We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't ask for anything more!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Can't ask for anything more!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My family and my brothers family stayed here during Christmas week. From the moment you enter the hotel, you look straight at the ocean and waves! What an amazing view to start the vacation. The hotel is spotless. It is constantly being cleaned all hours of the day. The staff is the most friendliest you will find anywhere. Always smiling and saying hello to the guests. In fact on check out, the hotel manager came up to all of us and shook our hands and thanked us personally for staying at his hotel. It can't get any better than that!

The location is perfect! There are small shops, grocery stores, and restaurants all within walking distance, and even all of the locals are so friendly. Even though we were on a small island, we felt we had all of the comforts of home. The 2 BR "apartment" overlooking the ocean was amazing. Marble floors, great kitchen, showers, and beds! Really felt like a huge NYC Hotel Suite in Barbados. Our room had 2 balconies which we used every day.

The beach set up and pool was great as well. Never feeling crowded anytime or anywhere on the property. We loved walking on the beach, stopping by Tyrone's bar next door (great local bar and view!). This was a vacation that we will soon not forget.

The hotel had an amazing Christmas day Parade and had a great Jazz night as well. They always had activities planned. They even had little shopping nights and days with local artists. We bought some local made bracelets from one and some reggae themed items from the Reggae Dude.

Overall, the location, the people, the hotel, the amazing restaurants on the island make Barbados a must visit. We are looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Richard K,

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent stay with us! We are all truly delighted that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable and memorable holiday experience which exceeded expectations, as this is what we continuously strive to achieve.

Thank you for highlighting the amazing features and amenities of our suites, our immaculately kept property and the genuinely friendly service provided by our exceptional team. We are also very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed our Christmas Day Parade, as well as all of the other gestures and activities that came together to make your holiday experience an amazing one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,446
    440
    95
    18
    12
See reviews for
465
1,147
46
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (691)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was our second time staying here, the first time we stayed we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were spoiled by the staff. We stayed yet again in a hotel room but this time we rented a fridge from the hotel, which was placed under the tv, this helped us save money big time. We couldn't afford the suites which are gorgeous but they were well outside our price range. We had a comfortable stay this time round but there were some disadvantages, we got a drink one night at their sunset bar, and they couldn't take credit card of us, so we said add it to the room, that night we went out for dinner and on entering the hotel after our night out were pounced upon by the male receptionist who insisted on following us into the lift at which time he then decided to ask us to pay for the drinks! We had no problem with paying but the way we were pounced upon by him made us feel like the hotel felt we were trying to pull a fast one. That same receptionist proved not be very helpful at all during our stay in fact he is not good at his job in comparison to the girls who man the desk who are superb. We had trouble with the safe in out room and it took 5 complaints when eventually I demanded we get a new safe, we ended up waiting an hour and missed our dinner reservation. We also had to complain 5 times about the tv, at times the remote didn't work, other times we couldn't turn it on or off and not all the channels were present. These kind of problems should be resolved first day. We spent our days relaxing on the beach, the beach attendants were very nice and lovely to talk to, a tad slow so I would hate to see what they would be like in the busy season. We only had lunch in the hotel it was the exact same menu as the year before! we didn't have breakfast there as too expensive for what you get, nor did we have dinner there, and many a night we notice the restaurant would be empty, this department was poor last year and still is a whole year later. We felt second time round our stay was only alright, we felt ignored and got the impression they don't care about their returning customers, unfortunately due to this we wont be coming back to the hotel when we come back to Barbados.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sundowner2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Sundowner2012,

Thank you for sharing this review of your Ocean Two Resort & Residences holiday experience. At Ocean Two we welcome all guest feedback, as guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and we are dedicated to providing our guests with stellar service and an exceptional holiday experience.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced whilst here with us. We appreciate the opportunity to remedy any issue or inconvenience while our guests are with us and wish that you had raised your concerns while on property.

Ocean Two is a place where care, comfort and exceptional service to our guests are of our highest priority and this service is provided genuinely and without bias to all of our guests, whether new or returning.

Although this trip may not have exceeded your expectations, we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future as we are confident that we can provide you with the true Ocean Two experience as you would have enjoyed on your first stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upton upon Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

The appartment style rooms here give you the option of self catering. Rooms well appointed and immaculate. Pool is fairly small but white beach is a step away. Breakfast was extensive. St Lawrence gap, a short walk, has every restaurant you could wish for.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggid62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Maggid62,

Thank you for sharing this brief but lovely review! We are truly delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay here with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in August for our honeymoon and we stayed in one of the ocean view apartments and it was amazing! It was spacious, luxurious, very clean and the balcony with the ocean view was the best!! The staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool and beach area were great, and the food was fantastic! A special mention to the following staff; Candice, Steffon, Robin, Earrie, Corey, Rodgick, Oneal, Jeffrey (who made the best cocktails!), and all the other staff who made our holiday a memorable one. Great location, plenty of restaurants and bars down the Gap which is only a 10 min walk away, short cab ride to Oistins where you will find the famous Fish Fry on Fridays. Barbados will always have a special place in our hearts and we definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Sonia S,

Thank you for sharing this thorough review of your stay with us at Ocean Two Resort and Residences! We are all quite delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us and it is truly a pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We thank you for highlighting those amazing features and qualities that together create the unique and memorable Ocean Two holiday experience, such as our well-appointed suites, favorable location and excellent team. Rest assured, your glowing comments have been relayed to all team members mentioned and certainly to the entire Ocean Two team!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

After a pleasant check-in experience we were taken to our ground floor one bedroom apartment. Our first impression was how big it was and how well equipped the lounge/kitchen area was. My wife was well happy. Even a washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher - it was all there. We went out onto the terrace, saw we were close to the swim up bar and immediately postponed the unpacking for a couple of drinks. Instant relaxation, and it just carried on from there. The hotel is not large but is clean and modern and arranged very efficiently and effectively. The pool area is pretty and the beach is good. The hotel wasn't full for the first few days and space around the pool was not a problem but then the hotel filled up and you had to be careful to reserve your beds. There was always enough room on the beach. We alternated between hotel breakfasts and lunch (both fine) and preparing our own in the room - good to have the option. In the evenings we went out to the many restaurants and bars on the strip and only had the occasional drink in the hotel bar (fine but not very atmospheric) to start or finish the evening. The exceptions were the enjoyable manager's cocktail party and the excellent jazz trio on the Sunday night. The second week the showers had gone and the managers cocktail party was held on the rooftop terrace - another good start to the evening. We were also impressed with the gym - good for a hotel of this size. Finally, and importantly, the staff were very good and the happy and relaxed atmosphere was the final ingredient in an excellent stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brianwest4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear brianwest4,

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent stay with us at Ocean Two Resort & Residences! We are all truly delighted that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable and memorable holiday experience, as this is what we continuously strive to achieve.

We thank you for your kind remarks regarding our welcoming and relaxing check-in process, the comfort and convenience that our suites provide and our excellent team. We also thank you for your constructive comments, as this helps us to better recognize those areas that we may need to improve upon to ensure guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is our third visit to O2 and plan to return for many more years to come. The location and quality of the apartments are spot on, see below;

Location:

- 15 mins taxi ride from the airport.
- directly on a very nice secluded beach (hardly any vendors).
- At the quiet end of St Lawrence Gap. Can walk to many nice restaurants and bars on the Gap in 10-15 mins.
- 5 mins taxi ride to Oistins (fish fry on Friday’s) and Barbados golf club.
- There is a ATM, local supermarket and bus stop within walking distance.

Apartments:

- Brand new and very comfortably furnished.
- Modern fully equipped kitchens and luxury bathrooms with huge rainfall shower.
- Air conditioning in all rooms.
- Queen size bed more comfortable than back home!

All this coupled with a great service provided by the whole 02 team. From the warm welcome at front desk to the friendly bar/restaurant staff and the good banter with the beach guys.

Looking forward to see you next year,

Mark & Annabel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TCGCONSULT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Mark C,

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review of Ocean Two! At Ocean Two we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional and memorable holiday experience which exceeds their expectations, and it is such a pleasure to know that we were able to provide you with this wonderful experience on numerous occasions!

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 10 days in November. The hotel room was beautiful - although we booked the cheapest option with a non sea view, we had a huge bathroom with a massive shower and a jacuzzi bath, which were lovely. This made an immediately excellent impression. The staff were generally very helpful and friendly. Highlights were the happy hours they had twice a day, the cocktail party on Wednesday, swimming in the outside pools that were actually warm, close proximity to the beach and other lively places on St.Lawrence's Gap. The hotel was busy but not at full capacity as it was off peak so we enjoyed the quietness of the off peak period. Negatives would be that I wouldn't say the food in the hotel is especially great (although this is me trying to think of negatives) and some of the immediate surrounding area isn't particularly nice, I would definitely recommend this hotel as one of the nicest I have stayed in as well - excellent value for money. Another negative was that there was no blind/curtain in the bathroom on the outside window, and the tv was a bit slow (but on the latter point you don't tend to go abroad to watch tv :-). I would recommend this hotel to both couples and families.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank princessmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear princessmm,

A warm thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay here with us at Ocean Two Resort & Residences! At Ocean Two we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional and memorable holiday experience which exceeds their expectations, thus it gives us great pleasure to know that we were able to provide you with such an experience.

We thank you for your kind remarks regarding the high quality features and amenities of our suites, our fantastic beach, and the stellar service provided by our excellent team. We also thank you for your constructive comments, as this helps us to better recognize those areas that we may need to improve upon to ensure guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
3.2 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
3,560 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
292 reviews
8.1 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
8.3 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
8.6 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Two Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Property: Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Address: Dover Road, St. Lawrence Gap BB15026, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#1 Family Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a four diamond, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing