreshing towel though). We were informed prior to arriving that O2 do set menus, No Problem with that, however myself I am not a meat eater or a big fish eater, my wife asked for steak and was told she would have to pay extra, another rule change I feel, but given out free on Barbie night. When it came to the night menu I struggled to find a choice for myself, the Thomson rep asked on two occasion for a alternate menu which I feel was ignored, so eventually we went to eat out, there nothing wrong with the food, in fact its top quality , but please think about guests that want an alternatives, especially AIC, also disappointing is that when you have a barbecue, burgers were not available, and the chef would not cook some even though the waiter pleaded with them. When your all inclusive you should not to keep having to explain 6 days into your holiday that you are all inclusive, you do have to sign a receipt every order you have but maybe it would help your staff if you gave guests an identity bracelet so they can recognise whom is all inclusive and who is not. Do not be put off by my all inclusive experience as I am a fussy eater but something for O2 to think about,(rather have a burger than a steak) I would defiantly go here again, but maybe self catering or bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms looked good to me we had a side room, but I bet the sea views are great, level 4 or 5 look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter507_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear peter507_12,

Thank you for sharing this review of your Ocean Two Resort & Residences holiday experience. At Ocean Two we welcome all guest feedback, as guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and we are dedicated to providing our guests with stellar service and an exceptional holiday experience.

We are quite disappointed to know that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay here with us and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with regards to the All Inclusive Meal Plan package. We appreciate the opportunity to remedy any issue or inconvenience while our guests are with us and wish that you had raised your concerns while on property.

To ensure that our guests have an exceptional and hassle free holiday experience, they are provided with literature upon arrival which details all necessary information pertaining to the relevant package that they are on and what they are entitled to on said package. In our continued efforts to ensure guest satisfaction and enjoyment, we provide specialty dining evenings, such as our popular Buffet Nights. On these occasions, certain items are exempt from surcharges.
We hope that you will be pleased to know that we are currently reviewing the All Inclusive Meal Plan Package and will soon be introducing additional nightly specialty menus to complement our current dinner menu.

Overall, it appears as though you had an enjoyable stay with us, thoroughly enjoying our relaxed and welcoming check in services, luxurious suites and particularly our excellent and commendable team. Rest assured your glowing comments have been relayed to all team members mentioned and to the entire O2 team.

We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences in the future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,458
    449
    95
    18
    12
See reviews for
475
1,154
47
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (695)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I emailed Ocean Two for months back and forth to plan a Birthday dinner on the beach for my boyfriend. The dinner was like a scene from a movie. ( I will post pictures). Imagine walking onto the beach to rose pedals and candles, Sitting under the moon and stars eating an amazing meal. ( The food and drinks were excellent). Joanna and Malinda took my suggestions and bought them to life. The dinner exceeded all my expections. Neil the waiter was the icing on the cake so knowledegable, polite and attentive. ( Excellent service) Great Job Ocean Two and Thank You

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Tonya B,

Many thanks for sharing this review of your exceptional dining experience at Ocean Two Resort & Residences! At Ocean Two we place a strong emphasis on training and development, as such it gives us great pride to know that you truly appreciated the outstanding service provided by our entire team to ensure that your private beach dinner was the special evening you envisioned!

I join you in commending Joanna, Malinda, and Neil for their continuous dedication and commitment to providing exceptional service to all of our guests! Your glowing comments have been relayed to all team members mentioned, the Food & Beverage department, and the entire O2 team!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

The reviews on this hotel were so good it really stoked my expectations. I wouldn't say I was left feeling disappointed at all however I did question whether it warrants so many amazing faultless reviews .
The good for us on our week long trip:
The location is excellent with so many bars and restaurants near by.
Good small gym on site.
The rooms we very clean and great comfortable bed and big shower. We booked a standard room and not an apartment so we expected a small room as said in other reviews.
Good breakfast.
Great free wi- fi.
The not so good:
The roof top area is not as stated on the hotel website there is no bar so not an option to watch the sun set with a cocktail.
The only restaurant is the same place for breakfast, lunch and dinner . All in a small area by the pool this is why we only are breakfast here, again the website implies more choice.
The beach is lovely but everyone is very close and squashed in and the competition for sunbeds and towels early mornings is exhausting and petty.
Service is inconsistent one day there is a drinks service on the beach next day there isn't.
Staff are polite and do what they need to do but no more.
Rooms at the side are noisy some nights due up nearby bars.
Overall a great base to rest but get out and enjoy what's around the hotel and island.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Pinkfizz31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Pinkfizz31,

Thank you for sharing this review of your recent Ocean Two holiday experience. At Ocean Two we are dedicated to providing our guests with excellent service; as such we greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps us to recognize any areas that we may need to improve upon to ensure the highest level of guest satisfaction.

We sincerely apologize for any information that was misinterpreted whilst browsing our website. Although we encourage guest feedback, we do find it necessary to clarify any statements which may mislead our current or potential guests.

Our Adults Only Panorama Roof Deck provides guests with spectacular views, an inviting plunge pool and solitude. Although there is not a permanent bar fixture at present, we do provide a complimentary weekly Managers Cocktail Party, as well as a Sunset Sushi Cocktail Bar twice weekly, with a wide beverage menu, Specialty Cocktails, selection of sushi rolls, bartender and music or live entertainment. In addition, food and drinks service is also readily available by request, as our competent Food & Beverage and Pool and Beach teams actively monitors the Roof Deck to take any guest orders.
Our website advertises Taste Restaurant as our sole on-property restaurant; however guests have the option of dining poolside, on the beach, on the Roof Deck, in the O’asis Lounge, or in the comfort of their suites.

We truly appreciate and thank you for your constructive comments and they have been addressed with the entire team to ensure that we maintain the high level of service of which is our usual standard.

We thank you for your lovely comments regarding our favorable location, immaculately maintained property, gym facilities and your breakfast dining experience. Although this trip may not have exceeded your expectations, we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences in the future.

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed at Oceans Two Resort prior and after a Caribbean cruise on the Royal Clipper. It is ideally positioned close to both the air and sea ports. There are super bars and restaurants in easy walking distance.
The hotel is well designed and maintained, although the grounds are quite small there is excellent use of space and the grounds lead directly onto a beautiful beach. The roof terrace is lovely with loungers, swimming pool and stunning views. Service is excellent.
All these features were most appreciated but it is the accommodation that is quite special for a four star hotel. Room sizes vary but all seem spacious and contain the largest most comfortable beds that I have found anywhere. And the shower rooms are enormous, in the smallest ones you could easily fit four people with room to move (should you wish) and in one room I think you could have fitted in eight or more!
Another highlight was an island tour with the hotel's recommended taxi/tour driver Dee; a great day out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn-Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Lyn-Marie H,

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent holiday experience at Ocean Two! We are truly delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay here with us. Thank you for highlighting some of the features and qualities that come together to make the unique Ocean Two experience such as our luxurious, well-appointed suites, the Panorama Roof Deck, stunning ocean views and the stellar service provided by our commendable team!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

After 5 days at The House on the West Side it was over to Ocean 2 on the south side of the island. Actually made the booking online whilst in Barbados via Low Cost Holidays in the UK, got a really good price compared to all the other options of booking, even when booking direct with the hotel which would not even match the quote which I thought was a little strange.
First impressions were that this was a modern complex in an area which was a lot busier than the west coast location of The House. As GF diner I actually felt more comfortable with the option of being able to cook for myself. The apartment was massive and again looked out on to the sea with sunset views if you look to the right. Excellent facilities in the room and was a lot bigger than my first flat. One improvement would have been to have a bit more storage space. There is a little shop just outside and whilst you may get hassled outside it is nothing too worry about to much as most if not all were friendly. There is a larger supermarket about a 5 minute cab ride away, fe prepared for very expensive prices, the weekly shop was well over 700 Bajan dollars. When returning please use a cab rather than the shuttle bus, which takes an age to go and then makes multiple drops before you get back to your hotel. Did not eat at the hotel but there is that facility as well as lots of bars and restaurants in the area including some with GF options. House keeping was fine and there is a small gym as well. In my opinion I would rate the beach this hotel stands on over the one at The House. One gem about this Hotel is the roof top swimming pool, most days we were the only ones up there and you have some amazing views, especially at sunset. The hotel is just under the flight path for planes landing at BGI but this was not really a problem as there was only a handful of jets each day the rest of the time it was small commuter planes. As with the other hotel there was a cocktail party which was quiet busy and it was good to see the General Manager Mr Collymore introduce himself. The WIFI at this hotel was also very good, especially when compared to The House. I will defo be returning to this property. One strange thing though is the hotels website which you can rarely access. Returned to the UK on Virgin Atlantic, night flight so not as much interaction with the cabin crew managed to get a few hours sleep. Check in at Barbados was a bit of a nightmare, sorting out an upgrade took well over an hour despite it having already been sorted by Virgin in the UK. Check in is also outside and very hot of course. The lounge at the Airport was very basic, I believe there is another option just away from the a Terminal?

Room Tip: Don't go to the roof top pool, I want to keep that to myself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuperOwls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear SuperOwls,

Many thanks for taking the time to share this lovely, detailed review of your Ocean Two holiday experience! At Ocean Two we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional and memorable holiday experience which exceeds their expectations, and it is such a pleasure to know that we were able to provide you with this wonderful experience!

Your glowing comments have been relayed to the entire O2 team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel was a welcome oasis of calm from the heat of the day. The welcome as we walked through the door was unexpected - handed a cool towel and seated with a drink while we were checked into our room. All the staff were friendly without being over the top, and they were very helpful with all requests from an umbrella to shield us from the pouring rain to advising on booking trips. The room was well equipped with a big bathroom, comfy bed and balcony overlooking the pool which was ideal for watching the sun go down in the evening. All in all, I would go back there again and I don't often say that!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Karen A,

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent stay with us at Ocean Two Resort & Residences! We are all truly delighted that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable and memorable holiday experience as this is what we continuously strive to provide to all of our guests.

We thank you for your kind remarks regarding our welcoming and relaxing check-in process, high quality features and amenities of our suites, amazing ocean views, and the stellar service provided by our excellent team!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The five ladies from Mass. spent a fabulous week at Ocean Two. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were treated more as family then guests - hugs of welcome when arrived and hugs of sorry you're leaving as we departed. Of course, you always develop your favorites and we had those; Shantelle - the hostess with the moistest, always looking out to make sure you were all set; Oneal - pool and beach manager - found out we wanted to try a jet ski and maybe sailing and he arrived us to do that at the sister hotel with Jonathan and Kenny (who were fantastic taking us out) and also suggested great places to eat; Marlon and Darrien at the pool bar - great bartenders, fun to talk to and agreeable in making up a different drinks to try. The entire week was fantastic and we look forward to returning next year. Sorry if I missed anyone by name - you were all great!

Room Tip: Maybe a room facing the ocean. We had that and it was awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Louise B,

Thank you for sharing this review of your recent holiday experience at Ocean Two Resort & Residences. At Ocean Two we strive to provide our guests with an enjoyable and memorable holiday experience which exceeds their expectations, and from your wonderful comments it seems safe to say we achieved this!

Your lovely comments have been relayed to all team members mentioned and to the entire O2 team! We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
3.2 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
3,618 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
308 reviews
8.3 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
8.6 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,490 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#10 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Two Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Property: Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Address: Dover Road, St. Lawrence Gap BB15026, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a four diamond, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelUp, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing