We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,363)
Filter reviews
2,363 results
Traveler rating
1,652
553
113
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,652
553
113
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice lolliesbeach attendantsthe gapcold towelsone bedroom suitewashing machine and dryerrainfall showerrooftop poolfull kitchentapasliving areadover marketamazing hotelwelcome drinklarge bathroompool staffsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
1,813 - 1,818 of 2,363 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Have just returned from a 2 week holiday at the ocean 2 hotel barbados. It was the best hotel ever. From the moment you arrive you are greeted with the friendliest of staff, always there with a nice smile, really friendly and they will try their upmost to please. A ship is only as good as the crew, and I hope the management take this on board. The rooms were very spacious and nicely decorated, cleaned every day and the view from our 1 bedroomed suite was amazing!!!! beautiful beach and surrounding areas. We chose bed and breakfast deal. I am pleased we did because the surrounding restaurants in the gap area were really good and it is nice to try different places. Am a golf widow at home!! and my husband had two rounds of golf at the barbados golf club, prices were very reasonable and an awesome club and 18 holer.
Took a trip on a cattamaran cruise which was brill, and hired a driver for 7 hours to take us to our places of interest. The price was very reasonable if you shop around. We paid 200 american dollars between 4 of us.
The only thing I could complain about is the price the hotel charges for families with late flights.
In our case the room had to be vacated by noon, our pickup time was 17.15. When we asked if we could keep our room until then, we were quoted 200 us dollars, which we all thought was disgraceful, other families agreed. We have stayed all over the world and have never paid such high prices. We decided to opt for the hospitality room on the second floor, and this was just for half an hour!!!.
But we however, would not hesistate to return.
Janette Henderson

Room Tip: Opt for a suite which are allocated overlooking the pool area and beach.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This place is fabulous. We stayed for a week in July and were so happy with our choice. The hotel is stunning. Only two years old and every amenity was thought of from beautiful well appointed suites to the beautiful view of the ocean that's visible as soon as you walk into the hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly as well.
The pool and beach were perfect. They have really nice cushioned lounge chair and umbrellas and the beach and pool and there's plenty for all the guests.
What's really nice is it's location to restaurants. We walked out every night to one of the local restaurants. It's also the safest island we've been too. Not much haggling from the locals.
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank axel723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear axel723,

Many thanks for sharing such wonderful comments of your stay here with us and for your high recommendation! At Ocean Two we always strive to exceed guest expectations and to provide exceptional customer service and from your comments it seems safe to say that we have succeeded. Your kind remarks have been relayed to the entire O2 team!

Thank you for choosing us to celebrate such a momentous occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Well after 8 days and nights at the ocean two hotel I can give you this honest opinion.
It's amazing! If you can, go there. The hotel was built in 2010 so is very new. The rooms are fantastic and this is only topped by the staff.
If you want spoiling and treating like royalty the ocean two is the place.
The only not perfect points were nothing to do with the hotel. The drug dealers directly on the corner of the street are off putting and the sea was a little rough for swimming but this doesn't impact on the experience.
We had our 8 year old daughter and were with friends with 5,6 +14 year old kids. The pool was great and the kids loved it.
You must while there go on the catamaran swimming with turtles and also the submarine tour. It's a little prices but you won't forget it.
Special thanks go to Stefon,Orlando and Paige . We spent a couple of nights on the rooftop bar where stefon and Orlando spoilt us with cocktails and kept the kids happy and entertained.

I hope we will see you all again.

Room Tip: Stay in the 3-5 floors and try to get the higher number rooms. 310,410,510 are very good rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Lee_gill_isabel,

Thank you for sharing this review of your recent Ocean Two holiday experience and many thanks for highlighting those aspects of which we take great pride, namely our staff, excellent customer service, exceptionally well kept property and rooms. Your glowing comments have been relayed to all team members mentioned and certainly to the entire O2 team!

We are all quite delighted that you had such a fantastic time here with us and hope to welcome you back to Ocean Two in the future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed at the Ocean Two with my wife for our honeymoon in December 2012. We had a great time - the hotel is beautiful, well maintained, with extremely friendly staff, great facilities and is well located in Saint Lawrence gap.

I would definitely stay here again as it affords the opportunity to either stay in and relax, or get out and about and enjoy the island, with many of the attractions and sights and sounds within walking distance (even Oistins). I was blown away by how nice Barbados is, and our stay at the hotel reinforced this opinion.

The only downside for me was that I didn't rate the food in the restaurant - however, with so many other places to choose from in the gap, this wasn't a great concern.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 519mcnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear 519mcnel,

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent Ocean Two experience! We were all extremely delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us, and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was truly memorable and enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

First off, don't let the title turn you off. The hotel is really pretty good and the beach it sits on is absolutely one of the best in the caribbean! I'm assuming all the rooms were suites, so no problem there either. They were clean, well appointed, great views, the amenities of a condo - just fine. Other than some problems with the staff comprehending "all-inclusive" the only draw-back was the restaurant. The food was good, often great, but the service was timed with a calendar! The servers met you, seated you and took your order timely but the food took forever to get there. Once you finished was yet another problem. Waiting on your bill (yes, even in the case of all inclusive's, you had to sign for your meal), took even longer. Absolutely no excuse for that. It must have something to do with accounting but waiting ten to fifteen minutes after you have finished and asked for your bill is ridiculous. And this was every night!

The other problem we had was the staff that took either our food or drink orders often brought back a bill with a charge on it. We had to remind them, even after giving them our room number, that we were all-inclusive and there should be no charge. The staff responded as if they had erred (which they had) and then returned with a "no charge" bill for us to sign (again for accounting purposes I assume).

Were this to have happened once or twice, we could understand but it happened far too often to be everyone erring and we started to think it was a scam not caught by others and increasing the resorts profits or maybe the individual servers themselves. Don't know. Don't care - now.

Our bill at the end was fine, no charges beyond what we had originally paid when we booked it, but wonder what they would have been had we not caught the "errors" when we did.

Even as nice as the place was otherwise, this was enough to turn us off from ever returning to this property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank patandsandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear patandsandi,

Thank you for sharing this review of your recent Ocean Two holiday experience. At Ocean Two we are dedicated to providing our guests with excellent service; as such we greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps us to recognize any areas that we may need to improve upon to ensure the highest level of guest satisfaction.

We are quite disappointed to know that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay here with us and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with regards to the All Inclusive Meal Plan package. We have taken your remarks very seriously and your comments have been addressed with the entire Food and Beverage team to ensure that this error in service is an isolated incident and certainly not repeated in the future and also to ensure that we maintain the high level of service excellence of which is our usual standard.

Although this trip may not have exceeded your expectations, we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future as we are confident that we can provide you with the true Ocean Two experience.

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews