We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros and Cons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in October 2013 and we had lovely weather. There were some issues though

Pros:
1. The apartment is LOVELY, we paid extra for an ocean facing room and it was worth it. The apartment has everything in it and the kitchen is fully equipped. Even the fridge had a water filter built in which meant we didn't have to waste time buying bottles.

2. Atmosphere is friendly.

3. The shower is amazing! and so wonderful.

4. roof top pool is lovely and so private

5. The mini mart around the corner was convenient and stocked everything we needed.

Cons:

1. For some reason we would wake up every morning and there would be puddles of water in our bathroom and in our corridor, which we eventually learnt were coming from the ceiling. We never reported this but towards the end of the holiday it got a little annoying.

2. The hot water in the shower only ever seemed to last for around 20 mins before it would then just go luke warm which we managed to deal with, but constant hot water would have been nice.

3. I'm not sure if its because we went in October but EVERY channel seemed to be a horror channel (not that it matters as you wont spend much time indoors) but it would have been nice to have had some movie channels and not had to pay.

4. I wasn't crazy about the food at the hotel, i think it needs to be improved slightly it was fine but i wouldn't eat there all the time.

5. the area of the hotel i found to be a bit run down. We had a particularly bad incident on our first day out where a man wouldn't let us go until we had paid for his jewellery, he pretty much stuck it on us without us even asking, and being polite we found it hard to say no.
There also weren't alot of tourists around this time so we certainly stuck out like sore thumbs and were constantly badgered.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank eliza2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear eliza2011,

Thank you for sharing this review of your recent Ocean Two holiday experience. At Ocean Two we are dedicated to providing our guests with excellent service; as such we greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps us to recognize any areas that we may need to improve upon to ensure the highest level of guest satisfaction.

We are quite disappointed to know that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay here with us and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We appreciate the opportunity to remedy any issue or inconvenience while our guests are with us and wish that you had raised your concerns while on property.

We are truly pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our luxurious, well-appointed ocean front suites and the Panorama Roof Deck.

Although this trip may not have exceeded your expectations, we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences in the future.

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,543 - 1,549 of 2,141 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon from oct 29th-nov 5th, 2013. We had an amzing time and the staff here were awesome, always smiling and ready to serve their guests. We've been to a lot of islands in the carribean, but Barbados has been our favorite so far because all the people are nice and food is great. The food in the hotel is good, nothing extraordinary but good. Service was great. The beach was a little rough in this area but if you take a cab, about 10mins is Carlisle beach has the calmest, most beautiful beach in the area. We also recommend Tapas restaurant, and our favorite (we'll definitely go back for this!), adventure -- cool runnings catamaran.

Over all, we had a great stay at this hotel and we definitely recommend it. The service and the people here from the lobby to the pool area were all awesome and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank bakasyonista123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear bakasyonista123,

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent Ocean Two experience! We are all extremely delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us, and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was truly memorable and enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is a seriously good hotel without all the pretentious nonsense that often goes with up market resorts and that's down to the excellent staff and first class accommodation.
Our oceanfront room had everything we needed and we could have prepared all our meals if we had wanted to. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept on and having the dual zone air conditioning meant that the temperature was always what we wanted.
The hotel didn't get excellent however because the beach, although lovely and well served by the staff, was not cleaned daily and with smokers around quite a few butts were often evident.
The external location was also untidy with bags of rubbish not collected by the authorities giving a poor impression as soon as you stepped outside the hotel. Not the hotel's fault, but something that should be taken up by the trade association with the Barbados government.
If you are going to Barbados stay here and you will be made to feel very welcome and safe.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Elgin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Elgin C,

A warm thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay here with us at Ocean Two Resort & Residences! At Ocean Two we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional and memorable holiday experience which exceeds their expectations, thus it gives us great pleasure to know that we were able to provide you with such an experience.

We thank you for your kind remarks regarding the high quality features and amenities of our suites , and the stellar service provided by our excellent team. We also thank you for your constructive comments, as this helps us to better recognize those areas that we may need to improve upon to ensure guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I did not stay in the hotel but had an opportunity to enjoy dinner at this hotel. On entering the restaurant a very helpful waiter named Kelly met us on arrival and called our names. I was very impressed with her greeting. She took to a table and I told her that I preferred another one and she escorted us there without any fuss. It was buffet night and she told us of the meat and after ordering our wine, she told us to proceed to the buffet as she departed to place our order for the meat. During dinner she came over to us to find out if we were enjoying the meal and if we wanted anything else. Our dinner was complimentary so we did not have menus at the start of the meal. When we were finished eating she brought menus to us so that could see the price and told us to come again.

Room Tip: I did not stay in the hotel, after the excellent service I called the next day to ask the name of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
3  Thank Eve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Eve J,

Many thanks for sharing this review of your exceptional dining experience at the Taste Restaurant! At Ocean Two we place a strong emphasis on the training and development of our team members, as such it gives us great pride to know that you truly appreciated the outstanding service provided by Kelly. I join you in commending her for her continuous dedication and commitment to providing exceptional service to all of our guests!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Taste Restaurant and Ocean Two Resort & Residences soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had such a wonderful time at Ocean Two while we were there. The service was amazing, the people oh so friendly and the hotel and beach set up just great. We were there with our 3 children and they loved every minute of it. We could not have asked for a better vacation. And our room was so well suited for us. Our only complaint is that we could not stay longer, like another month :).
Thank you Ocean Two for making our children's first trip to the Caribbean such a great experience. All they can talk about is going back next year, and frankly that is all I am thinking too.

Room Tip: If you like doing your own breakfasts and snacks the rooms with little kitchens are amazing. Ocean v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank njbs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear njbs3,

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review of your recent holiday experience at Ocean Two Resort & Residences. We are truly delighted to know that we were able to provide an enjoyable and memorable holiday experience for the entire family!

Your glowing comments have been relayed to the entire team and we are all truly looking forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Ocean Two, what an amazing place, from the warm welcome to the stunningly appointed suite, Ocean Two wil exceed your expectations. I cannot think of a single thing that I would change or add. The staff were so warm and welcoming, the lovely lobby looking out to the ocean, what a wonderful check in and then the magnificent suite which had everything you could think of and then some more !
I will definitely return and would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Ocean Two to anybody visiting Barbados

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DeeDeeLabear3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear DeeDeeLabear3399,

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent stay with us at Ocean Two Resort & Residences! We are all truly delighted that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable and memorable holiday experience which exceeded expectations, as this is what we continuously strive to achieve.

We thank you for your kind remarks regarding our welcoming and relaxing check-in process, high quality features and amenities of our suites, amazing ocean views, and the stellar service provided by our excellent team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My husband and I visited Ocean Two in April and could not find fault with this amazing hotel. It has everything you need for a wonderful holiday: good location, friendly staff, amazing views and stunning rooms. In fact, it was so good….we’ll be back next year!

Room Tip: You can't fault the one bedroom suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MB1963x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear MB1963x,

A warm thank you for sharing this brief but lovely review! Thank you for you kind comments regarding our location, staff , views and accommodations. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your first stay so much, that you will be back next year! We truly look forward to welcoming you again for what is sure to be another fabulous holiday!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
0.7 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
362 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,810 reviews
8 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
1.1 mi away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Two Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Address: Dover Road, St. Lawrence Gap BB15026, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#1 Family Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range: $214 - $642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a four diamond, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, West Indies, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing