We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,366)
Filter reviews
2,366 results
Traveler rating
1,653
555
113
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,653
555
113
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice lolliesbeach attendantsthe gapcold towelsone bedroom suitewashing machine and dryerrainfall showerrooftop poolfull kitchentapasliving areadover marketamazing hotellarge bathroomwelcome drinkpool staffsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
1,805 - 1,810 of 2,366 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have just retuned from two weeks at the Oceans 2 hotel in the "Gap" and had a great time. The hotel room we booked was a one bedroom ocean view, the room and the facilities were terrific with a great view of the beach. The hotel was spotless and we enjoyed the gym facility with great machines. We deliberately stayed away from an "All Inclusive" hotel as we like to eat in the local restaurants and all of the dinners we had were very good, including the hotel restaurant.
We read all the advisories about staying on the main roads at night to avoid trouble and the 15 minute walk from the hotel to the main "Gap" area we found un-nerving for the first few evenings. The locals do approach to try to sell their wares but they are friendly people and we quickly got over that concern. We found the island a very friendly place.
The first week in September turned out to be the low season and was very quiet, but even then it does get busier after 10pm, the second week in September was busier.
The hotel staff try all they can to make the stay as comfortable as possible, cold towels during the day, peppermint water sprays and table service as you lie on the sunbeds. Jeffery at the pool bar is a great guy and does mean cocktails and "Chantelle", who will be adding to her family in the next 2/3 weeks, was a lovely waitress.
One of the highlights was the hatching of the turtle eggs on the beach at night and the little baby turtles being disorientated and heading for the pool by mistake. During our time there must have been 500 of them picked up from the patio by the staff who are very protective of them and handed to the conservation teams.
We went on two excursions during our trip, the Jeep Safari and the Sunset Cruise, we enjoyed both. Overall we had a very relaxing time at Oceans 2 and the hotel staff were part of that experience, definitely recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a one bedroom ocean facing room, great view, lots or room and very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Ian B,

Thank you for sharing this review! We are all extremely delighted that you had such an amazing experience here with us and we thank you for highlighting our well-appointed suites, amazing ocean views and your lovely dining experience. I join you in commending all staff members for the continuously outstanding service they provide and have relayed your lovely comments to Jeffery, Shantelle and the entire O2 team!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We went for a long weekend over labor day and stayed 3 nights. The hotel is gorgeous. It's right on the beach. There is an expansive pool a couple steps from the ocean. The staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel is pretty much brand new, so everything is top notch. On the very top floor of the hotel, there is a small rooftop pool and expansive balcony overlooking the ocean. I don't think it's widely known but be sure to check it out. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel a few times which was good. Lunch we ate out just bc of timing. Hotel beach staff will help you rent waverunners, surf lessions and lend you snorkeling gear. We did all of those and it was great. Hotel bar has a jazz band on sun nights which was fun. Would def recommend this place. It's a short walk to st lawrence gap where there are tons of restaurants, bars and collectibles to shop for. No noise at hotel though. Short walk also to the famous oystens fish fry on fri nights, a must try.

Room Tip: We went for the ocean front view, 1 bedroom suite. It has so much room. Every possible thing you would need is stocked in kitchen in terms of serveware, plates, cups, cooking needs, and there is washer/dryer. If we had known about washer/dryer we would have packed less.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen75206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Reg C,

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review of Ocean Two! At Ocean Two we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional and memorable holiday experience which exceeds their expectations, and it is such a pleasure to know that we were able to provide you with this wonderful experience!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just as a point of reference, I am not one to nit-pick my experience on vacation. I am usually either very critical or very happy. My experience at O2 falls into the latter category!

My beautiful wife and I stayed at this property for our anniversary and enjoyed the experience immensely. The rooms were the best (very modern) with a nice sized kitchen and full fridge. The bathrooms are very big with my own favorite ceiling rain shower that I need to find a way to install in my shower at home.
The view of the ocean is incredible and the sound of the crashing waves put us to sleep each night.
The pool was just perfect for the two of us....although I could see how if you brought a family with kids that it might seem a little too small.
The beach was awesome....clean....unobstructed....and it felt private.
Roof top pool was a nice extra.
If I were attempting to be negative, I suppose I should point out that you can only walk in one direction on the beach because a single family home sits to the left of the property out into the ocean and there is no safe way around it other than to exit the hotel. That is what we had to do when we wanted to walk down and see the Couples resort a couple of (beach) blocks away.

I have seen a few other comments about the 2-3 stragglers who seem to hang out at the driveway entrance daily. They are 100% harmless. They look kinda out of place but they are nice guys who will offer you a greeting and a drink but otherwise leave you alone when you cross the street to buy grocery at the local market.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Do not stay on the ground floor as the noise from the pool can be too much if you want to nap in the day time. Also, views from the upper floors are not to be missed.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Reg C,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review! At Ocean Two we continuously strive to provide our guests with excellent service and a memorable experience and from your comments it seems as though we hit the mark!

Many thanks for your glowing comments with regards to our well-appointed suites and spectacular ocean views, . Thank you for choosing us to celebrate such a momentous occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Resort is absolutely beautiful and breath taking. Friendly staff from Front Office, the Restaurant, Housekeeping, Maintenance, Pool and Beach. It is a very clean hotel with absolutely warm colours like reds and oranges which give it that warm and cosy feeling. I would recommend Ocean Two Resort and Residences to anyone who is looking for a paradise in paradise. The buffet breakfast is wonderful and would give some of the other hotels competition.
The Dinner menu is fantastic- especially the steak, spare ribs and Mahi Mahi which is also known as dolphin. I could go on but I will leave the experience for you to try it yourself. Two thumbs up.

Room Tip: My tip is Ocean view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Shari B,

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review of your stay here with us. It is truly a pleasure to know that you had such a wonderful holiday experience, as we strive to provide this to all of our guests. We thank you for your kind remarks regarding our immaculately kept property and the stellar service you received from our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed in a One Bedroom Seaview Apartment for 2 weeks this August and Ocean 2 did not disappoint. The hotel is immaculate, the staff are friendly without being overbearing and the apartment was lovely with awesome views of the sea. Most mornings we saw turtles swimming in the sea and one morning some stingrays came to feed. We stayed with our 12 year old son who found other kids to mess around with and the Ocean 2 staff were good at organising cricket matches and sorting out fins, boogie boards etc. We stayed on a B & B basis which was a good option with a good choice of breakfast and a beautiful outdoor setting to eat it in. The view from breakfast over the beach was unbeatable... not to mention the odd hummingbird or 2 fluttering around. The whole stay was stress free and easy, just what you need on holiday. Quite quiet in the evenings but it is low season so no problem. If I was pushed to think of anything negative it would be too many pillows on the bed! On practical matters there is a hairdryer, soap, shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom, towels both in the apartment and plenty on the poolside/beach area, never a problem to get a sunbed - the ones round the pool are HUGE and very comfortable. On arrival to the room you will find eggs, bacon tea, coffee etc which was a nice touch. I was not expecting all of this as we were not All -Inclusive but nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel very comfortable. All in all staying here was a real pleasure with a beautiful beach right on the doorstep, fabulous views from the patio and Barbados on the doorstep waiting to be explored. Would I go back... in an instant! One last thing, we hope that the girls who served us at breakfast and were heavily pregnant have big healthy babies and we wish them both well.

Room Tip: Choose an Ocean Front Apartment - you will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sarah09kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Sarah09kent,

Thank you for sharing this review of your recent Ocean Two holiday experience. You have certainly highlighted a number of those aspects of which we take great pride, namely our superb staff and the excellent customer service they provide, exceptionally well kept property and rooms and spectacular views. Your well wishes have been shared with Shantelle & Monique!

We are all quite delighted that you had such a fantastic time here with us and hope to welcome you back to Ocean Two in the future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews