We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Dinner Menu at Oceans 2”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I went to Oceans 2 on Thursday evening for the launch of their new dinner menu. The new menu options are fantastic, and i took a while to make up my mind. The friendly staff was on hand to recommend what to try. I started with the Goat Cheese salad which was amazing (i will be ordering this again next time!) For my entree i choose the lamb and my friend choose the seafood linguini. We were both impressed at how good the food tasted we asked to meet the chef. I have to congratulate Chef Adrian on the great dinner experience i had and also on the wonderful new menu that I learnt he put a lot of hard work into over the last few weeks. My dessert was recommend by the chef and i was not dissapointed. Perfect portions of chocolate cake, chocolate mousse and chocolate fudge ended my lovely evening. I highly recommend that you try the new menu out! The prices are very affordable and the portions are great (see pictures below)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Kristina A,

Many thanks for sharing this review of your exceptional dining experience at the Taste Restaurant! We are truly delighted to know that you joined us for the launch of our new dinner menu and that you thoroughly enjoyed your meal. I join you in commending Chef Adrian for his commitment and dedication to providing our guests with an exceptional dining experience, and certainly kudos goes out to the entire Food & Beverage team!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Taste Restaurant and Ocean Two Resort & Residences soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,522 - 1,528 of 2,122 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have been to Barbados 5 times and stayed in some fabulous resorts on St James, I was a little unsure to head to this part of the island BUT it turns out I had the best time staying at Ocean Two and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Barbados now!! The rooms were pristine and the hotel atmosphere was great, I especially loved the sun beds around the pool and on the beach, that's one of the things that makes a hotel for sure! St Lawrence Gap was lovely, great options on where to eat my fav being the smoked chicken place up a hidden little mews!
Leaving the best till last THE LOVELY STAFF at Ocean two!!! Paige, Stefan x 2, Sabrina, Jeffrey (makes the best Gin Mijito's!!!) Orlando x 2, Teresa , Jocelyn all so friendly and helpful I must just give a huge high five to one girl who really did stand out to me Katie (The American Intern) I was so shocked she was an intern and actually thought she was one of the managers when I first met her, she works so hard and constantly smiling and just like all the other staff nothing is too much trouble she makes a mean strawb Milkshake too ;-))))) Im very much looking forward to seeing you all again in the not too distant future THANK YOU OCEAN TWO!!

Room Tip: I was on 3rd floor and it was quiet, great size room!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suze B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Suze B,

Many thanks for sharing this wonderful review of your recent Ocean Two experience! It is an absolute pleasure to know that you had such an enjoyable holiday here with us, thoroughly enjoying all aspects of your stay!

Your lovely comments have been relayed to all team members mentioned and to the entire O2 team! We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We wanted a honeymoon destination with something special and we found it here! From the airy reception, the spacious rooms, the view, the pool area, the beach and then the staff- it was all wow! We chilled out feeling like royalty, especially when minty towels were offered for our comfort. The food was good and the cocktails great- the rum Collins was a personal favourite. And happily after numerous bar and restaurant bills our final tally was nowhere near as scary as we feared. We particularly enjoyed Bliss and Harlequin in St Laurence Gap, Oistins and an Island tour by taxi but wherever we went we were always delighted to come back to our room. The fridge and washing machine were really handy. Can't fault it, I'm just hoping it won't be too long before we have our 'second honeymoon' here!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Batbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Batbird,

Thank you for sharing this lovely review of your stay with us at Ocean Two Resort and Residences! We are all quite delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us and it is truly a pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

We thank you for highlighting those amazing features and qualities that together create the unique and memorable Ocean Two holiday experience! We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

A very big thank you to Paul, O Neal, Andre, Orlando, Jeffrey and all the great staff at this property. You were fantastic. Everything you did for us came through including as an example the restuarants you booked for us - I am sure this is why we got great tables - so thank you. This is the first hotel that we have stayed that has a true ocean view. All the others you have to look out over the balcony at 45 degrees - no need to go on as you get the picture. The location was fantastic for all the restuarants and shopping. The cleanliness was extremely good, staff incrediblyt helpful - we only had one issue during our stay and that was with the wifi and that was sorted out quickly ( I only wrote this to re iterate how quickly and seriuosly they take these things - they all want you to have a great holiday/vacation and will do anything to achieve that ) - I cant thank you enough for that. All in all a great place some staff came in to say good bye to our little daughter on there day off. That is beyond customer service - thank you and thank you again - we look forward to seein you all next year.

Room Tip: If you get hassled from the locals just be more forthright - that isnt a hotel issue and shouldnt bn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Nick S,

A warm thank you for sharing this review of your recent Ocean Two experience! It is such a great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. At Ocean Two we place a strong emphasis on the training and development of our team, therefore it gives us great pride when guests such as yourself comment on the stellar service they received!

We thank you for your glowing remarks with regards to our immaculately kept property, favorable location and the efficient manner in which we address any issues that may occur.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two in the near future !

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in October 2013 and we had lovely weather. There were some issues though

Pros:
1. The apartment is LOVELY, we paid extra for an ocean facing room and it was worth it. The apartment has everything in it and the kitchen is fully equipped. Even the fridge had a water filter built in which meant we didn't have to waste time buying bottles.

2. Atmosphere is friendly.

3. The shower is amazing! and so wonderful.

4. roof top pool is lovely and so private

5. The mini mart around the corner was convenient and stocked everything we needed.

Cons:

1. For some reason we would wake up every morning and there would be puddles of water in our bathroom and in our corridor, which we eventually learnt were coming from the ceiling. We never reported this but towards the end of the holiday it got a little annoying.

2. The hot water in the shower only ever seemed to last for around 20 mins before it would then just go luke warm which we managed to deal with, but constant hot water would have been nice.

3. I'm not sure if its because we went in October but EVERY channel seemed to be a horror channel (not that it matters as you wont spend much time indoors) but it would have been nice to have had some movie channels and not had to pay.

4. I wasn't crazy about the food at the hotel, i think it needs to be improved slightly it was fine but i wouldn't eat there all the time.

5. the area of the hotel i found to be a bit run down. We had a particularly bad incident on our first day out where a man wouldn't let us go until we had paid for his jewellery, he pretty much stuck it on us without us even asking, and being polite we found it hard to say no.
There also weren't alot of tourists around this time so we certainly stuck out like sore thumbs and were constantly badgered.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank eliza2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear eliza2011,

Thank you for sharing this review of your recent Ocean Two holiday experience. At Ocean Two we are dedicated to providing our guests with excellent service; as such we greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps us to recognize any areas that we may need to improve upon to ensure the highest level of guest satisfaction.

We are quite disappointed to know that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay here with us and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We appreciate the opportunity to remedy any issue or inconvenience while our guests are with us and wish that you had raised your concerns while on property.

We are truly pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our luxurious, well-appointed ocean front suites and the Panorama Roof Deck.

Although this trip may not have exceeded your expectations, we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences in the future.

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon from oct 29th-nov 5th, 2013. We had an amzing time and the staff here were awesome, always smiling and ready to serve their guests. We've been to a lot of islands in the carribean, but Barbados has been our favorite so far because all the people are nice and food is great. The food in the hotel is good, nothing extraordinary but good. Service was great. The beach was a little rough in this area but if you take a cab, about 10mins is Carlisle beach has the calmest, most beautiful beach in the area. We also recommend Tapas restaurant, and our favorite (we'll definitely go back for this!), adventure -- cool runnings catamaran.

Over all, we had a great stay at this hotel and we definitely recommend it. The service and the people here from the lobby to the pool area were all awesome and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank bakasyonista123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear bakasyonista123,

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent Ocean Two experience! We are all extremely delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us, and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was truly memorable and enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is a seriously good hotel without all the pretentious nonsense that often goes with up market resorts and that's down to the excellent staff and first class accommodation.
Our oceanfront room had everything we needed and we could have prepared all our meals if we had wanted to. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept on and having the dual zone air conditioning meant that the temperature was always what we wanted.
The hotel didn't get excellent however because the beach, although lovely and well served by the staff, was not cleaned daily and with smokers around quite a few butts were often evident.
The external location was also untidy with bags of rubbish not collected by the authorities giving a poor impression as soon as you stepped outside the hotel. Not the hotel's fault, but something that should be taken up by the trade association with the Barbados government.
If you are going to Barbados stay here and you will be made to feel very welcome and safe.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Elgin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Elgin C,

A warm thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay here with us at Ocean Two Resort & Residences! At Ocean Two we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional and memorable holiday experience which exceeds their expectations, thus it gives us great pleasure to know that we were able to provide you with such an experience.

We thank you for your kind remarks regarding the high quality features and amenities of our suites , and the stellar service provided by our excellent team. We also thank you for your constructive comments, as this helps us to better recognize those areas that we may need to improve upon to ensure guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
0.7 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
354 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,783 reviews
8.0 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
8.6 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Two Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Address: Dover Road, St. Lawrence Gap BB15026, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#1 Family Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range: $217 - $618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a four diamond, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, West Indies, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing