We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid Birthday Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Certificate of Excellence
Barbados
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid Birthday Vacation!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband & I had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay, when it came to an end we didn't want to leave.
Great Hotel, modernly furnished, rooms are very clean and well equipped.
The pool lounge chairs were so comfortable, one would want to spend the night sleeping in them. Don't miss out the roof deck with that amazing view.
I spent long times in the pool as the water was so warm all the time.
The Jazz band was quite nice although that's not my type of music.
We thoroughly enjoyed the meals there. My husband loved cheese burgers, he said they were the best.
Various restaurants and entertainment in walking distance, also 24 Hour convenience store across the street.
We would like to say thanks to all staff, they were very helpful & polite.
Will certainly be back again for sure.

Room Tip: The higher floors would be cooler an of course the view would be better as well..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojo7004470915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear jojo7004470915,

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent stay with us! We are all truly delighted that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable and memorable holiday experience which exceeded expectations, as this is what we continuously strive to achieve. Thank you for highlighting the amazing features and amenities of our suites, spectacular ocean views and the stellar service provided by our team.

We are also very pleased to know that you had a lovely time at our Sunday Jazz night, as well as a great dining experience provided by our on-property restaurant Taste. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,467
    454
    97
    18
    12
See reviews for
477
1,162
49
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thornhill, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great hotel,friendly and helpful staff. The 3 of us had a wonderful time and would certainly stay at this hotel again. It is in a great location with lots of restaurants. The beach is also wonderful.
The only negative would be is the food at the hotels restaurant could be improved.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank MiaTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear MiaTime,

Thank you for sharing this brief but lovely review. We are truly delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay here with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have just retuned from two weeks at the Oceans 2 hotel in the "Gap" and had a great time. The hotel room we booked was a one bedroom ocean view, the room and the facilities were terrific with a great view of the beach. The hotel was spotless and we enjoyed the gym facility with great machines. We deliberately stayed away from an "All Inclusive" hotel as we like to eat in the local restaurants and all of the dinners we had were very good, including the hotel restaurant.
We read all the advisories about staying on the main roads at night to avoid trouble and the 15 minute walk from the hotel to the main "Gap" area we found un-nerving for the first few evenings. The locals do approach to try to sell their wares but they are friendly people and we quickly got over that concern. We found the island a very friendly place.
The first week in September turned out to be the low season and was very quiet, but even then it does get busier after 10pm, the second week in September was busier.
The hotel staff try all they can to make the stay as comfortable as possible, cold towels during the day, peppermint water sprays and table service as you lie on the sunbeds. Jeffery at the pool bar is a great guy and does mean cocktails and "Chantelle", who will be adding to her family in the next 2/3 weeks, was a lovely waitress.
One of the highlights was the hatching of the turtle eggs on the beach at night and the little baby turtles being disorientated and heading for the pool by mistake. During our time there must have been 500 of them picked up from the patio by the staff who are very protective of them and handed to the conservation teams.
We went on two excursions during our trip, the Jeep Safari and the Sunset Cruise, we enjoyed both. Overall we had a very relaxing time at Oceans 2 and the hotel staff were part of that experience, definitely recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a one bedroom ocean facing room, great view, lots or room and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Ian B,

Thank you for sharing this review! We are all extremely delighted that you had such an amazing experience here with us and we thank you for highlighting our well-appointed suites, amazing ocean views and your lovely dining experience. I join you in commending all staff members for the continuously outstanding service they provide and have relayed your lovely comments to Jeffery, Shantelle and the entire O2 team!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We went for a long weekend over labor day and stayed 3 nights. The hotel is gorgeous. It's right on the beach. There is an expansive pool a couple steps from the ocean. The staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel is pretty much brand new, so everything is top notch. On the very top floor of the hotel, there is a small rooftop pool and expansive balcony overlooking the ocean. I don't think it's widely known but be sure to check it out. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel a few times which was good. Lunch we ate out just bc of timing. Hotel beach staff will help you rent waverunners, surf lessions and lend you snorkeling gear. We did all of those and it was great. Hotel bar has a jazz band on sun nights which was fun. Would def recommend this place. It's a short walk to st lawrence gap where there are tons of restaurants, bars and collectibles to shop for. No noise at hotel though. Short walk also to the famous oystens fish fry on fri nights, a must try.

Room Tip: We went for the ocean front view, 1 bedroom suite. It has so much room. Every possible thing you wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen75206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Reg C,

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review of Ocean Two! At Ocean Two we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional and memorable holiday experience which exceeds their expectations, and it is such a pleasure to know that we were able to provide you with this wonderful experience!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just as a point of reference, I am not one to nit-pick my experience on vacation. I am usually either very critical or very happy. My experience at O2 falls into the latter category!

My beautiful wife and I stayed at this property for our anniversary and enjoyed the experience immensely. The rooms were the best (very modern) with a nice sized kitchen and full fridge. The bathrooms are very big with my own favorite ceiling rain shower that I need to find a way to install in my shower at home.
The view of the ocean is incredible and the sound of the crashing waves put us to sleep each night.
The pool was just perfect for the two of us....although I could see how if you brought a family with kids that it might seem a little too small.
The beach was awesome....clean....unobstructed....and it felt private.
Roof top pool was a nice extra.
If I were attempting to be negative, I suppose I should point out that you can only walk in one direction on the beach because a single family home sits to the left of the property out into the ocean and there is no safe way around it other than to exit the hotel. That is what we had to do when we wanted to walk down and see the Couples resort a couple of (beach) blocks away.

I have seen a few other comments about the 2-3 stragglers who seem to hang out at the driveway entrance daily. They are 100% harmless. They look kinda out of place but they are nice guys who will offer you a greeting and a drink but otherwise leave you alone when you cross the street to buy grocery at the local market.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Do not stay on the ground floor as the noise from the pool can be too much if you want to nap in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Reg C,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review! At Ocean Two we continuously strive to provide our guests with excellent service and a memorable experience and from your comments it seems as though we hit the mark!

Many thanks for your glowing comments with regards to our well-appointed suites and spectacular ocean views, . Thank you for choosing us to celebrate such a momentous occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Resort is absolutely beautiful and breath taking. Friendly staff from Front Office, the Restaurant, Housekeeping, Maintenance, Pool and Beach. It is a very clean hotel with absolutely warm colours like reds and oranges which give it that warm and cosy feeling. I would recommend Ocean Two Resort and Residences to anyone who is looking for a paradise in paradise. The buffet breakfast is wonderful and would give some of the other hotels competition.
The Dinner menu is fantastic- especially the steak, spare ribs and Mahi Mahi which is also known as dolphin. I could go on but I will leave the experience for you to try it yourself. Two thumbs up.

Room Tip: My tip is Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Shari B,

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review of your stay here with us. It is truly a pleasure to know that you had such a wonderful holiday experience, as we strive to provide this to all of our guests. We thank you for your kind remarks regarding our immaculately kept property and the stellar service you received from our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed in a One Bedroom Seaview Apartment for 2 weeks this August and Ocean 2 did not disappoint. The hotel is immaculate, the staff are friendly without being overbearing and the apartment was lovely with awesome views of the sea. Most mornings we saw turtles swimming in the sea and one morning some stingrays came to feed. We stayed with our 12 year old son who found other kids to mess around with and the Ocean 2 staff were good at organising cricket matches and sorting out fins, boogie boards etc. We stayed on a B & B basis which was a good option with a good choice of breakfast and a beautiful outdoor setting to eat it in. The view from breakfast over the beach was unbeatable... not to mention the odd hummingbird or 2 fluttering around. The whole stay was stress free and easy, just what you need on holiday. Quite quiet in the evenings but it is low season so no problem. If I was pushed to think of anything negative it would be too many pillows on the bed! On practical matters there is a hairdryer, soap, shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom, towels both in the apartment and plenty on the poolside/beach area, never a problem to get a sunbed - the ones round the pool are HUGE and very comfortable. On arrival to the room you will find eggs, bacon tea, coffee etc which was a nice touch. I was not expecting all of this as we were not All -Inclusive but nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel very comfortable. All in all staying here was a real pleasure with a beautiful beach right on the doorstep, fabulous views from the patio and Barbados on the doorstep waiting to be explored. Would I go back... in an instant! One last thing, we hope that the girls who served us at breakfast and were heavily pregnant have big healthy babies and we wish them both well.

Room Tip: Choose an Ocean Front Apartment - you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah09kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Sarah09kent,

Thank you for sharing this review of your recent Ocean Two holiday experience. You have certainly highlighted a number of those aspects of which we take great pride, namely our superb staff and the excellent customer service they provide, exceptionally well kept property and rooms and spectacular views. Your well wishes have been shared with Shantelle & Monique!

We are all quite delighted that you had such a fantastic time here with us and hope to welcome you back to Ocean Two in the future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
3.2 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
3,647 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
316 reviews
8.3 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
8.6 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#10 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Two Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Property: Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Address: Dover Road, St. Lawrence Gap BB15026, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a four diamond, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelUp, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing